Abiodun Oyebanji, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Saturday June 18, 2022 won the governorship election in Ekiti State and has since been declared the winner of the exercise. Oyebanji, who secured victory in 15 of the 16 Local Government Areas of the State, polled a total of 187,057 votes.
Sunday, June 19, 2022
APC Wins Governorship Election In Ekiti State
It was a Landslide Victory but vote buying is being alleged....
14 comments:
I saw a video where they were giving 10k to people on queue. You must also show them you voted for their candidate
ReplyDeleteDifferent parties gave money to people. However, this election was far better than previous ones. You cannot discredit the success of it by this excuse that was minimal. The best won.
DeleteThat they shared money to voters was minimal to you Anon? Who do us this thing? Can this country ever be free from corruption with such mentalities like yours!
DeleteThere is vote buying and election fraud in most elections, even in the USA. The difference is what happens to those caught and how much such criminality affects the overall results.
DeleteWith the infighting in the PDP that left Olujimi's camp being apathetic and Segun Oni leaving the party for Fayose who couldn't even convince his delegates to give him one vote in Abuja, PDP didn't stand a chance . Oni played the role of the proverbial see and PDP, knowing they were preparing for a whooping didn't even put up a decent campaign. Atiku and the party leadership didn't visit Ekiti for any serious work. Their hope is in Osun. I hope that hope won't be dashed with the way Osun PDP is also split between ex governors and Mr Big Kaffy.
With less than 200,000 votes for victory, APC had to do a lot to bring out the vote next year as most residents are unimpressed with Fayemi and his desperation to be president that left him a distant governor desperate to open up Ekiti to full-on fulanization as he pushed Ruga in the hopes of being anointed. I hope he bows out respectfully to face academia or something else. Despite his opportunities in politics and administration, he has left very few impressed.
Party structure and synergy matter. No new party (NNPP or LP) will achieve anything more than a strong statement in national elections especially with many Nigerians already choosing to sit the next cycle out after repeated disappointment. If APC is a round up of strange bedfellows, any party looking to beat them must be a coalition of even stranger bedfellows as PDP seems to be hollowing out and unable to function as a national opposition. Deal with facts, study the numbers and stop arguing with reality.
See as SDP whopped PDP in this election Lol. PDP is finally becoming a third force, Apga fourth force and Labour Party 10th force 🤣🤣. When Labour Party merges with Kwankwaso, they might become 7th force tho 😏.
ReplyDeleteWhen APC wins, its vote buying, but when PDP wins, people are speaking through the ballot 🤣🤣. Why didn't APC buy votes in Anambra tho? They don't have money to buy votes there? 🙄
🚶♂️🚶♂️
You wont cease to amaze me. Are you speaking from the point of patriotism or religious, tribal and party sentiments?
DeleteAPC bought votes, everyone saw it. They couldnt do it in Anambra because the people wont accept such an act. PDP performed poorly because the leaders in the state stayed behind without putting much effort into the election.
The Labour party had to candidate because its candidate collapsed its structure to support the APC.
You guys always say politics is local, votebuying is the local you guys mean?
I dont understand why the Labour party has become a torn in your in pen that you cant just let it off even when you claim, they have no chance and cant win a single state.
If our support for any candidate or party is based on tribal, religion, party affiliation and region, then we are not worthy to be called a patriot or a true Nigerian.
Eesah, you can do better.
Na wa for una for this blog o. Must you reply him at olomo? Why can't you guys just ignore him. He obviously feeds from the attention he gets here and you guys keep giving him.
DeleteCongratulations to BAO, congratulations to APC and congratulations to Asiwaju. Unto the next state.
DeleteCongratulations sir
ReplyDeleteSaw the said soro soke youth flaunting the monies from selling their votes! We still have like another 60 years of suffering. We ain’t ready
ReplyDeleteThose ones are not soro soke.. They are the uninformed uneducated and they decide our future for us. For them they dont have any need for a government than what they are able to get from them on election day. Its sad
DeleteThey are in the overwhelming majority. Anything written on social media is a small bubble.
DeleteThey will take from those who have saved themselves and have to spare but when met with a choice, they will vote against their own progress and dignity each time.
You know who they will choose on election day except you are still deceiving yourself. They have their PVC and will always out vote reason. Their god is their stomach and they determine, with those dangling coins before them, the direction of the country. It is best to realize this and plan accordingly.
You were not born to save a Nigeria that refuses saving.
What is your plan B?
If they really want to soro sókè they would have make sure they kept to deal of supporting a young presidential candidate not another so called recycled one as they labeled others. You can't deceive people with your hatred for someone else.
ReplyDeleteAsiwaju of Nigeria carry go.
Congratulations BAO, victory well deserved. The people of Ekiti have made their choice. BAO is loved...no cap🧢