Eboh had earlier this week cried out over threat to his life, alleging that some forces in the church were after his life and had also taken his wife away from him.
The cleric also said he had resigned as a priest in the diocese, and would henceforth concentrate on running his private ministry but the Bishop on the Niger, Rt Rev Nwokolo, who briefed journalists in Awka on Thursday, through the Deputy-Chancellor Diocese on the Niger, Barr Ben Uzuegbu (SAN), said the priest did not resign, but has been sacked.
Uzuegbu said: “There have been a series of complaints against the priest for a very long time and all attempts by the Bishop to bring him to answer to the allegations against him have been ignored.
“This is a priest who went out of the church’s way to register a separate religious group, without the knowledge of the church.
The Bishop is the father of all priests in the diocese, and despite all the complaints against this priest, attempts to bring him before the Bishop have been rebuffed.
“We should not have come to the media with this, but since he has already brought the matter before the media, we feel we should call you all to tell you the true story.
“Sylvester LumenKristi Eboh has been using his religious group to make a lot of money from unsuspecting members of the church, which he in turn lavishes on women and a lifestyle of pleasure.
“There is still a complaint against him by a lawyer in Awka here that he made love severally to a certain member of the church and put her in the family way.
“His wife (priest’s) is presently not living with him because of that lifestyle. The wife complained severally to the church that her husband brought in a strange woman as his secretary, who he later started sleeping with. He is known to have severally beaten up his wife in front of this strange woman. When she couldn’t bear it any longer, she had to leave him.”
Uzuegbu said Eboh’s license has been withdrawn, and he ceases to be a priest of the church, while also warning members of the church to beware of him, accusing him of being deep into voodooism.
from daily post
I am sure they told the wife to watch war room. They advised her that a woman builds the home. I am sure they told the wife that she doesn't trust her husband and is suspicious.
ReplyDeleteNigerians uses religion to cover their atrocities.
A lot of mentally insane men and women hiding in religion. Remove the sacredness of religion and you will see their iniquities glaring then they will tell you "judge not".
Chai! Reading this story this morning makes me hornet just imagining it. Kai!
DeleteKonji na bastard.
Hmmmmmm!!! No wonder the scripture said and I Quote, "That judgement will begin from the Church".
ReplyDeleteDozzybest
Chai,watch and pray..
ReplyDeleteThe Church....
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy and purge your house. Amen
The one in my villa that was doing open relationship with one of the big girls in the community is still moving about free oh, infact him rant Don high sef. Abi dem dey select the ones to punish?
ReplyDeleteThey transferred him to PH, babe still followed him. Abi na the one wey dey sit down with the youths every weekend to drink to stupor?
Ij spill d diocese n d church. Yeye men
DeleteThe way he bleached and drinks I wonder how he relates with the holy spirit for his powers.
ReplyDeleteThe secretary was a married woman he lured out of matrimony,gave her another home and is set to birth their baby.
Anglican priest indeed.🙄
Which diocese? Spill
DeleteWetin toto fit cause does not exist
ReplyDeletechai. na only God know who dey serve am in the truth.
ReplyDeleteWhen I first saw the story I knew Anglican church no dey do like that. Especially for the church to shield his wife, it must be very serious
ReplyDeleteWonder shall never end. Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm. I am speechless 🤐🤐.
ReplyDeleteNa wah!
ReplyDeleteThose that called themselves.
ReplyDeleteThis will soon be the date of another priest too in Abuja.That one kept his wife in the village with their children and be claiming widower,camping different girls all over Abuja,drinks like a hungry fish. Same Anglican Church too.
ReplyDeletePls drop his name and church location,priests and pastors read blogs everyday,they'll pick it up from here.
DeleteStella pls permit when he or she posts the comment.
help God's ministry.
Revival upon the body of Christ now in Jesus name
ReplyDeleteAm not surprise tho
ReplyDelete. And to think the rector of my school is also an Anglican priest, that one just de suffer students anyhow with his bad administration...
We really miss Njoku our former rector..
Lol. I thank God I was already out before he became the Rector. Graduated 2018
DeleteAm not surprise tho
ReplyDelete. And to think the rector of my school is also an Anglican priest, that one just de suffer students anyhow with his bad administration...
We really miss Njoku our former rector..
Which school pls
DeleteYou just fall my hand