Alhaji Masari hails from Malumfashi/Kafur Constituency in Katsina State, home state of President Muhammadu Buhari.
Sources at the National Secretariat of the APC disclosed to 1st News that Tinubu submitted Masari’s name earlier today, Wednesday, June 15, 2022
The development means that the APC will be presenting a Muslim-Muslim candidacy for the 2023 Presidential election; a development that is bound to raise eyebrows in some quarters.
Confirming the development, a source at the APC National Secretariat, who spoke on the condition of anonymity; stated: ”Yes, it is confirmed. Tinubu has submitted the name of Alhaji Labor Ibrahim Masari as his running mate for the Presidency.
from 1st news
*Hmmm very strategic move!... Politics is like chess..Lets wait for who Atiku will pick between the three choices he has...
Muslim-Muslim, una de dream.
ReplyDeleteAny Christian wey go vote for them be Judas
DeleteOf course he’d pick a northerner
ReplyDeleteChineke emego unu arrest, unu e ji ro azu aga ebe obula
I don't know what the second line means but amen.
DeleteIt will shock them.
Delete@ jeweluchi chocolat nior the second line means that " God has arrested them and they are heading to nowhere" so your amen is in order. I join you to say a bigger AMEN
DeleteYes a Northerner but why a Northern Moslem?
DeleteTinubu signed at the eve of the APC presidential primaries to honor a Muslim-Muslim ticket,the northerners chose him over Osinbajo.
DeleteThat's a decision,he has to obey.
Thank you dearest anon i appreciate you π
DeleteE pick buhari brother....tinubu you are toast!
ReplyDeleteChai! These people fall yakata into the trap Reno Omokri talked about. Reno said he burnt resources campaigning against Osibanjo because they (PDP) knows Osibanjo will be harder to beat. That APC falling for Tinubu is a trap because he can't get the northern votes with a northern Christian and a Muslim -muslim ticket will never sell.
DeleteMuslim - Muslim???? Thats just unfair..Una doh, so you all can kill the christians in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteChristians should better use sense and vote o, before they start roasting una for church enmass.
ReplyDeleteI will leave this country if Tinubu should win this election. What an arrant nonsense. Are Nigerians mad or what? I just don't want to get upset this morning.
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him. He is paying buhari well but God pass him and that man
ReplyDeleteMuslim-muslim! Funny...
ReplyDeleteHmmm! Muslim, Muslim if these people eventually win,they will turn this country to Muslim country Tufiakwa!
ReplyDeleteChukwu Aju!
Fake story. He has not picked anyone yet and will definitely not pick from Kastina State. His vice might likely come from the North East and might likely be a Christian if not APC will be in deep mess.
ReplyDeleteHnnnn
DeleteFaith without PVC is dead.
ReplyDeleteGet your PVC today.
Just got mine this morning πππ
DeleteNne how you manage?. The crowd for INEC office in PH is disheartening, why can't this foolish Government make it easy like NIN
DeleteIs Kabir Ibrahim Masari the same person as Aminu Bello Masari? If no, SDK please correct the information. The Governor is Aminu Bello and the 'running mate' is Ibrahim Kabir.
ReplyDeleteExactly. Not same person, though same surname.
DeleteAtiku-Wike on the cards.
ReplyDeleteFinally the end of this evil party. Imagine when two known EVILS collaborate, na die be that na
ReplyDeleteApc can never be dump to choose a Muslim Hausa man abi Aboki wan set Tinubu up make Atiku for win?
ReplyDeleteThis might be the real deal "Set Tinubu up make Atiku for win"
DeleteI thought I read somewhere it was Dogara?
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThe only northern governor that will bring prime out to vote is Zulum. Governor Masari was a massive failure.
ReplyDeleteThis Kabir Ibrahim Masari is a name I am not familiar with. A nationally unknown VP candidate? Interesting choice but after Tinunbu's experience with Bucknor- Akerele and Femi Pedro, he may want to power his ticket alone to reduce palace politics on the job.
Y’all need to read the story and not the topic and Stella pls stop misleading people.He chose Masari as a stand-in because of tomorrows deadline and will continue consultations to eventually pick a northern Christian.I’m not a fan of the man but it’s also not good to publish half truths.