Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

79 comments:

1. Love of God, and I was named after my Aunt.

1. I was named after my dad's ex who jilted him for a rich politician of those days. My mum didn't mind. She teases him with it.

Strange but true.

2. I was given English name of my father's Ex

3. And you lived up to the name o, followed the pattern of the ex 😉

2. My name means "Love" cause I was born on St. Valentines day

3. It means child is Gold..I dunno why I was given the name

4. It has no meaning, just a random name , Orechi. No circumstances surrounding my name.

1. It has meaning naw... God's Ore

🤣
      If I could hear the pronunciation I will know the meaning.

5. Motunrayo- I have seen joy again. My mother had my elder sister before me but she died at birth. She had me two years after, hence the name 😁 I am the only girl in the midst of 3 boys 😁

6. 'Leave me alone ' in my native language.

Told i my dad's family was always demanding and stressing him financially so at my birth he named me that as a subliminal message. Imagine what an innocent child had to go through!!
    I feel embarrassed when I'm asked the meaning of my native name.
    I tell people and they insist that's not the full meaning because it's unbelievable!

1. 🤣🤣 abeg leave me alone o...

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂 pele oh

3. Yes and he always called me whenever a particular troublesome aunt is around

4. 😂😂😂fimisile 😂😂😂

5. Hahahahaha.
      You can tush up the meaning na.e.g problems leave me alone, leave me alone bad luck, leave me alone bloody leaches

6. 🤣🤣🤣🤣.... This really cracked me up oo

7. Babatunde and it’s cos I was born after my grandfather died.

8. Good luck, safe journey, but my granny said is Good luck is greater than strength.

9. It means purity, I was named after my mom's friend.

10. Adebola:She met wealth.
    I no kuku understand the wealth Dem dey talk about🤣🤣

1. The wealth is in you naa.. and around you. Fine name by the way.

2. E dey high sea dey come 😄😁💃

3. 😂😂😂 you go soon understand

11. It's means God's gift, I was named after my mom's elder sister that died shortly before I was born.

12. Mine means Goddess of Fire.

My mum gave it to me cos she loved how it sounds and many mums were giving it to their daughters.

13. My name means crown of wealth
    My grandfather gave me as he was a wealthy cocoa farmer.

14. God cares for me, don't know why I was given.

15. Mother is supreme. I guess my mum was in her feelings 😂

16. My name means 'born on the way'. I couldn't wait to get to the hospital. Them born me for inside vehicle.

17. Means praise God,why?I don't know but I love my name

18. Imoleayo - light of joy. I love my name so much ;) I used to hate it when I was younger cos kids made fun of it lol

19. Crown worths my wealth

20. "Mother is sweet to have"
    I will b 36 this year, i saw my dad once or twice
    I dnt even kno him if i see him
    He left us
    My mum is awesome🥰🥰
    I never thought i dnt hav dad for a second
    I kno my maternal grandpa as my dad

21. Mine literally means who is God?Modified to who is like God.

22. Temitope,my mom was very sick through out my pregnancy,I stayed close to 11months before delivery.The doctor even adviced I should be euthanized at birth because of all the treatment my mom went through that I can't live a normal life but thankfully I am so normal.

1. We have similar birth story and my name is also Temitope. Na wa o

23. Oluwatobiloba. My mother almost died while in labour. I was very tiny but I gave her so much stress while she was pushing. In those days, CS was not common. Oluwatobiloba means God is great as a King. I named my daughter Oluwatise , God as done it because it took me years to concieve.

1. The Tobis I know are always tiny @birth but later become big. The name works on their body 😁

2. Sweet name, Oluwatise

24. Adlinah means nobility.
    The name of Adlinah has created a congenial nature with the desire to associate in friendship and understanding both socially and in the business world.

Peaceful and settled conditions appeal to you and you are naturally desirous of having the security of a home, where your life could follow a definite pattern, and where you would not have to make major decisions.

You find it difficult to take a definite stand, partly because you lack confidence, and also because you dislike any issues which create dissension between people.

Procrastination is a weakness of your nature, causing an inability always to complete your plans or to concentrate for long.

You need to see a concept presented completely in detail before you can understand it, and if you cannot understand it, you come to your own conclusion and often fail to listen to and reason out another's point of view.

You resist being forced into change and could become almost impervious to new ideas.

You desire refinement, understanding, and appreciation, yet sometimes your outward attitude does not reveal your innermost feelings, and thus you have never felt truly understood.

25. Elohor.. means soft... before I was born my dad was sick and things wasnt working fine and life was hard...when my mom birthed me ... someone not a family member gave me that name...she says everything should be come soft for my family again.

26. My name means good head or destiny. Nothing surrounded the name

27. My pregnancy from day one gave my mum wahala till she had mi.and she was alone cos my dad was out of d country.so my name means"I have rested"

28. My name means beautiful face/ goodluck
    My mum said I received plenty gift when I was born

29. God is good. Maybe because they waited for few years before I came.

30. It's God who gives wealth to human. Where is the wealth,when e dey come🤷
    Anyways,I love my name😊

31. My name means God is to be praised, toluwalope
    I was born wjile my dad was away at work, so I was also named Abidemi.

32. My native means "I'm in enjoyment" or "I'm in the kingdom of bliss". It was given to me because few days after my birth, I won my family consolation prizes.

My English name was given to me because it sounds good. It means White frails though

33. My name means 'put/carry me inside wealth'. My grandma gave me the name and I love it. No circumstances whatever

34. Anwuli means Happiness or Joy.
    Don't know why I was given ,all I know is that no matter the situation, I always find happiness and joy..I don't wallow in misery for long.

1. My native name means 'who is like God', mum had twins @16Yrs old through CS before me, she said she was supper scared of going through pregnancy and CS again, so when she birth me without CS, she named me, who is like God.

35. Esther, means Star as per born on good Saturday some decades ago

36. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES25 May 2022 at 21:59

God is the giver of children,
    I was given the name because my parents gave birth to only girls and i happen to be the last child, this was to shut people up from mocking my mum,
    God please bless me and my siblings and make us great so that we can take good care of mum, she passed through a lot for us.

37. Ufuoma-meaning Peace

38. Grace of God cos what my mother saw with her eyes before she gave to me no be here

39. My name Diana, I still dey find the meaning. If you know tell me.

1. Go and ask Google na.
      Diana was a goddess in the bible book of acts sha.

40. My name means born in wealth and true true I was born in it and it has never left me. Everything about me is always difference.

If everyone around me gets blessed with 1m by the time God bless me it is 100m