Hmmm...
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
SERIOUS ADVICE NEEDED
Stella pls post as a chronicle for me.
I'm so thankful for this platform and I want to air my mind a little.
I met this guy, Leo (not real name) early last year.
I was in a relationship and I told him so. He wanted more than friendship. We became friends and I really liked him. He was my happy place. I felt GENUINELY happy talking with him. In fact sitting next to him and doing absolutely nothing felt good. He was so easy to talk to and he gave the best feet massage lol.
I cried, I died 700 times and woke up 701 times. He told me to keep it and as days went by he became so distant and unavailable.
Anyway, I let him be. I wasn't going to force him to be in the picture. I was hurt but mama had to stay strong for baby. Eventually I miscarried. I went thru all of these alone.
One day, about two months later, I reminisced on the hurt I felt and I called him. I let him know how bad he hurt me and how he was only a child in an man's body. He apologized.
Well, somehow last month we agreed to see. See, it's either love made me stupid or I'm just stupid sometimes. We became cool like nothing ever happened.
One day, he left me in the house and I found a wedding introduction list. Out of annoyance I angrily ordered a ride and took his refrigerator, television and cylinder away.
He called and told me how he returned to the house and didn't find any of those things and I said I took them. For three days he called and asked me to return those items but I refused. I told him I took them as payment for his wickedness.
Long story cut short I returned his properties. Also, the list was not for him, it was his friend getting married.
The following day, I called him and told him I was sorry and he didn't need to go that far. He said a casual "sorry" and that was it.
Tell me why he calls me weeks after asking to see me?
I really loved him when the going was good and I pray for strength to move on from all these drama.
I don't want to go back to him. I doubt this man ever loved me.
BVs insult me, talk to me, advice me, I'm you people's child right now.
Stella pls post as a chronicle for me.
I'm so thankful for this platform and I want to air my mind a little.
I met this guy, Leo (not real name) early last year.
I was in a relationship and I told him so. He wanted more than friendship. We became friends and I really liked him. He was my happy place. I felt GENUINELY happy talking with him. In fact sitting next to him and doing absolutely nothing felt good. He was so easy to talk to and he gave the best feet massage lol.
I ghosted him because I felt he was too much distraction for my relationship.
My boyfriend and I weren't having it good and we broke up later in the year. Yeah 2-0
Leo and I got talking again late last year and he told me how disappointed he felt when I ghosted him and I apologized and we got together again. Things were different this time, he said it was his job making him busier.
My boyfriend and I weren't having it good and we broke up later in the year. Yeah 2-0
Leo and I got talking again late last year and he told me how disappointed he felt when I ghosted him and I apologized and we got together again. Things were different this time, he said it was his job making him busier.
My instincts kept telling me he was unreal until I confirmed he had someone else.
I didn't expect him to wait single, for me to return from my ghost mode but I also didn't expect that he'd have someone else and still want to lead me on.
By the time I knew, I was already pregnant and let me talk like most of you, it was by accident
I cried, I died 700 times and woke up 701 times. He told me to keep it and as days went by he became so distant and unavailable.
Anyway, I let him be. I wasn't going to force him to be in the picture. I was hurt but mama had to stay strong for baby. Eventually I miscarried. I went thru all of these alone.
One day, about two months later, I reminisced on the hurt I felt and I called him. I let him know how bad he hurt me and how he was only a child in an man's body. He apologized.
An apology I demand isn't really an apology to me.
Well, somehow last month we agreed to see. See, it's either love made me stupid or I'm just stupid sometimes. We became cool like nothing ever happened.
Sometimes I still remembered how bad I felt when he ditched me and I couldn't understand why I was still talking to him. I wonder why there's forgiveness.
One day, he left me in the house and I found a wedding introduction list. Out of annoyance I angrily ordered a ride and took his refrigerator, television and cylinder away.
He called and told me how he returned to the house and didn't find any of those things and I said I took them. For three days he called and asked me to return those items but I refused. I told him I took them as payment for his wickedness.
Oh! how I loved this man!
He was able to convince me that he wanted to see me and talk to me. He showed up at my gate and as soon as I entered his car, I figured I was under arrest. My supposed man drove me to the police station with his friend, and two police officers.
Long story cut short I returned his properties. Also, the list was not for him, it was his friend getting married.
The following day, I called him and told him I was sorry and he didn't need to go that far. He said a casual "sorry" and that was it.
Tell me why he calls me weeks after asking to see me?
I really loved him when the going was good and I pray for strength to move on from all these drama.
I don't want to go back to him. I doubt this man ever loved me.
BVs insult me, talk to me, advice me, I'm you people's child right now.
You jumped some explanations.... were you gbenshing him before you ghosted him? The problem is you not him... you tried to use him to get over someone and did not allow yourself enough time to see that he was not for you....
You should never have gone back after you lost the pregnancy...
Block his number and delete it and then move on...The relationship is already messed up...
If you are looking for someone to love you, please start with loving yourself and knowing when to walk away from things that hurt you!
WALK AWAY!!!
You are so silly
ReplyDelete@gifty, I’ve not seen this type before, its a discovery .
DeleteGuy man is just using you as a steady supply for gbensh and company. When he is ready to get serious, no be person go tell you. He’ll break up with you himself and block you everywhere. Keziah . Keep sharing
Silly is an understatement. There is small "amu robber" in poster's blood. The guy used Nigerian police to reset her brain. Lol
Delete@15:56
DeleteThe "guy was not using her," she submitted herself to be used. No guy will have sex if the woman did not submit, else it will be called "rape"
Pls 16:29 that’s what using is
DeleteUsing is not rape
Using is having sex by creating the wrong impression that sex is bad on live or relationship when you know you feel otherwise
This chronicle is so funny
DeleteWhat kind of “hide and seek” love are you people acting?
The truth is that he was hurt from you ghosting him and he wanted to enjoy the cookie that put him through so much heart break.
He doesn’t love you, he will keep enjoying you as long as you remain available.
Move the hell on
Push up (original)
*That sex is based on love ....
Delete@16:09, you've said it all. Poster is a thief!!
DeleteSometimes some of you need to use your head and not your private paer to reason.
DeletePoster are you poor and hungry? You carried cylinder? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteCylinder?😁😆😁😆
How much is used cylinder, was there gas inside too?
🤣🤣🤣🤣
See no amount of talking will enter your skull, its only experience that will teach you.
By the time lover boy dumps you a day to his wedding day or keeps using you well after maybe then you will do eyes right.
Until then.
The fridge nko?
Did you remove the soup inside or you just carried it like that? 🤔
What does she mean by ‘most of you’? Ah! The condescension! Only for me to read the full chronicle and find out that poster is such a toddler. Grow up, please.
DeleteAnon 18:17 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I just spit out my drink 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteYou carry refrigerator and TV hmnnnnn o funny sha
ReplyDeleteThis one na akata aunty.
DeleteLeo ma should run for his life.
Plus cylinder!
DeleteAs in, baba nla klepto 😂😂 you should have walked away without stealing from him.Haba!!!!! move on abeg
DeleteGirl, you are MAAAD!
ReplyDeleteYou need healing. You need self confidence. You need to know you deserve better. Start by respecting yourself.
ReplyDeleteYou dont love him. He does not love you. Stop deceiving yourself.
ReplyDeleteYou both are using each other. But he is wiser and mentally tougher than you. So in the user game you both are playing, he will always win because he is not deceiving himself.
By the way, know now that it is easier to break up with a boyfriend or girlfriend when it is believed there is another one better waiting outside. If you had not been two timing, maybe you would have worked at your real relationship better. Hope you have learnt your lesson.
Moooove on
Mr. Mann
Right.
DeleteToo much back and forth already. Please move on. It's no more a healthy relationship. Yours will come
ReplyDeleteMtchewww
ReplyDeleteTwo of you were at best, villains!
ReplyDeleteYou had "a relationship" and you were getting "a foot massage" from a man.
He had "a relationship," and got you pregnant (you spread your legs). So this
time, he massaged a baby into you.
Well, both of you are busy wasting each other's time and the devil remains your time keeper.
And you know the deceiver, when he tells you, it is quarter to midday,
It is actually midnight!
This your comment got me o. Love this.
DeleteLol.
DeleteHow old are you dear. You don't love yourself. If you do, you will not have sent this chronicle. What advice do you need for a man that ghosted you when you needed him most in pregnancy. Seems you aborted that baby because if you miscarried, the pain will not even allow you talk to this man again more of less reconciling to the extent of carrying television etc. What happens to coming over to explain the list is for his friend knowing how angry you were or romancing you with words and gifts till you allow him carry his things instead of calling police
ReplyDeleteSister, keep it moving.. no stopping, no waiting because that guy is a danger zone.
You need to be single for a bit. Take time to heal, forgive yourself and love yourself.
ReplyDeleteLove make us do stupid things at times.you just made me remembered what my mentor told me when I was going through relationship stress...There is a difference in being in love and being stupid.LET HIM GO.
ReplyDeleteWhen dealing with a man please use your head and not your heart.
Stop ghosting people,it's a childish and coward thing to do.
No need to abuse you dear. Remove his 'bedmatic' skills from what you call love, will you have the same feeling for him?
ReplyDeleteYou wanted to use him as a rebound but he seems smart. You need to take care of your emotional health, you seems broken and it's safe for Leo to run for his life, he's only calling to give you a taste of what you made him pass through, remember we all don't forgive at this same pace.
Seek professional help before the damage get too big.
Please, this is not it. This connection is making you go insane and leaving you unstable. You have lost all sense of reality, and not in a good way. The thing with rollercoaster relationships is that the exhiliration of the highs keep you hanging on, although the lows plummet you to the ground and are utterly painful. They become addictive relationships because you live for those highs, just like a cocaine addict. When they do eventually end it is often in some dramatic fashion after you have been emotionally exhausted and completely lost yourself, some ppl forever remain a shadow of their former selves
ReplyDeleteFor the sake of your sanity and wellbeing, please leave this alone. This is not love, it's obsession and many other unhealthy things. Let this go while you still have the presence of mind to know something is wrong. Break the cycle of addiction!
I love this comment.
DeleteGbam
DeleteNa the carry t.v pass shock me.. Women are the worst. Madam just move on to the next
ReplyDeleteWhich women are the worst? You read a chronicle and malign a whole gender? Half of the world’s human population? Are you okay? I really care about your mental health and something seems lacking in you.
DeleteThis is a situationship already. So many hurts. Please move on. I don't see you both coming together,lasting together too. It's toxic with so much egos bruised.
ReplyDeleteSome girls are so cheap in this life that even garri is costlier than them.A boy because i would not call him a man,got you pregnant, asked you to keep it,ghosted you, fortunately for you, you lost the pregnancy and you had the mind to call him to make him apologize and he eventually did and still convinced you into another situationship Kai. Why can't some of you learn from people's experiences,must it happen to you before you have sense! With this your mentality, sorry to say but you are so unfit for marriage anyway, what is this.Where is your pride as a woman,where is your worth.You took his things and still wanted to meet for something serious again ?Oloriburuku,they have fried your sense abeg!
ReplyDeleteShandy, abeg where you see garri chop? Abeg, biko, do not insult garri, very costly garri o
DeleteAre you in Nigeria, are you kidding me. Nne, garri is one of the most costly commodities in Nigeria now.
The part where you took some of his properties, arrrh arrh now?
ReplyDeleteDont that again with anyone else. If it's over move on and don't take what doesn't belong to you.
If you guys continue, be sure that you are getting into something toxic.
Getting into something toxic ke? You mean getting into a relationship that’s NOT toxic. Poster move the hell on and start working on you immediately! In fact you don’t need to be with the anyone right now!! You’re completely broken. As in this man has messed you up completely you don’t know what’s good or bad for you anymore. May Christ heal your heart and perfect his will in you.
DeleteSo after carrying his tv and fridge what point did you make? Smh
ReplyDeletePoster!!!! Shebi you see that I called you 4 times. What exactly is the colour of your confusion? How else do you expect a dude who knows you are a ghosting two-timer to treat you? Of course, like a beetch! I assume that's why the other dude took a walk too. I will not bash this guy samsam especially since you confirmed that he apologised for how he treated you during and after the pregnancy. You were the one that wanted to do detty December with your body and he simply indulged you. Who no like awoof?
ReplyDeleteYou had a boyfriend and was getting free feet massage from another. He had a babe, yet that didn't deter you from going to be spreading legs like blue-band margarine in his apartment; no boundaries! Then you went back to him as a second fiddle and you expected him to make you his #1? Mba nu! The guy is smart and I really like him. You now kuku showed your Anini and Amber Heard skills to him by taking what you considered "damages or payment" for your months of confusion and ended up at a police station. So, that's all you think you are worth? Cylinder and ...? Do you even have a job or skill? Wotabambam! So what if you found a marriage list at his place? Did he ever discuss the future or marriage with you? This guy didn't do you wrong at all.
As our blog sisthren, I advise that you read books and watch teachings on building your self esteem and integrity. Pick yourself up from this ground zero, step into the lift again and press "1". When you get to the 1st floor, step out and send this man an apology for "everything you did wrong" and wait till he accepts your apology and say "thank you." Next, step back into that lift determined to be the best version of yourself and press whatever number is on the last floor. That's right, because you will be moving far above the reach of any man that'd see you as a plaything ever again. Can you do this? Please try and also apply every good advice that I'm sure would come after the bashing. It's called "tough love" but trust me when I say it's brain-resetting.
Please apologise via chat o. Don't go and slide on banana peels inside his apartment and fall on something veiny again o nne. Lose his number! MOVE ON!
Hehe fall on banana peels and on something veiny. Kai I don die
Delete🤣🤣
DeleteI loveee reading your comment amebo! Was waiting for your comment. Kisses to you. Hopefully poster will read this to reset her brain!
DeletePerson wey see you wey no run,He don enter one chance.
ReplyDeleteWhen you love someone it is extremely hard to walk away but sis I’m telling you the best thing you can do for yourself is run away from this guy.
ReplyDeleteEvery time he crosses your mind get busy it worked for me and now I no longer care
The guy should run away from her.
DeleteIt's not love. It's the sex, abortion and soul ties, transference of spirits etc...
DeleteOmg!! this comment made laugh so hard 😂😂😂😂😂😂 i had to replay the scenario in my head
ReplyDeleteSo humiliating I swear
ReplyDeleteThe man is an agbero
ReplyDeleteThe man or the girl?
DeleteI understand you girly,is not easy being single......but there's something you will see in a relationship that should make u make up your mind for good.i pray that all singles hook genuinely to their love.
ReplyDeleteAunty poster,
ReplyDeleteYou used him first. Then after u were done, u did even worse; ghosted! I have a theory about people who ghost those who love them and never did them any wrong. You are cowards, very wicked, selfish & childish. If only u know how bad it feels to be ghosted.
So now u went back hoping he was one of those stupid men with zero self esteem. But guy man is not. He paid u back in your own coin. Except unlike him, you kept acting a fool despite it. Even worse, you have shown u are emotionally unstable & incredibly razz & (again), very childish. Because who da hell takes a bf's fridge, cylinder & TV ? Shebi u see u are NOT too well? And if u dont work on yourself, I feel sorry for you and whoever ends up with u and even for ur future kids.
No self respecting man will take such rubbish; only men with zero self esteem. If that's what u want then keep being dumb. If not I suggest u take time off & self-reflect. You need to grow up!
And let the church say Amennn!
DeleteShe didn’t use him na
DeleteHe knew she was in a relationship
She ghosted him when in a two relationship
DeleteWhen she became available she called him
He could have just said he was now unavailable. The end
But nooo, he played along
He’s the liar cause he knew when she was seeing someone
The marriage list is his own
ReplyDelete🤣🤣🤣
DeleteAnd that is probably what he called to confess about, ba? Oh the intrigue!
I laughed way too hard at “oh the intrigue”. Walahi this story is intriguing. She carried his gas cylinder. He tricked her to the police station… buhahaha
DeleteLike I'm just imagining the charge sheet at the police station...'arrested for stealing 6kg gas cylinder and 20 inches TV.' 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Nne how were you to fit everything in the uber? Abi you carried some in your lap?
ReplyDeleteThe kind of people we fall in love with
ReplyDeleteOh baby girl! I doubt our words will make any significant impact on your already fixed mindset. Darling, you are way too reactive and emotionally volatile, you lack the prerequisite emotional intelligence to be in any healthy romantic relationship for now. You need to press "pause", debrief and work on yourself. Know that you must be and feel complete before you get involved with a romantic partner. When I read "he was my happy place", I knew you were in trouble. You have to create your own happy place in your mind. Giving someone else that amount of responsibility is wholly unfair.
ReplyDeleteNow, my love, how does one steal a gas cylinder? Don't get me wrong, stealing the other items is low and dirty as well, but a gas cylinder??? I fail to imagine the optics. I'm guessing you would have had to disconnect the gas hose from the burner, no? Where you even considering the fact that you could have blown up your pretty self if the cylinder were faulty? Of course not, you were too busy seeing red to be reasonable. Why the cylinder though? Don't tell me this wasn't your first rodeo!
There should always be a method to your madness. Before you make certain decisions, you must contemplate why and how it fits the big picture. Let's assume, for argument sake, that the list was really his, you stole those items, to what end, sweetheart? Were you thinking that would stall the wedding or you used it as a ruse to lure him over? Well, it worked, sorta, just not the climax nor locale you envisioned.
You've hit rock bottom a couple of times but it seems those experiences didn't cause a rethink. You just went on to complete the vicious cycle, rinse and repeat. Please get your head out of LaLa Land, that he called or still calls you, means nothing significant. He may just want to hit it once more for the road.
You really need to avoid romantic relationships for now. It's okay not to have a boyfriend, it doesn't have to mean you're lonely when you're alone. You have to realise and believe that you are special and you deserve a guy who will love you, warts and all. Let this guy go, honey. Stay by yourself and rebuild your happy place all by yourself. While at it, please stay away from gas cylinders. Lol! I wish you a very happy life ahead.
e-hugs and kisses.
I love you Ronalda
DeleteDo people actually enjoy being to with all the love darling peppered in
DeleteIn person and with someone you know and can read their reaction, I think it’s cool
But in written format, it comes off less than authentic and a little bit of same format for everyone so loses value
Perhaps Think about it
Just talk to him already make your body rest
Delete🤣🤣😅🤣, na movie be this one abi na comedy
ReplyDeleteYoung ones pls be careful what you do when angry. If you ever japa pls do NOT try this, it is theft and you may get a police record which will affect the rest of your life and career. Ah abeg oh. For a man wey no send you and is not married to you. What if that cylinder had exploded? Trust me men never put their lives or future in harms way for a woman they aren't married to. Also, always remember that you can't claim a man you're not married to. Life is a gift, pls don't be careless with yours...
ReplyDeleteJust delete his number and ask God for grace, mercy, strength and rest. Also meditate on this verse James 1:5 - If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously and without reproaching and it would be given to you. Goodluck my dear!