Sunday, June 12, 2022

Actress Damilola Adegbite Gives Mental Health Tip...

12 comments:

1. She is right. A lot of people are feeling unworthy because of the display of plastic and unplastic bodies displayed on a daily on Instagram.

Yo

Everyone is beautiful

1. Not just the bodies displayed. The internet and especially blogs/news comment sections are usually so toxic. I realised this when I was pregnant with my 2nd that a comment can set me on a bitter edge for a whole day. I wouldn't be able not to respond with an equal energy nor ignore and my BP will rise. See me see trouble! Data and phone that I bought with my money Kwa! That was how I stopped myself from blogs and Instagram comment sections o. I limited myself to only cute baby videos, holiday destinations, food and animal pages O.

2. Thanks for this, I muted one lady giving me HBP, I'm better off. No be by force.

3. For those that take SM life seriously,certainly not for me.

4. Who even visit social media sef, definitely not me

5. Great advice overall but an envious person would still find people to be envious/jealous of in church, school, at work and everywhere even if they uninstalled IG, FB and the rest. See on top blog wey nobody dey see wetin you wear, eat, drive or where you live, some people will still manage to order high blood pressure and bitterness from Ama.zon on top of ordinary, harmless or cruise comments. Nor be juju be that? Some couples for inside house dey envy who dey earn more or get richer family/friends. We invoke healing upon them on this beautiful day and every other day that follows. Amen.

1. Thank you jare!
      It's not by social media. The friends and family around you can become the ones that envy you and compete with you. In that case is it social media that is the issue? I don't see how I can envy someone's life. Yes, what they have may be good but I await my turn

6. Yes, I agree with her. Between Stella nwanyioma ,I am having cold feet on writing this. If it is acceptable to write on Mental health on your blog ,dropping as comments or anyway you deem fit

7. God bless them for adding mute button o. To avoid unnecessary drama of why did u block me. Especially for past romantic interests or their friends /family. U don't want to be happily scrolling IG n see a pic of ur ex bf get married through his sister or sth.

8. See people now blaming others for "living their lives". YOU ARE THE PROBLEM! Deal with your envy and covetousness. If you mute or unfollow, you have not dealt with the real issue which is your envy and covetousness. You wouldn't even be able to stay away, you'll occasionally visit those pages until you find yourself becoming a stalker.

So, focus on the root cause and deal with the issues you have.

9. Well said ediye💙