Sunday, May 29, 2022

Actress Hilda Dokubo Reveals The Shocking Things Some Communities In Nigeria Do To Twins And Triplets

15 comments:

1. In a world ๐ŸŒŽ where most people are looking to have multiple birth. God help us.

1. To tackle this problem, the first thing is to identify the communities where you say its happening. What community is this happening in, you did not mention the communities name.

Hopefully when you are ready to name the places these things are happening, people will be aware and be able to help.

2. Please check google. Up to 57 communities in Abuja still kill multiples and albino babies till tomorrow. I also know some communities in Ebonyi state still do till as at 2015.

3. Seriously, this is a real thing๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿพ‍♀️ This is why I fear some cultures and tribal life. So these ppl didn't go get even the simplest of education to understand simple biology. There are too many places on this earth where life has no value. Too many!!

2. As sad as it is that some communities are still killing multiple children in the name of practising traditions, these politicians will never do anything or raise a finger to stop it,inasmuch as it doesn't affect their pockets.

3. Here in Abuja, a village far inside Gwagwalada still practice twin killing till tomorrow. The humane ones among them call certain charity organisations and Catholic foundation to come take the babies with a short notice of the birth.

1. OMG! You know it so well! All of this you just said I watched in on one night programme on AIT last year! I was frozen. Everything you explained up there and the missionaries even were interviewed and the villagers too..In Abuja! After the programmer I googled their missionaries and and their work Omoooo I am still shook!

4. Super story. The communities no get name? Bring the full gist or forever hold your peace ma. Aunty Hilda suppose don big pass pepper-soup joint gist na. Killing twins and triplets for Naija. Hian!.

1. Amebo I watched it LIVE on AIT one night last year...A documentary. I probably will talk like you if I didn't watch..In Abuja! Like a communities in Abuja of all places!! For days I was not myself. I posted it on my Socials... I started googling the missionaries and their work. One of the men heading it is a local pastor. He said we even had 5o beg and cajole them.... " If the twins are giving birth to, call us immediately and we will come for them". One of the elders said the babies are usually lefy u attended to till the missionaries come. So even if the missionaries takes day, nobody will feed or touch the children! Please go and read more on their work. Those Nigeria missionaries are trying ooooo...Jeeeeeeeezzz

2. Thank you @Bini. This is preposterous to say the least. It's a shock that this never blew up even with the missionaries involved and the said communities not too far from the seat of power. I hope I find this AIT documentary online with the exact names of the communities as "communities in Abuja and Ebonyi" sound quite vague. I na nukwa!

3. @Amebonawork,and if you do,what will you do differently?

4. Amebo, in d cause of oozing ignorance, instead of checking... u shaded aunty Hilda. She suppose don big pass pepper soup joint. If i were u, even after realising how ignorant i have bn, ill apologise bcs that was very unnecessary. You dont tear ppl down to make a point. And not even one built on ignorance. U havent walked in her shoes to knw shes nt as a big as a pepprsoup joint. May your hustle not be equated to thrash.

5. Amebo, in d cause of oozing ignorance, instead of checking... u shaded aunty Hilda. She suppose don big pass pepper soup joint. If i were u, even after realising how ignorant i have bn, ill apologise bcs that was very unnecessary. You dont tear ppl down to make a point. And not even one built on ignorance. U havent walked in her shoes to knw shes nt as a big as a pepprsoup joint. May your hustle not be equated to thrash.

6. @Anon 9:34 : I totally understand why your comment appeared twice and I am grateful you took the time to type it. I meant to first check for the documentary and expose online to buttress or refute the claims by auntie Hilda and some BVs. I prayed and hoped it wouldn't be true but alas! IT IS. Oh, how my heart broke!

I am very sorry for my comment about Ms. Dokubo and take it back. She deserves praise for bringing this to our attention and not a comment that questions her integrity as a social crusader. In addition, I also apologise to you and anyone who was offended by my initial comment; I know how I'd react too if someone doubted something I knew, saw or watched for a fact.

I wanted so much to believe that as bad as things "are" in Nigeria, killing innocent children wouldn't be counted among our failings but that hope was dashed by my findings. Once again, I am truly sorry.