Delta-born politician, Ned Nwoko has shared his thoughts with BBC Igbo on former Governor of Anambra state, Peter Obi's participation in the forthcoming Presidential election under Labour Party's platform.
The politician who is married to actress Regina Daniels, acknowledged that Peter Obi is not like other Governors he has met in the past as he's quite frugal and a big-time capitalist.
Nwoko also stated in the interview with BBC Igbo, that he would like Peter Obi to come back to the Peoples Democratic Party as he will do well as a Minister of Economy and will also help the economy bounce back.
The Delta-born politician further averred that though Peter Obi is popular and might have a support base, he doesn't have the structure to function as he would need the majority in either house of reps or senate, state house of assemblies and government.
He also said that all of these might take at least 8 years to be achieved. Nwoko further claimed there are many things that would work against the emergence of Peter Obi as President of Nigeria and "it would never happen".
Nwoko also said that Igbos are not ready for presidency as has been shown during the primaries. He also wondered why delegates never supported Igbo candidates, but went for candidates from other regions.
According to him, Igbos are largely selfish and won't think about others. Nwoko added that he doesn't subscribe to zoning, but believes in merit.
From Maria ude nwachi on facebook.
Ok, let's wait for the comment section to light up with emotional comments.
ReplyDeleteIs it about tribe?
DeleteWho cares what tribe
That’s the igbos peoples business now
Let everyone support who they want
An Igbo person not supporting him is the persons choice.
Same way you like 18year old virgins, even though not everyone supports it.
We are not voting party o, we are voting the individual.
Rest mr nwoko
Rest
Push up (original)
Don't mind the... It's because the odds does not favour him, if not na another song him for dey sing. No wonder he spend his "billions" building harems for virgins and chasing mosquitoes all over the place. See him head like...own. Imagine a "UK trained and successful" liar.
DeleteI agree with him on the part of him being good as Economy Minister but disagree with the part of Igbos are not ready for president. We need to stop this zoning president in Nigeria if we want to grow. It should be about who is qualified and enough with the nonsense of zoning
DeleteSpoken like a true money-miss-road lol If you have been following the situation of the country sir based on research and plain eye balls, you would notice the economy isn’t the issue in isolation- Security, Lack of International Relations, weak immigration/customs laws opening doors to terrorists and illegal business transactions done by Chinese and Indian immigrant, the list is endless so please sir focus on disvirgining young girls and leave the economy to the educated/exposed men.
ReplyDeleteAbeg forget the attention seeker with he's nonsense theory. Weda P.O wins or not, my vote is he's and my conscience will be at peace knowing i voted him.
DeleteBecause that ugly old British high commission woman came to visit you- you think you have sense, all foreign countries send their worst/most useless diplomats to Nigeria: you can never gain the international respect Peter Obi has gained/ if he wins or not I can assure you he has the attention of politicians and diplomats you dream of knowing
ReplyDeletehow did stray bullet hit British commissioner to the extent you called her old and ugly?? you must be something else
DeleteI am from Delta State sir, this is more than an Igbo Presidency. I don’t care if Peter is from Borno- he is the only one that can save us from this country turning into Afghanistan
ReplyDeleteI don't care where Peter Obi is from either,this zoning thing has eaten deep in the system and it's high time we stop it..all we need is a young vibrant credible leader
DeleteNed isi nkapi talking from his anus. When they see a big threat, they starts
Deletecondemning. A possible blockage to their thief thief manner, the next thing Mr Obi is stingy, the East is not ready, they should put their houses in order, blablabla. All their hatred for ndi Igbo keep surfacing.
Nawa o, im not even ibo but why do ppl keep saying dis same thing. Hausa/fulani/yoruba dat have been ready and ruled dis country, how far have we come... Plus there are other tribes in Nigeria also,. Why always certain zones u claim are ever ready and they make a mess. How much have they developed their zone.
ReplyDeleteE no tire you
DeleteThank you my sister. It’s time to let other tribes into the major government parastatal.
DeletePlease who is Ned?
ReplyDeletePlease help me ask again o..lol
DeleteMore like what is ned?
DeleteWizkid FC
Proudly TIV
A virgin hunter
DeleteA cradle snatcher
DeleteChei! bvs o! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteA dude with one vote
DeleteSo this man has acknowledged that he is a selfish man?
ReplyDeleteOf course, which looter will like Peter Obi?
ReplyDeletePeter in the last two months have received more attacks and questions than Buhari the present president of the country.
DeleteThey stay dragging and asking for accountability from a man who hasn’t ruled them, yet they haven’t demanded that from all their rulers in the last 60years.
We are not voting party o, we are all tired
Not everyone can leave the country, we just have to pick something different
Push up (original)
Peter Obi can't even achieve all these in 8 years. He should ask Atiku how far. Obi is way behind the queue. He should wait for his turn which would be In 2091 Lol. I can count over 10 Igbos in government who are better than him In all ramifications. So why the clamour for PO from a particular zone in the country?
ReplyDeletePeter Obi that can't even lace Fashola's shoes 😏
🚶♂️🚶♂️
Where are you from by the way?
DeleteI actually feel sorry for you...
DeleteThis isn't the appropriate time to air your discouraging opinion.
ReplyDeleteHowever,I agree with the first sentence of his last paragraph.
We have heard you sir..
ReplyDeletePeter Obi for president.
see who's talking. it is pdp and atiku that are ready to be president in 2023, after buhari, a fulani muslim ruling for 8 years, it is atiku that is ready and competent to be president in 2023. i wonder who he thinks he's talking to. we know all of una, selfish, greedy pdp politicians always looking out for their pocket and family alone. i pity you, regina daniels, see who you married, all because of money. i pity you and your mother. shameless people. Ned Nwoko, we know you already, all you dead beat politicians we know your track record already, so dont bother talking, all these years, what has pdp and apc achieved in nigeria, Peter Obi does not need any structure to perform and point of correction, igbos are the kindest, most selfless and liberal people ever. you are not God Ned Nwoko, you no reach. abeg park for corner. Jesus has the final say. e go shock una for 2023. The rejected stone will become the cornerstone in 2023, watch out. y'all time is up. Regina Daniels get ready oo, cos the money wey you go find go soon finish, you evil politicians will begin to reap the evil seeds you've been sowing come 2023. Nigeria is for all and not for pdp and apc rogues and hooligans. Ole barawos
ReplyDeleteI don't necessary know whether other things you said are true but you see that igbo are the kindest, bla bla, please dead it! Of course av met some kind ones but omo, av also met some that are troublesome and evil. Infact most av met are very arrogant and once they have small change , very proud.please miss me with your generalisation. T for tenks!
DeleteIt’s true Igbos might not be the kindest as no tribe owns that as a monopoly.
DeleteBut please Varey can you please tell us all your village people are saints? Nope, I’m not even talking about your tribe as a whole… as little as your village is tell us y’all are saints.
Please miss me with your hatred for the Igbo people.. G for getat!
Igbo people are the kindest 🤣🤣🤣🤣 story!! Maybe I have been meeting the wrong ones, Abeg let’s focus on PO personality, y’all should stop roping tribe into it..
DeleteLmao focus on disvirgining ladies alligator lizard,God pass Una,we all are OBEDIENT!!!
ReplyDeleteYou say,?😜😜😜😜
DeleteNed nobody on this planet respects you- you imprison youths for speaking the truth. Your wives are dependents.
ReplyDeleteWe are not voting an igbo president rather a man who has a vision and that man is Peter OBI. #OBIdient
ReplyDeleteGbam!!
DeleteCivilization began in Egypt
Moses was taken to Egypt
Jesus was taken to Egypt
Peter Obi recently went to Egypt
God is watching
Peter Obi for president 2023. E Choke
ReplyDeleteNed Nwoko shame on you. Nigeria is for all tribes and religion and not for you and pdp and apc. thank you for complimenting Peter Obi, that he will do well as minister of Economy, cos if he can do well in the economy, then the presidency is for him to revive our dead economy. you and your cohorts that are ready for presidency, what have you achieved since democratic rule, Peter Obi does not need structure, he alone is the structure we need. please go to your house and restructure regina daniels and your other wives. your time is up ned nwoko, enough of using Nigerian money to marry underaged girls. Useless man.
ReplyDeleteOnly thieves and looters hate Obi.
ReplyDeletePeter Obi as president will affect all the looters and corrupt leaders. There will be no money to share to their babes. Infact some of the hardworking babes on social media will be forced to show workings, cos everyone will manage money effectively by force. We all know he is good to better our economy, but can we cope with the lifestyle adjustments, when show-off is reigning ?
ReplyDeletePeter Obi for President, 2023. E shock you.
ReplyDeleteSee them crying when match never start. They never believed he will get this large support. Is Obi the only person running for presidency? Why is everyone talking about him. Let's wait and see
ReplyDeleteWhen did this one start having an opinion on national issues. Abeg face your retinue of virgin brides and concubines. This matter is too serious for your senile mind and brain.
ReplyDeleteI'm from the East but to be truthful, Obi can never be president.
ReplyDeleteWith the way nnamdi kanu turned Igbo boys to monsters, kidnapping and killing people like rats, Igbo presidency is faaaaar
Yeah, far from Igbos but nearer to Fulanis who turned their boys to Doctors, Astronauts, Engineers, Professors etc bah? You are wonderful.
DeleteUse your I'd. I wan check something
DeleteWe don’t want to know where he is from, we vote because we want him and also know that our past leaders have one or two devils from there side and they were still voted in.
DeleteUntil you stop narrative like this, you will never grow as a person. Peter Obi is not coming to be president of the East of Igbo, but president of Nigeria. If the East doesnt vote him, the other regions will. Boko Haram leader was alive causing terror in the north when Buhari became president. All you know is talk down on your own and elevate others.
DeleteAnd astrophysicists.
DeleteCorruption fighting back..
ReplyDeleteI don't expect one who gains from the corrupt system to keep quiet and watch food leave his table, of course, they know it's not going to be business as usual, so all this 'crying' are expected,. We are still waiting for your other colleagues too..
One thing I'll advise you is to get a big drum, a very big drum for your tears, cos this your crying just began
This has gone beyond tribe, its about the individual now. Everything looks as if this is our last chance to get it right or lose our country. only a gullibe person can be manipulated by this tribe thing that they are trying so hard to sell.
ReplyDeleteThe greatest enemy of an Igbo Man wil always be an Igbo Man. Na wa!!
ReplyDeleteMeaning?. Nwoko is Delta. When has delta become Igbo?
DeleteZara Delta has Igbos or does Nwoko sound urhobo or Fulani to you?? Mtcheeews
DeleteHow old is Igbo land or history and how old is Delta state? Your comment reveals a self-colonized mind. Warts and all, what language does Nwoko speak? Where is his lineage traced to? So because Babangida created a state with transient boundaries in the 80s, that should wipe out millennia of your own history and heritage?
DeleteSo the Yoruba in Kwara is not Yoruba because he is not from Osun state? The ijaw from Ondo is no longer that because most of his tribe are in Bayelsa? The Tiv from Taraba are orphaned because their ancestral origin was carved into Benue? The Yoruba in Togo and Benin should be stressed because they are not Nigerian? The Hausa in Niger should no longer be called that?
But look at the Fulani you heap all sorts of conspiracies on and view as inferior because of your exposure to western education that may not be bearing fruit in this discourse: though minorities in most states in the north, they are one Fulani, even if they hail from any of the 19 northern states or outside of Nigeria.
Most Nigerians don't even know that the many tribes in northern Nigeria only share Hausa language and culture but see themselves as different and are very proud of their distinctions and speak their own languages.
This is not Igbo presidency
ReplyDeleteThis is situating Nigerians for greater good and Peter Obi is what we need.
I blame Regina Daniel's mum.
Don't blame that one, she's just a long throat...like mother like child,two selfish ppl
DeleteRagina Daniel you see your life? Any nonsense your husband do na your name go first mention...kpele o
ReplyDeleteBut why is everyone commenting on OBI abi he is the only presidential candidate? Why are they so bent on discouraging his supporters? I've come to realize that our leaders are not fighting OBI, they are fighting us. Yes they are fighting the people. They are scared of the youth awakening going on, because of OBI a lot more people are interested in politics.. getting party membership, getting PVCs, knowing what delegates and party structure means etc.. They are afraid of the power you have when you are knowledgeable. That is, the power to vote them out..
ReplyDeleteMy fellow youth, do not be discouraged
Get your PVCs, vote who you want
It is your constitutional right
The office of the citizen is the most powerful office. Use it to decide your future wisely.
Thanks for this, you are wise.
DeleteHe said the truth.
ReplyDeleteAnd you lied
DeleteWe are not voting tribe Mr snake head,we are voting for credibility.
ReplyDeletePeter Obi for President!!!
Lol. Lord Voldermort
DeleteNed sorry o, concentrate on your virgin hunting skills, grandpa without shame.
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteOga Ned, abeg this na serious issue we dey talk am about, no be bedroom talk. Peter fit manage give you Minister for Women Affairs, because na small girls kpekus ya brain dey. Leave serious talk for serious people, this one no be talk on how to marry more wives. If that one reach, we go invite you.
ReplyDeleteWether you people will admit it or not,igbos are really not ready for the presidency with the way the region has been playing politics.A region that doesn’t even have one voice,a region where there’s no unity,where the elites are greedy and saboteurs ?igbos can’t hide how much they hate other tribes but forget that anybody that will be president will need to win at least 25% of 24 of the 36 states.
ReplyDeleteRest. Thank you