Friday, June 03, 2022

APC Presidential Aspirant Tinubu Says President Buhari Would Not Have Become President Without His Help..

Bola Tinubu, presidential aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has claimed that without his support, President Muhammadu Buhari would not have won the 2015 election.

Speaking in Ogun State, Tinubu said.....

“If not me that led the war from the front, Buhari would not have emerged as the president. He contested first, second and third times, but lost. He even said on television that he won’t contest again.

“But I went to his home in Katsina, I told him you would contest and win, but you won’t joke with the matters of the Yorubas.

“Since he has emerged, I have not been appointed Minister. I didn’t get a contract.

“This time, it’s Yoruba’s turn and in Yoruba land, it’s my tenure.”

Tinubu appealed to the 60 delegates in Ogun to support him during the APC primary election.

from Dailypost

71 comments:

1. Confusion in the camp of the wicked

1. Please let's keep praying for the greatest confusion

2. You sold yourself out of greed. Now it's bitting you seriously. That presidential sit sir,you would see it fro afar only. May confusion continue to be your watch word.

3. This man is very sick and I mean real medical condition and need to focus on taking care of himself. His health condition can not handle being president right now but as usual power intoxicate.

4. That you made Buhari our president in 2015 can be forgiven because of the despair Jonathan cast upon the nation. It could be excused as a mistake. But you see, after what Buhari put us through in his first 4years of office, the blood letting, the indiscriminate borrowing, the nepotism, the blatant impunity, economic failure and insecurity, you saw it all and still "made" him again in 2019 against all odds with your bullion van just so you can be the next president, MAY GOD PERSONALLY ORCHESTRATE YOUR DISSAPOINTMENT FROM YOUR OWN HOUSEHOLD(APC) AND THE VERY MOUTHS YOU FED SHALL BITE YOU!

2. Are you trying to blackmail him lol

3. E no fit pretend again 🤣🤣🤣🤣 he has seen the breakfast that will be served to him next week at the convention and he is like I cannot form maturity again oooo let me push all these thoughts that I have been holding in my mind since.
    Upon all my loyalty he is like how dare Buhari and his goons try to play me this way, all those years he wasn't speaking he was only pretending so if Buhari finishes he will hand over power to him.
    This one clearly no come to serve he just want to answer president even if nah for three months. Desperation is not good at all

1. Don't mind him. Had he been wise, he would have contested against Jona and won. Ambode will be kikikiki-ing somewhere by now😂

2. You have said it all..

3. Chai! I can imagine how Ambode will be rolling on the floor, his stomach aching from too mush laughter.
      Chichi has said it all. I cant wait for Monday to come o.

4. This is embarrassing.

1. Beyond embarrassing! Desperate written all over him and he will
      NEVER be a Nigeria President in his life
      not to talk about all the atrocities he has committed

5. Its his Audacity for me. Imagine the effontary like its his birthday. it will be a cold day in hell before you become a president.

i hope Nigerian youths,rise up and lets kick this old selfish idiots out permanently.

#Istanforpeterobi

1. You is wuked o Finny @cold day in hell...Chai!

6. It's Yoruba turn, and in Yoruba land, it is my tenure. Ok o

1. Very greedy.
      Obasanjo 8years.
      Osinbajo 8years.
      Now they want another 8 years.
      This is beyond laughs.
      This is demonic.

His loud mouth and wickedness disqualified him a long time ago in the eyes of Buhari who begged many times to allow Ambode a second tenure,he refused.

2. It's everybody's turn

3. E Pele sir. This tune comes to mind...
      E don cast.
      Las las, na everybody go chop breakfast. Shayooooo 😂😂😂

4. He talk as if its only hausa/Fulani and Yoruba are the only tribes in Nigeria..What about other tribes? Tinubu dey ment..

7. Pls go and rest Sir. We are looking for people that will take our dear Country forward.

8. Imagine this man,so we should clap for you that you single handedly put Nigerians into a state of misery and hardship.GOD forbid you and your evil ambition...we know better now,all is for your useless selfish desire to continue looting and lording over people.

9. This man has so much confidence in Winning this election. Well it's in God's hand to put the best president that will bring out the very best of Nigeria

1. Change that "has" to "had". Cant you hear him crying and appealing to their conscience in a beggarly manner? Oga is groveling in despair. He can smell it.

10. Anybody that will favour Kohi state got my vote ...Apc government have felt with kogi and other states we say no to this

PS am getting my voters card transfer next week inshaAllah

11. Sense of entitlement...enyin delegates over to you...

12. Not Tinubu shamelessly making those statements. It was quite embarrassing to watch the video. Dapo Abiodun didn’t find it funny at all….you can see his expression. Very distasteful

1. He said "That one sitting behind me,if not for me he wouldn't have been governor".
      Imagine calling a whole sitting Excellency THAT ONE.
      TINUBU IS MAD🥺

2. Why will D. Abiodun find it funny? He called him “eleyi”

3. LOL...lemmi go find the video. Are you serious? Pride walks gallantly before a heavy fall indeed. LOL.

4. I can't exactly blame Dapo Abiodun. It would be embarrassing for the VP to lose his state if there is a primary election. No matter where Abiodun's personal loyalty lies, he feels he must deliver so the same treatment isn't meted to him in the usual manner of Ogun politics. He also has to be careful as Amosun is also running from the same state. Calling him out that way was in poor taste. Tinunbu's feet are at the fire and Baba is done enduring with dignity.

I get his pain being so close yet so far but his stage in issues like banditry, Fulani herdsmen, ENDSARS, the bullion van incident and his pressing health issues make him a difficult choice for voters looking for more than N2,000 or jagaban rice. His desperation makes him dangerous.

13. He said a lot and I say very good for him.
    This is the same mistake Afonja made with the fula**s many years ago. They won't learn. Ntorrrrr😜. Next generation, another Afonja incarnate will make the same mistake.

1. Ilorin Afonja...enle fa. And till tomorrow, the king and rullers of Ilorin will always be the Fulanis.

14. Hahaha I love how the plot of this drama (APC) is being played out with enough suspense and twist.
    I hope it has a happy ending 🤣🤣🤣.
    Godfather my foot!
    President maker that can make his own 🤣😂😂

15. All of a sudden he's using Yoruba to front? Oga you went to Kastina for your own selfish interest abeg! Wobbish 😡😡

1. Who send am go Katsina? No mind am..

16. Chai! We need divine intervention in Nigeria.

17. Almighty God scatter them in Jesus Christ name Amen. Let them run from pillar to post Amen

18. Abeg get out !

19. So he supported Buhari for selfish reasons? This life eh. No wonder Buhari said he belongs to nobody, that was a hot shade to Tinubu🤣.
    God bless Buhari for allowing Tinubu experience the same hardship and disappointment Nigerian citizens are experiencing. 1 dollar to 1 naira indeed 🤣. Baba got played big time 🤣🤣🤣🤣

20. What's our business with whose turn it is to lead the people? May God not let a selfish and wicked person get there. Amen.

21. I pray that God will use his most trusted allies as delegates to serve him cold breakfast.

22. Yarning dust sir... With all due rest, baba go n rest!!

23. Becoming the president of Nigeria is not your birth right go and rest sir.

24. I don't know who will become the next Nigerian president. But I know who WILL NOT become Nigeria's president ever.
    This man up there and Atiku will never rule Nigeria.

1. I actually do know, and you're right, it's none of the 2 you mentioned. The Lord reveals His plan to His prophets Amos 3:7.

25. This will anger the presidency. He sounded very frustrated.

26. This statement clearly shows that majority Nigerians actually rejected buhari 3 times but this man with his xxxxxxxxx( I have no nice words here) single-handedly put him in "Assh*le rock" to torment Nigerians for 8 long years. Shango, Amadioha, Ogun, Ayelala and Egbesu should goan do their work next week abeg!! He even "flew" to Katsina to go and beg him to come and punish the nation! Hianest! If this is not a wizard confessing openly, I don't know what is.

27. Imagine the audacity!!,
    See him looking fragile instead of him to go rest, talking as if is his birthright,it will shock you.

28. I join Ambode for this laugh 😃 😀 😄

29. Dear Nigerians.

We deserve better than this man, Tiku, Osibanjo and other recycled politicians.

Peter Obi is the way.

Let's not repeat same mistake expecting a different result.

1. Please be OBI-dient. Get your PVC

30. Go and rest this man b4 heartattack of not getting tucket destroys you and who told you it's yoruba's turn?A yoruba man,will never smell that seat again not with all their selfish and cunny attitude.

1. Not all please. Do not generalise. And never say never.

31. Tinubu go and rest abeg..

32. May God give us the best president in Jesus name amen.

1. Amen. This is the real issue. Others remind me of Doyin Okupe ventilating before journalists on a stage in the villa that year. E red am last.

33. The Norther APC coalition is throwing its weight behind Osinbajo(maybe because they think he will be easier to control)and that is why Tinubu has suddenly gone mad.His political downfall is very very near,time is ticking.

34. If they don’t give the APC ticket to the highest bidder,Osinbajo has a better chance of winning against Atiku.Tinubu needs to be put in political oblivion this time,his arrogance and selfishness will be his downfall.

1. Na so. Osinbajo that will likely chop breakfast from Buhari. If Osinbajo was his choice, we'd have known by now oh

35. Best thing Buhari can do for Nigeria and Nigerians is to make sure the likes of Tinubu and Atiku DO NOT become (p)resident of the Country because the handwriting on the walls means, these ones are going there for their selfish reasons.
    How can a whole elderly statesman come out to say he whole handly installed hardships, poverty, killings and all sorts of things that have happened to Nigeria and her citizenries in the last couple of years and he's so bold to associate with all those just because he thinks, it's his birthright to become a president.

Hope Nigerians are taking notes, they should not repeat same mistakes of years past.
    Let's do it for ourselves and our children's future. Nigeria needs to be delivered from 'these ones' as they are showing their real colours, enough is enough!