Monday, May 30, 2022

Actress Ruth Kadiri Rants And Throws Serious Shade....

Hmmm is this about The housewives of Lagos? Just asking!

43 comments:

1. Thought gold is an asset

1. Don't mind her. Gold is. Be it in bars or in jewelry form.

Personally, I don't like real estate. I was duped a few times those days. and not to talk of depreciation on building and tenant wahala. But there are many safe lady-friendly investments a woman can do and sleep with both eyes closed.

2. @ Ms Saphire please what are the many safe lady-friendly investment?

3. Ruth has joined Ranters association.

4. Please @Ms Saphire, i will like to know the lady-friendly investment as well. Thank you

5. Please buy shares but seek the advice of a good and reputable stock broker . You can do Money market investment with Stanbic or UBA. You can invest both in naira or better, dollars because of inflation. Even though the rate is no longer as high as b4 since Buhari happened to our economy, it is better, interest and growth is steady, your money is safe and liquid. You can decide to throw any loose income there and forget about it.

6. Interesting choice of words.
      Shares is shares though, I don't see what makes it "lady-friendly".

7. Lady-friendly like she won't be exposed to the troubles of real estate. They are investments you do and go and sleep.

2. Gold is an asset sha, some bags…Birkin… LV & Gucci… car is a liability….

Karen

1. In my opinion, car is not a liability. It is a tool.

2. My car is an asset for me now. Toyota. Bought in 2020, luckily car prices were low cos people sold their cars due to covid lockdowns

Now in 2022 due to supply chain crises car prices skyrocketed, my car is now worth $4k more than I bought it 😄 In 2yrs I have so far spent only 500$ on prevention maintenance...

3. when these people have nothing puting them on the news they will just be yanning anyhow..

4. Ruth, I hear you.

But please remove any gold from that list. When my parents got swindled some years ago, my mom's collection came to the rescue.

I am talking school fees for several children.
    Daily OpEx.
    Legal Fees.
    Etc etc till things became ok.

What my sisters, and I have in gold and other forms of jewellery........

5. Is true when they say one should be quiet rather than sound like a fool.

1. It's not Is.

2. Anon 13:55, this "is" irritares me so bad ehn

6. This is definitely for Laura

7. Everything you said is correct apart from gold not being an investment. You don't want to know how much I sold some of my old gold I bought many years ago.

1. Don't mind her. A gram is sold for 37k here now something that used to be 5k few yrs ago so imagine u bought and want to sell now.

2. She definitely missed the mark mentioning gold. Even certain bags are an asset. My mom recently valued a couple classic Chanel purses (jumbo and medium flap) and sold a Balenciaga jacket. All items are valued at a much higher price than she paid for them.

8. Who dey vex my beautiful Ruth????

1. The world is angry these days.

9. Beautiful Ruth, that makeup on you is 🔥

10. Gold bar is an asset but not gold wrist watches and necklaces. When she said gold, we already know what she means. Which Nigerian knows or have seen a gold bar before?

1. Gold bar might be more valuable but anything gold is an asset cos it appreciate. A business woman once told my sister how she survives in business when the economy is bad.
      She invest in gold when business is good resell when dollar is high. Gold don dey save many people tey tey.
      The business woman is an illiterate but very smart.

2. Speak for yourself biko.

3. Gold necklaces and earrings are assets dear. I know how much gains I have made from them.

4. I have. There are many others too who have.

5. How you comfortable make judgement on people you don't know is funny. Please stop projecting.

Gold jewellery is an asset as well. Maybe you say this because yours are gold plated over sterling silver.

6. If you buy gold, at the ongoing rate, in what ever form, it’s an asset. But if you go buy gold jewelry or accessories, whereby a large part of the pice is attributable to ‘craftsmanship or brand’ then that’s not a very good investment. Usually people sell their gold at the on-going rate; premium paid for brand or craftsmanship would be irrelevant and erode your profits.

Mystic

7. Mystic 👍. Very correct.

11. Gold is a great investment Ruth kadori

12. I have heard you madam ruth

13. Gold is an asset and some bags as well, like Birkin by Hermes.

14. Anything that has a good resale value is an asset and this girl just,in trying to be smart,proved how uneducated she is.

15. Gold is an asset .

16. No be all these fake it gold all these media hungry people showcase upandan?

17. She is right. We abuse each other with what we “supposedly have”. As long as a person is not coming to you to beg money, learn to stop this nouveau riche behavior. Enjoy your wealth. Stop trying to shame another person. Let them live their life as they want. No one made you judge and jury

18. She's very right, that's why las las she mentioned 'wise investors'😂why can't people stay,without bragging?smh