Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Blasphemy - Deborah Samuels Parents Speak On Her Painful Exit

Monday, May 16, 2022

Blasphemy - Deborah Samuels Parents Speak On Her Painful Exit

The parents of the late Deborah Samuel of Shagari College of Education Sokoto, Sokoto State have described the death of their daughter as sad and painful, saying they have left her killers to God.

Deborah was stoned to death and set ablaze on Thursday by her fellow students for allegedly making a blasphemous statement on a WhatsApp group against Prophet Mohammed.

Her remains of Deborah were laid to rest in her hometown, Tungan Magajiya in Rijau Local Government Area of Niger State on Saturday evening.

The bereaved parents said they have nothing to say or do regarding the loss of their child, but have decided to leave everything in the hands of God.

Speaking with Daily Post, the father, Mr. Emmanuel Garba, a security personnel with the Niger State Water Works Cooperation at Tungan-Magajiya said, “we can’t say or do anything, except to take it easy as an act of God. We have left all to God, we have decided to take it like that”.

On who brought back the body of his deceased daughter from Sokoto State, the father explained that he personally went and brought back her remains to be buried.

“I personally went and brought back the body of my daughter to enable me to bury my own child. This is because keeping her in the morgue will not return her back.

“When I got there, I met government officials and made them understand the need to allow me take her back home and they agreed with me. When we got to the morgue, those in charge asked me to sign the necessary documents and I did. They released the corpse to me.”

On who paid for the transportation, Garba, “I personally, paid the sum of N120,000 to the driver out of many that refused to convey her back home and it is because of the condition of the remains. Most drivers we approached all refused except one.”

Confirming the call by the Sokoto State Government that the body of his daughter should not be returned home, the father of the deceased stated, “the government wanted me to leave the remains, when they called me, I said no, they should allow me to please, bury my daughter.”

Also, the mother, Mrs. Alheri Emmanuel, said that Deborah was the second of seven children, adding that it’s so sad to have lost her at such a young age, whom they were relying on to help support them in the future.

On her medical condition, the mother of the deceased explained that she is stable now and discharged from the hospital, where she was admitted upon hearing the news of the gruesome murder of her daughter.

In Tears, Mrs. Alheri stated, “I have nothing to say, I am grateful to God and for your efforts. I have given God my heart and may God strengthen me. We have nothing to say.

“Because of what happened to me, I will no longer send my children to schools where so much money is involved. Because of her education, the education of some of her siblings suffered as it is so difficult to care for them all at the same time. And, now things are difficult for us”.

Also, her elder brother, Nakaka Garba, when asked for his reaction, he simply stated, “I have nothing to say, we are pained by what happened, but we have left all to God.”

On why their daughter answered Deborah ‘Samuel’ instead of ‘Garba’, the father further added, “she has been living with my brother since she was in primary school and had been using the name”.

* The pain in the Woman's eyes made me teary. May God give them both the strength to carry on.

83 comments:

1. Chai! May the Lord comfort them

2. Very painful to read. Some people just sit down and all they think about is how to cause harm to people, take lives they didn’t create.
    The government should compensate this family handsomely.
    It will never be well with all those that cut short Deborah’s life and those that directly and indirectly supported it.
    I

3. So unfortunate.
    What a religion!Rip to her

1. There you go with the yeye rethoric of what a religion. You live in Sokoto, and have met millions of peaceful Muslims there. Muslims who are 100% more peaceful, humane and tolerant than you. But its about the religion. The Islamophobia in all of you screams to heavens

2. Eesah, why are u more concerned about defending ur religion as opposed to calling out the perpetrators murderers of this innocent girl. I bet if u were there, you'd probably be one of those that would strike the match that set her ablaze

3. @Eesah,u should know I know them very well,I was born and raised here,I live here and I can categorically tell u ur Religion teaches u to kill non Muslims and that it ok to kill for Allah and prophet Muhammad,also know that I can read the Qur'an and I have listened to some of ur mallams teaches..
      Northerns can be one of ur best friends and nice, peaceful until it comes to their religion then u know that ,that person u consider as a friend is nothing but a demon which will not stop until u are killed..
      Oh please, peaceful and tolerant?we avoid them, that's how we live here,we buy and sell to them but never befriend them.. everyone just stay on there lay to be alive

4. What a religion my sister. They killed in the name of defending Muhammed or Allah

5. Some Atheists make mockery of Jesus yet to Christian has lifted a finger to fight even

6. Trust this efulefu to crawl out of his cave to come and defend rubbish as usual. Tueh

7. Sharon pls be careful with your utterances. This isn't a faceless blog like some of you think. I wouldn't want 'them' to haunt you down and harm you.

8. Someone compared Jesus to bread the other day and no life was lost. People were convinced their God is powerful enough to fight for himself.

Today, all we are hearing is "I disagree with jungle justice but..." which means you're likely to have participated if you were there and even inwardly support the act. Most unfortunate.

Even adherents of the African traditional religion haven't hurt anyone for all the bad press they get in the news and movies so which is the true religion of peace? Those who claim without off and utter subtle threats or those who recognize God as powerful enough to fight good own battles?

I am grateful that all the Muslims I know aren't like you. They are even more eager to condemn such actions and are not competing with God, knowing he can defend himself.

4. See how they’re even afraid to mourn their daughter. God please avenge this innocent girl’s death, please God
    OMEH

1. I'm telling you, they fear for their lives too, because believe me those blood thirsty demons are not done yet, I bet they are waiting for another "slipup" to go into another holy revenge

2. Honestly, I was thinking about this. They should have unveiled their faces. To what end?

5. Hmmm! May her gentle soul Rest In Peace. 💔💔💔

6. May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.

7. So sad,may her soul find eternal rest and matyGod give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

8. I feel so sorry Reading this, it will not be well with anybody that is connected to this murder.

9. This is painful💔💔💔💔

10. So painful. May her rest in peace.

11. Very painful.. so sorry for your loss

12. Wicked Muslims all over the world. Christians should stop this I leave it for God. God has given us the power to deal with serpent and scorpions.

It is well with the family. Comfort to them. Mama stop saying your remaining children will not go to school. Don't give those bastards joy

1. Check the life of an average Muslim around you and the life of an average Christian, who is more peaceful??? Compare Muslim and Christian countries, which are more peaceful? Which religion dominates the countries attacking other counties? So who's wicked and who is peaceful???

2. Eesah, you are still ranting?

3. Isa/Eesah please for once say the truth. You read what Rakiya her coursemate said. What do you have to say about it?

13. This is painful. May God comfort them.

14. May God envelope them in his warm embrace. Loosing a child leaves the parents with a trauma that is unexplainable.
    Something dies. Some things can never be the same.
    Lord you are the ultimate healer, please heal your children.
    Rest well, Deborah

15. Very painful exit. May God console this bereaved family.

16. Any this yeye Politicians are there campaigning for political positions and have nothing to say about the gruesome murder.
    Imagine paying so much to convey the remains back home with no support from the school or government.

17. Honestly this actually made me teary. And Sokoto government could not even support in the transportation of her remains to her state for the burial. Omashe o.

18. Deborah Yakubu. Emmanuel Garba. A strong evidence of her being from Niger State. My dear state, where even in a nuclear family, you find both Christians and Muslims. Likewise,extended families. If Deborah had uttered the so called blasphemous statement in Niger State, chances are nobody will even take note of the words, except maybe in kontagora(they say they are from Sudan )or suleja(they say they are from Zaria) those ones are fanatical extremists. Unfortunately, those ones who dare not bring their terrorist behavior to the fore in Niger State of old have been empowered by "dead Kure" who brought Sharia to the state to score cheap political points.
    Chances are Deborah have Muslim relatives who they may have been exchanging such words without any one feeling aggrieved.
    Even in my family, we do it and we also follow each other to church and mosque.
    Who can stop the heart from breaking?
    Rest in perfect peace Deborah. May your unfortunate demise move the host of heaven to take a decision on Nigeria.
    I am a Niger Muslim. Religion does not separate us in Niger State

1. Anon 10.41, God bless and keep you for saying the truth.

2. 10:41 "Rest in perfect peace Deborah. *May your unfortunate demise move the host of heaven to take a decision on Nigeria.*
      AMEN!

19. Look at the way they've decided to leave vengeance for God, we cannot say the same for the so called 'religion of peace' if tables were turned.
    May God console and comfort them in this trying period and may her killers never know what peace is in this life and beyond., they too will cry over their own seed as they made this parent do.

20. And yet these people call our Jesus a mere prophet. Is that not blasphemy?

21. Deborah's murder was wrong and a sad one but I'll always point out the bigotry and double standards in most of ya'll. Most of you have made 100s of posts condemning the Brutal Murder of Deborah but you've never for once condemned her blasphemy. Meaning it was okay for her to blaspheme the prophet of Islam. You support blasphemy against the Prophet and If given the chance most of ya'll will do it and encourage doing it. So you blaspheme and some Muslims react overzealously and you come online blaming all Muslims. Is it hard for ya'll to respect other people's Prophets the way they do yours? You can never see a Muslim doing that rubbish, but you've made it a habbit to inslut what Muslims hold dearest to trigger them and when a Deborah incident occurs, you come online to say Muslims are troublesome. Religion of peace etc 😡😡

1. EESAH WE HAVE HEARD YOU:::WE HAVE HEARD!!!!!

NOW PLEASE DROP IT AND LET THIS YOUNG LADY BE MOURNED WITHOUT YOUR PREACHING OF TRYING TO JUSTIFY WHY SHE WAS KILLED...

IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO KNOW WHEN TO JUSTIFY WHAT YOU STAND FOR OR BELIEVE ..... A YOUNG WOMAN WAS CUT SHORT IN HER PRIME; MOURN HER AND STOP THIS SHE BLASPHEMED LONG TALK:

YOU SOUND REALLY WICKED AND MEAN!!

2. Stella that guy 👆 will light the match and watch a human burn to defend his god, I'm yet to see him or any of his kind point out exactly where in her speech the blasphemy happened all we keep hearing is that she blasphemy

3. I AM NOT JUSTIFYING NADA. I AM ONLY POINTING OUT THE DOUBLE STANDARDS. HER BRUTLESS MURDER WAS WRONG, SO WAS HER BLASPHEMY. I AM A MUSLIM. I DON'T SUPPORT JUNGLE JUSTICE, AND I'LL I'LL PROLLY NOT SUPPORT DEATH PENALTY FOR BLASPHEMY EVEN THO SOME MUSLIMS DO (AND PERHARPS RIGHTLY SO). BUT EVERYONE SHOULD RESPECT EACH OTHER'S RELIGION AND DIETYS FOR PEACEFUL COEXISTENCE. YOU CAN'T EVEN GO TO ABA AND INSULT NNAMDI COWNU A KNOWN TERRORIST DUE TO HOW THEY REGARD HIM THERE, SO WHY WOULD ANYONE WHO LOVES PEACE GO TO SOKOTO AND INSULT THE PROPHET PBUH AND MOST OF YA'LL ARE IN TACTIC SUPPORT AND INDIRECTLY ???? AND YOU DON'T WANT ME TO TALK. I MUST POINT OUT THE DOUBLE STANDARDS

4. From what you wrote here Essah, it is clear that you support the killing of Deborah.

5. @Eesah.... Do you know that Muslims are the ones who carry out blasphemy the most...? How can you refer to Jesus as a prophet? Jesus is the Son God to Christians and not a prophet. There was also an image on Tweeter were a Muslim man used an alleged image of Jesus siting on a throne as an object of mockery, Christians didn't turn the country upside down neither did they try to defend Jesus. By the way, which part of the holy book do you have knowledge of? The Quran did not in any way state that Muslims should perpetuate jungle justice.

6. Which double standards? What do you mean no Muslim would blaspheme against Christians? Jesus is God and yet you all say Jesus is a prophet. What exactly did Deborah say against your prophet that is worse than you calling our God a mere prophet?

7. Eesah, how come the peaceful Muslims, who u will have us blv are more in number, are hardly ever seen stopping the extremists from their jungle justice, in matters such as this?

Indeed, ppl shd learn to refrain from making inciting comments but I don't see how any peaceful or well meaning religion can be condoning the sort of treatment meted out to that girl. Doesn't ur religion define appropriate channels to go through, in such matters?

8. Nobody want to say what she said, you people have been shouting blasphemy. It might even be a simple advice she gave them as regards using the group platform for only school related activities but was misunderstood. Rest In peace girl.

9. Eesah, ur Muslims insult Jesus. They insult Christianity. I have heard it times without number. Have u ever heard any Muslim was killed or lynched? Go back and read that ur quaran well.

10. Eeasah, you people have been claiming blasphemy yet none of you have told us the blasphemous thing she said. I am asking you now, WHAT DID SHE SAY??
      And if you truly believe a human being like you deserves to die just because of words uttered, then you are pure evil! You and the rest of the muslims who believe a whole human should cease to exist because of mere words are worse than animals! The true arnè as u love to call us.
      From the perspective of a christian, saying Jesus was a mere prophet is the greatest blasphemy. But how many of you have been killed when u say so? COME & ANSWER!
      You are your lots are pure darkness. You know it. Your religion is a blood thirsty one. All over the world, terrorists kill scores in the name of your god. IS IT A LIE?? Continue justifying rubbish. You too will die! You will realise there are no 72 virgins awaiting you. You will realise that a mere man created the rubbish u lots kill others for, and that God is ONE and all He has created are loved by Him and does NOT need you to fight, kill, hate or maim for Him. You will discover your stupidity but it wi be too late because you will be suffering for the evil u supported while on this realm. All will stand before judgement where there is no religion, no Mohammed, no blasphemy. Just deeds!

11. Lily Rose 👏👏👏

12. Lily Rose, please do not compare Eeasah and his religious lots to animals. Animals are darling pets to some of us, perhaps you mean reptiles and serpents.
      Religion of peace indeed. A god where idiots fight for! Is that one a God?
      Vengeance is of God. The true living God fights his Children’s battle and not the other way round.
      Accept Christ and accept healing and forgiveness. Eeasah, Your teachings have been brainwashed hence you can’t differentiate good from bad.
      From a proud Christian.
      Peace ✌️

22. This is really painful, i know Tungan-Magajiya they are a peaceful and lovely people
    Bv Black Slimzy

23. There is no amount of, money, and symperty that can console this family. Seeing the parents alone brought out tears. It's well

1. You actually spelt that as sympathy and your phone did not glitch? O ga o.
      Deborah, Rest In Peace

24. I really hope this family gets help. It's very sad to lose a child one hoped would support the family after schooling. It's sad to lose any child at all. Very sad.

25. This is really painful I can't wish that on my worst enemy

26. Over 6 Mosques have been burnt and over 90 Muslims killed in Southeast from last year October 2020 after Endsars till right about now, did ya'll talk about that? Every life matters!!!

What about the murder of that Fulani Family of 7 in Oyi, Anambra State last year? How many of you guys came here to condemn it or trend hashtags for thier justice???

The hypocrisy of condemning the murder of Deborah Yakubu in Sokoto for blasphemy but keeping silent on the daily murder of Notherners/Muslims in Southeast daily will never sit well with me. The tactic/stylish support of Deborah's crime of blasphemy by most of ya'll here will never sit well with us!!! You perpetrate all these daily in Nigeria and still have the guts to come here screaming that Muslims are wicked etc. Trying to blame the victims (Muslims) cause we don't speak. Muslims are actually the victims in all these!!!

1. You are indeed shameless! What of the Christians you people kill on a daily in the middle belt and north? Who speaks for them? Or you want to pretend it doesn't happen? Lol you no well..

2. And how is blasphemy a crime? By which law of constitution? Are u okay? I ask again... WHAT WAS THE BLASPHEMOUS THING SHE SAID?? EESAH, WHAT DID SHE SAY????

3. Because your fellow muslim extremist says she committed blasphemy, you just believed them. No evidence. No proof. And you are here justifying and blabbing. The devil truly is in human form. God forbid bad thing. Make una continue. Let's see how ur end will be

4. Eesah, God is God by himself , he does not need anybody to fight or kill for him, if God wants to kill or fight anybody he can do that by himself. No matter what Deborah must have said should not have warranted killing.

5. You, your religion and fellow fanatics are pathetic and nothing but cowards.
      We are still asking you to point us to the blasphemy that Deborah committed, is that so hard to do?
      Keep ranting like a lunatic, Southeast this, Southeast that, as if the south easterners are the only tribe condemning such barbaric and inhumane act.
      The average Muslim is trained to be hateful and intolorent creature

6. Give us the stats of since 1960 so we can know who has been killed the most. Is there any southerner on this blog including jokers like Teejay who will support the killings with words like probably and maybe the way you are doing? How many Muslims have been killed in Nigeria for the blasphemy of calling the God of the Christians a prophet? How many have been killed for saying God has no son? Is God so weak they he can't even defend himself? What is God's response/ reward to those who defend him?

This guy, you are brainwashed, hateful and confused.

27. This blasphemy that Deborah blasphemed, abeg shey we no fit see the screenshot ni so others can learn? If they can post her gruesome murder, why haven't they posted the screenshot of what she wrote that is worse than what they did to her? It's almost as if they just gave a dog a bad name to hang it. May all those who conspired to kill her, killed her and those who support them eloquently or codedly suffer a worse fate!

1. EXACTLY ;LET THEM SHOW US SCRRENSHOT OR LET US HEAR THIS VOICENOTE:::::LIARS!!!

2. STELLA, YOU ARE ONE OF THE BIGGEST INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALISTS AND BLOGGERS IN NIGERIA. GETTING THE AUDIO AND SOMEONE TO INTERPRETE IT FOR YOU NO GO HARD! 🙄

3. I saw somewhere online where what she said was interpreted. She was against bringing religious matters to an academic forum; and used the word 'nonsense' in reference to same, if I'm not mistaken.

Apparently, it must have been something she overlooked and could have been corrected without jungle justice.

4. I think what caused it was where they asked her "how manage she passed her exams and she said its "Jesus o". They got angry and told her to remove it, she now sent a voice "holy ghost fire, nothing will happen to me, the group is for assignments nd test, not all those n&nsense r&ligious posts they are sending. Her course mate Rakiya narrated it and witnessed everything.

5. The screenshot is saw she said “your prophet or whatever”
      I’m told it’s the or whatever that annoyed some and some say it’s because she said prophet without the honorific S.A.W or something like that

6. Stella, she called their so called prophet"nonsense"which is why she was killed

7. You said Stella should get it. Did you get it before you condemned Deborah? Abi because she is not of your religion her life does not matter? You are wicked. For not condemning this wrong act you are evil.

28. This is why I'm scared of having children. Losing your child after all the investment can be devastating. May she RIP.

1. Investment? I hope you are not thinking of a child in transactional terms.😣

A parent knows the weight of sorrow in losing a child - your very own blood. How much more in such a gruesome, cold-blooded murder!

29. So it was the reason vandals, thieves etc now went to various homes, markets, churches etc to wreck havoc? Why must innocent ppl also partake? The videos and guts this ppl have when dealing with others is just pathetic and demonic.
    Igbo youths are more in numbers in most part of the country and when driven to own arms will just cause a bloody war. No one has the monopoly over violence but we try to ignore and move on despite it all.
    Sparkle777

30. EESAH SO YOU HAVE NOT HEARD THE AUDIO AND YOU HAVE BEEN MAKING MOUTH? IF YOU HAVE THE AUDIO SEND IT I WILL PAY...EESAH I NEED THE AUDIO THAT YOU HEARD EXACTLY

1. Abeg, even if e send am, abeg, no pay am. No let ur money enter the pocket of a *********. I no wan use the name so u go fit post.

2. I don't know if there's more than one audio recording cos according to the one I heard, she said something like, "......nonsense religious posts." If that's what they refer to as blasphemy, I don't know. The main part of the audio was that she was cautioning them from derailing the purpose of the WhatsApp group, which is for notice on assignment, tests etc. Apparently, some of the members were in the habit of posting religious content. That's the little I know.

3. Stella no pay o. The audio dey everywhere on d internet.

31. Stella, why are you not posting replies to Eesah? Is that fair???

32. I beg don't mind @EESAH e dey do like say na only them fit know. We can't understand abi, what she did we can't understand. I am certain that when the audio, voicenote, messages, etc that led to all this wickedness is revealed, even @EESAH knows he'll have to apologize because all he is doing is difflecting, diverting, distracting from the main issue. At no time did Deborah didn't blasphemy anybody. It's pure demonstrating their demonic tendencies. If as @EESAH says he isn't in support of the dastardly act why bring up another issues????

33. Buhari blasphemes by calling Jesus Christ a prophet.

According to Rev. Yinka Yusuf ‘'I was listening to the television two days ago and our dear president, President Buhari said something. He said our religion respects and believes in all prophets, even Jesus Christ. That is blaspheming. Calling Jesus Christ a prophet is blasphemy because Jesus is not a prophet...but that's the problem with religion.

If Blasphemy is calling God who he is not, Jesus from the day he was on earth till today, people are still calling him who he is not.

Jesus is not a prophet, he is too big to be a prophet. Never once did he call himself a prophet. It was the Jews that called him a prophet. He never called him prophet because he is not a prophet. A prophet is a messenger. Who will he be a messenger to? He is the message. How can the message become a messenger?''

34. May God comfort Deborah's parents and family.

May God deliver us from evil.