Wednesday, June 08, 2022

Anambra Gov Soludo Rejects Prophecy Claiming He Would Run Out Of Govt House In A Pool Of Blood....

Governor Chukwuma Soludo of Anambra State has reacted to the prophecy by Rev Fr Emmanuel Chibuzo Obimma (popularly known as Ebube Muonso) that Fulani herdsmen with tribal marks would invade the state’s Government House and that he saw the governor running out in pool of blood.

Muonso, who was addressing his congregation in a viral video, said there is need to pray for Anambra and Soludo.

He says the governor should also pray for himself.

Responding to Muonso’s prophecy, Soludo in a statement he personally signed on Tuesday, said he doesn’t believe the prophecy, adding that no man has a say in his life.

According to Soludo: “On your prophecy, you’re certainly entitled to claim that you “saw” anything, and to call for prayers. I need all the prayers in the world and I believe that thousands of people of goodwill are praying for us and for Anambra.

“No man has a say regarding his plan for my life. I do not believe these political or phantom “prophecies” designed to play to the gallery. That is not my upbringing and faith as a Catholic. You’ve my contact and assuming that anything was “revealed” to you as a threat to my life, do you really believe that the best way to communicate it’s on your pulpit?

“By the way, God didn’t “reveal” to you the attack by unknown gunmen on me last year at a rally, killing three policemen; nor has he “revealed” to you any of the dozens of the attacks on innocent people this year so that the people may take caution or pray.”

Soludo added, “Funny enough, these “pulpit prophecies” are always about high public officials. I’ve lived my life to this age without needing or relying on “prophecies”, and it’s too late now to change. My prayer is simply: “Let your will be done”.

“So please, if you’ve further “revelations” just pray about them or keep them to yourself. I do not want to know because the God in heaven that I serve is totally in charge of my life!”

from daily post

33 comments:

1. Good reply from Gov. Soludo. All these prophets of doom(babalawos turned prophets) hardly see anything positive about the country, na only to see bad things them sabi. rubbish

1. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘Œ

2. Soludo is right,He should have called him privately.It's too dangerous a prophecy to share in the open,Common sense.

1. The seminary formators of recent years do very terrible jobs with their subjects. How him and the likes of Mbaka were not spotted and expelled from seminary is what i can never understand. or they pretend till ordination then unleash the "anathamasis" inside of them bringing embarrassment to an ancient religion like Catholicism. We have rituals that shouldn't be altered even to accommodated the present day "Pentecostal" hungry Catholics. There is absolutely nothing wrong with changing from Catholic to any pentecostal church that suits you but don't adulterate our rituals and accommodate those who want both.

2. Isn't Common.

3. Nice reply,I reject it on your behalf too gov. Why didnt he see the owo own, because its not govt house abi???????

4. I am sorry but I think this governor will be kind of slow.

1. Lmao. What are you saying? Hahahahahahaha. You even added you are sorry? Lol.

2. Slow how???

3. I get the point of the slowness
      He seems not to realise fully like struggling to grasp the enormity,extent of wetin dey happen

May he rise to the occasion and act well/ fast

5. Great response from Gov solido.

6. I read Prof. Soludo's response yesterday and I looooove it!

7. This Ebube Muonso gave a prophecy to my friend's dad. Her father accompanied a friend of his to see the Priest. The Priest ignored the man who had the appointment with him and focused on my friend's dad. He told him that he saw death upon him, that he needs to pray. The man was hale and hearty and no one took the prophecy serious. Two weeks later, my friend's dad had a medical emergency that needed a minor surgery. He died in the hospital! He had shared the prophecy story with his family and they laughed about it. This happened 5years ago.

1. There is no problem with the prophecy, the problem is the way it was delivered. He could have just spoken to the governor personally about it since they seem to be on speaking terms. This public delivery was not necessary. Man is not God,
      Really not all “prophecies” come to pass.

Karen

2. Fear is a window or a crack. This is why it is better to stay far from curses and prophesies or when you get a negative one like your friend's dad, be sure to work up enough positive energy (faith) to counter it. Talking and laughing over it, your subconscious will soak it in and it will begin to manifest.

8. Nice response,he should have called him privately if atall he saw anything.

9. Instead of the man of God to pray for it not to happen, he wants to put fear in soludo.

10. This is sooooo aptπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

11. Good response Prof. No evil will happen to you.
    Rev should have meet him and give him the names of UGM or even tell the security men when, time, place and how many UGM that will attack since he can see the future.
    All these GOs should face their "business" that pay them and encourage their congregants to get PVC and vote Peter Obi.
    None of them saw the attack in Owo church.
    I wonder how people even believe these "businessmen" and their fake prophecy.

1. Owo attack that was even on a catholic church o...

12. Funny enough, these “pulpit prophecies” are always about high public officials.

Eziokwu. Money mongers.

13. Great responseπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
    Sista Jane.

14. Beautiful replyπŸ‘πŸ‘.

15. Prophets don't see every thing. While I'm not a patron of prophets, I don't wave off things like this. Soludo, make sure you hold your side spiritually. Some prophets and dreamers derive pleasure in seeing their prophecies come to pass. Arise daily and cancel this negative prophecy. The Bible says"Forever O Lord thy word is settled in heaven" Use God's word to counter negative dreams and prophecies. Don't absorb or laugh over negative pronouncements. Don't also entertain fear! Life is deep. Stay spiritually awake.

1. Wisdom!!!

2. 11.17 You just sounded like me under 9.54's comment above. You are on point.

16. He should have the idiot arrested. They should stop tolerating these fools

1. Hahahaha no, that will be taking it too far and please he's not an idiot.

2. Don't call a priest an idiot for whatever reason. I am of the opinion that he should have called the governor but doesn't make him an idiot. He is still a human after all is bound to make a mistake.

3. He is human and will die like the rest of us. There is nothing special about him. The bishop rubbed olive oil that oyibo use to fry plantain on his forehead. Big deal!