In house news has landed with hailings!!!
The reason the in house news and the spontaneous posts on this Blog came about is to allow Blog visitors post in them and not litter other posts with brouhaha and comments that are irrelevant to that post, heaven knows it is not easy running an Interactive Blog like this.
I beg you to corporate with me by not posting things that do not belong in the comment section of certain posts, if you do, the comment will not be enabled to avoid derailment... I delete comments everyday that try to derail other posts...
Please if you think the spontaneous post is too late to take the brouhaha there, then please wait for the in house news to air your mind without the kind of heavy words that i see.......
Thank for your understanding....
INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD
I love being a mom, I love home-schooling, I love working from home. I give my kids my hundred percent and more. I do my best to be a good mother, wife, daughter and sister, I am really giving it my best shot.
This lady right here( me) is exhausted.
I would just love a day or just half a day off to rest, sleep and relax. Everyone around me is super duper busy right now so I can’t take a break. I have been breastfeeding for three years and three months straight up( two kids at a stretch). I tried baby led weaning and my boy didn’t stop till the day I gave birth to his brother. He had gag reflex issues, his brother who I am currently breastfeeding at one plus has a milder form. He would throw up from swallowing a grain of rice.
I am rambling and it’s just because I am tired. Writing about it helps and I feel way better already, I am still going to find a way to get my much deserved break
Gag reflex issues? Hearing bout it for the first time..... Please take a break if your body is showing you signs that you need a break otherwise you might break down........
I boarded a bus last week to go get a few things from the market, and an interesting conversation broke out on the bus. I overheard a passenger telling another passenger a story of how a dead father recently recommended his son for a job in Lagos state and helped him get the job.
I'm not someone who believes such stories easily, but from the way he sounded, I could tell he meant every word he was saying. The other passenger read my mind (or so I thought at that moment) and asked him to explain further.
The passenger smiled and began telling the full story of how it happened. I had my ears fully open at that point. According to his story, the dead man's son had been jobless for over 6 years after graduation from the university.
That fateful Monday morning, he showed up at an oil and gas firm where he had been shortlisted for an interview. On arriving there, he met other job seekers who had even better qualifications than him.
He wasn't even sure he would get the job. He met people who had gotten their master's degrees from universities in the UK and the United States. All he had was a second-class lower degree from a federal Nigerian University. He stood no chance.
He went in for the interview. A look at his file and his face, the interviewer was quick to ask him questions to know more about him. He was asked who his father was and the young man told his interviewer all about his late father. "That'll be all for your interview session. We'll get back to you," the interviewer told him.
The young man left feeling so sad and disappointed because he was never asked the relevant questions he thought would land him the job. He thought maybe his qualification had disqualified him. Three days later, he got a mail on his phone.
He resumed work two weeks later and his employer who had interviewed him called him to his office. "Do you know why you got this job?" he asked the young man. "No sir, I don't know why I got the job," he replied.
With another smile, his boss went on to narrate how years back, the young man's father had saved his life by paying for his hospital bills when he took ill with acute typhoid which almost cost him his life. He went further to tell him how his father had to borrow to support him with half the money he needed for his school fees that session.
"The moment you told me who your father was, you got the job. You didn't get it by your certificates, but by your late father's good deeds." Those were his employer's words to him. "You got this job because your father's good name recommended you. Congratulations and welcome on board." The young man at this moment had tears flowing freely down his cheeks.
Before leaving his employer's office, he was asked a question. "Thirty years from now, will the mention of your name open doors for your children?"
I was speechless on the bus. I asked the driver to stop the vehicle because I had reached my destination. As I paid him and made way to alight from the bus, the man who had done the storytelling said to me, "sister, live your life well o, so that your name go unlock opportunities for your children tomorrow." I had no reply.
I still do not have an answer.
Maybe you could ask yourself the same question and see if you have an answer.
... What kind of life are you currently living? What deeds are you serving out there? Will the mention of your name be the reason your children get to cry tears of joy tomorrow or the reason they get to regret you had to birth them?
Think about it
*Copied*
You need to understand this, that on no occasion should you be totally glued to anyone, because people always leave when they find someone who is better.
ReplyDeleteKnow this and have peace; YOU CAN NEVER PLEASE EVERYONE NO MATTER HOW NICE YOU ARE... copied
People are really funny, how can stella be jelous of businesses she helped to grow? Sometimes we talk without reasoning
DeleteCorrect signing out men
DeleteGod bless the givers
It's good to be good. Good name is better than riches.
DeleteUna good evening o.
DeleteDivine Health Confessions!!
ReplyDeleteFather, I thank You for causing Your perfect will concerning my health to be fulfilled. Always, my health is bursting forth, even as my soul prospers. I am alive to God and my flourishing and limitless prosperity cause men to come to the Lord and glorify His Name.
I need a strong multivitamin syrup for this daughter of mine, she barely eats. She can only eat jollof rice very well. I can't be cooking this everyday and even if I do,she'll still get tired of eating it.
ReplyDeleteAny suggestion for a good multivitamins for a 6year old?
Thanks
Does she go to school, if yes you can get her teacher to help out. She'll eat when she sees other kids eating. We did this for some kids that don't like eating and it worked. This might help too
DeleteLol. Why not leave her alone,she'll come around. Try fortifying the mollify rice with different things to make it nutritious enough and eliminate junks as much as possible
DeleteBuy any of these
DeleteWelkid by probiotics
Feroglobin syrup or
Reload for kids, they're all very expensive but good
Good story. I'm inspired.
DeleteBuy Wellkid for her. My daughter too was like that.
DeleteMultivitamins might make her eat more jelpf rice, try finger foods like fried yam, plantain and potatoes she can alternate it she likes em
DeleteTry what IJ is saying.
DeleteMy daughter was like that. I had to tell her teacher to help me. Since she doesn't eat much in the morning. I make sure I put enough for her to take to school.
Deworm her pls
DeleteThis story is quite touching, may God help us all
DeleteFor anybody reading this: That stressful situation is coming to a peaceful and satisfying end. The Universe is sending positive energy, financial help, life-changing blessings, and miracles your way. -The_Secret_Law
ReplyDeleteREMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.
Thanks Fluffy. I have actually been looking out for your comment, and as it turns out it is as if it is for me. I've been so stressed out of late, no thanks to my loved ones and friends. God bless you Fluffy.
DeleteWhat is wrong with this gotv? I tire!
ReplyDeleteI loaded 2500 subscription but will not be given all the required channels. I was given AM yoruba, natgeowild,try be,TVC and few others like 8 more channels with Disney junior and Jim Jam, now they have taken back all these channels to give me other channels not given before like Arise, PBS kids,xhannels, with like 7 more channels.
Pls, who know how I can be given all the channels I subscribed for? This is daylight robbery. I need my TVC to watch Morayo....your view?
HELP! HELP!! HELP!!!
THANKS
You might need to scan your decoder.
DeleteGo to menu (on your remote) , choose installation (or something like that),
then click on automatic scan (or something like that, as I cannot remember the correct term used π¬)
Call Gotv/DStv customer care...That is if you do the above anon 15:00 suggestion and it doesn't work...
DeleteGood afternoon to you all
ReplyDeletePrivate jet for sell.
ReplyDelete4.5 million wit small problem sha. E no dey land. Na u know as u go take come downπ€
Copied
Good afternoon everyoneπππππππ❤π
ππππ
Deleteππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ this left me in stitches π€£ππ€£ππ€£
DeleteThe sun this February naa die....
ReplyDeleteUna see fuel scarcity? I dey fueling station for over 1hr
Kidjo who were u shadin in sp ?
ReplyDeleteYour aproko strong o. You brought the matter here?
DeleteYou. She was shading you
DeleteThe battle of anonymous π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
Deleteπππππππ some people like gist ehn, chai!
DeleteMemories of Literature
ReplyDeleteSilas Marner
Farewell to arms
Galileo
Joys of motherhood
Dizzy Angel
Our husband has gone mad again
The gods are not to blames
Sizwe Bansi is dead
Hamlet
Black boy
Animal farm
All Shakespeare's books and poems
The Concubine
African Child
Bottled leopard
Things Fall Apart
The beautiful ones are not yet born
The Last Duty
The Rivals
Lord of the flies
Robinson Crusoe
Beggars on strike
Lemme rest π€ good literary days
Literature experts,add yours✌
So Long a Letter - that book made such a deep impression on me.
DeleteAfrica night entertainment
DeleteEchoes of hard times
DeleteTime changes yesterday
To an athlete dying young
DeleteAn African thunderstorm
Government inspector
Sizwe bansi is dead
Solitary reaper
Omg, I miss those days
The concubine was just too emotional for me. I cried after reading it. I didn't believe Emenike would die like that.
DeleteThe marriage of Anasewah
DeleteMother's choice
DeleteTime changes yesterday
Second chance
Joy of motherhood
The bottled leopard
π€.... memories
How can you guys forget 'Mine Boy'?
DeleteI've been looking for how to get second chance . That was a very interesting novel. Richard and Mina , the main characters. Richard with his ego and Mina the spoilt brat.
DeleteI absolutely loved Second Chance
DeleteGood memories
DeleteThe lion and the jewel
Beautiful ones are not yet born
Without a silver spoon
Violence
Sugar girl
Thank you for this!
Kiki baboni
Good afternoon my wonderful people. How una dey. Wow e don tey oh.
ReplyDeleteOnce I settle I will resume regular commenting. Have a beautiful day I really miss you guys here π§‘❤❤
Hi Phoenix. π
DeleteCongrats phoenix, please settle and start commenting
DeletePlease settle well ππ
DeleteWe dey fine, hope you are too
DeleteCongratulations Phoenix. pls do and start commenting♥️
DeleteHello beautiful Phoenix. We miss you too. Take care of yourself
DeleteSee who we have here, welcome back Phoenix baby π.
DeletePls settle and resume commenting,we missed you.
Nne congrats
Deleteπ€π€
DeleteYou are highly sighted!
DeleteCongratulations babes
DeleteGreater heights in Jesus name π
Mwah ππ
Deleteπππ
DeleteHello phoenix ππππ
DeleteCongrats Phoenix and welcome back
DeleteCongratulations to you again
Deleteπ€π€π€
DeleteGood afternoon everyoneπ₯°π₯°π₯°π₯°
ReplyDeletePlease I need an advice, I'm thinking of divorcing my husband and resigning from my job to be able to concentrate on SDK blog, I don't want any distraction,hope I'm good to go ko?
ReplyDeleteYou are very good to go, in fact, if you have kids, disown them too or send them to do Almajiri in Sokoto so you can be totally free to concentrate π
Deleteππ€£
Deletepls call the lawyer immediately to begin the divorce process. Submit your resignation letter first thing tomorrow morning or before you leave work today.
DeleteYou're very very good to go darl♥️ππ€
Deleteπ―
DeleteCarry go
Wahalur
DeleteHahahahahaha
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£ this anon is crazy.
DeleteEesah's reply πππ€£π€£π€£
DeleteNice one.
DeleteFire on
DeleteMay God help you oohπ€ͺπ€ͺπ€ͺπ€ͺ
DeleteKai π€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£π
Deleteππππππππππcrazzzy!
Deleteππππππππππππ just when I thought I've heard it all.
DeleteLol
Deleteππππππππ
DeleteIHN is here
ReplyDeleteHow do you people gossip in an online forum and have all the drama? Is it idleness or what? Someone used a platform to help faceless people she doesn't know and it's an issue. To think online marketing that has wide reach is expensive. Abeg make Una take life jeje ,it's not that serious
ReplyDeleteπ·have this chilled glass of wine, the weather is hot
DeleteThanks for your wine but it's not hot here
DeleteGood afternoon. These naysayers are not yet tired of tarnishing Stella's image but her good deeds keep exonerating her.
ReplyDeleteThat story got to me π
I have to do all it takes to leave a good name when my time comes cos my dad did.
Stella is an amazingly kind person to be honest, but sometimes her skoinskoin rubs people off the wrong way
DeleteYou've said it all 15:03
DeleteKind and lovely person but the skoinskoin mixed with stubbornness does raise hackles
DeleteI don't just understand some of these pastors honestly. How can a grown up man that called himself a pastor called out a pregnant woman before everyone in the church and whose husband is also in the church for sleeping with a man. Isn't that a height of disgrace? Who does that? There are mature ways of doing things. That pastor no try I tell you.
ReplyDeleteFeel so bad about his behavior. I just pity the husband in this all.
He should have called her and the husband aside or ask them to meet him privately. Some of these men of God lack spiritual maturity. They want people to see that they got a vision or have a prophecy for someone.
DeleteNa wa
DeleteKudos to the pastor π€£
DeleteThat will teach other members to desist from sexual immorality or do it on the low.
On a more serious note, it's because a lot of pastors are afraid of preaching against sin or reprimanding their members, you can no longer tell the difference between an unbeliever and the one who claims to be a christian.
You need friends,it might be very late before you realise that you really need one or two friends at various point in life..
ReplyDeleteNot saying you arent good on your own;but try and make one or two friends..
Note the date today;Dont let this words above be something you wish you listened to..
Life isnt fair;its not about being an introvert,loving your space,being Wealthy,Rich or Poor;or your experiences with human(Friends) in the past,keep friends and at least say "Good morning" to that your neighbour..
Network as much as you can while still alive..
I know you might not listen and try to justify being on your own;I wish you all the best..
@MARTINS
You are right man. We all need at least one or two good friends in our lives. No man is an Island. Occasions will arise in life where you'd feel very lonely if you don't have friends
DeleteVery true Martins
DeleteThis is me right here,trying to make friends again due to past experiences.once people get close to me ,I kind of push them away or just enclose.Some days I really wished I had friends that could give me that genuine hug that everything is going to be fine.Maybe someday I will open my heart again.shout out to all the great friends out there!
DeleteYes Martins, friends are very in one's life
DeleteSo true.
DeleteGood afternoon beautiful people ππππ. Ok let me continue from where I stopped.....my Women Crush Wednesday;
ReplyDeleteBlog Pa
Ijeoma PH
Genny
Able God
Golden mummy
Praise
Babe kaima
Ms Sharon
Ms tee
Candy
Babyboosky
Engraced
Rhapsody
Black Slimzy
Joan Alexis
Slutty chic
Dimplez
Mimi love
Stephanie A
Chydera
City chocolate
Pearl
Essa Atelier
Stellamaris baby
Lastborn
Ada oluchi
Miss Ess
Ibidunni
Justyswt
Beejay
Caritas
Spongebob
Push
Baltika
Waji
Dc events
DeHeroine
First lady blessing.............
I love and appreciate you all. πππππππππππππ❣️❣️❣️❣️
Shame on you. I hope you love yourself too, asslicker
DeleteAwww! π
DeleteBlack Slimzy is a guy but crush away. π
ππ
DeleteAdd anonymous o
DeleteThank you so much supernova but I'm a guy though
DeleteIt's all love ❤️❤️
π€π€ hope your day is going well
DeleteI love you too πππ
DeleteLove you too supernovaπππππ
DeleteAwwwwwwwwwwww.I love and appreciate you too sis. π
Delete❤❤
DeleteAwwwww. I love you tooπ€πππ
DeleteAwww! Much love sweetie ❤️❤️❤️❤️πππππππππ
DeleteAwwwwwwwww! πππππππππππππππ, no one has ever crushed on me in this our ogbonge blog, this means a lot to me, thank you π
DeleteAwwwww
DeleteMuch love babesπ₯°π₯°π₯°ππ€©π₯°π₯°
Shooter! Shooter!! ππ
DeleteI'm adding all the good anonymous,they're all amazing . Every good person on this blog is my crush.
DeleteShooter, Shooter Shooter, offload the bullets in your shooting gun. You should be a retired Shooter by now. Hope you know you looked for trouble first? ehen
DeleteAble God, you can crush on others too if no one crushes on you
ππππ
DeleteAwwwww. Thanks loveπππππππ
DeleteWhat the fuck is wrong with you shooter? Are you pained that you weren't mentioned or what. Leave the girl alone to crush on whomever she wants to crush on. You are just too rude!
DeleteOkay noted at Jewelu. I didn't know that black Slimzy is a guy, but all the same, I still crush ππππ. Love you all.
DeleteThis shooter is so so so nasty and rude . Go work on yourself girl.You are nasty as fuck!
DeleteAwwwwwwwππππ
Deletewow....
DeleteAwwww,I'm touched,this is so sweet, thanks a lot babe,I appreciate you too.
DeleteWho Teach you how to read and write eeehn ? πNa question i ask πππππ
Deleteπ₯°πππππππππππ€π€π€
DeleteAwwwwww thanks dearπ₯°πππ
DeleteDeep question we have here. Will the mention of my name open or close doors for my children in future. Endless reflection...
ReplyDeleteWhen I read it ,I just muttered God bless you mom and dad. And by God's grace my children would enjoy such privilege.
DeleteIHN is here
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone
Good afternoon all,@motherhood,please find a way to relax and don't let your body do it by Force for you,@martins,netw networ is very,very important in life, it's ending in praise.
ReplyDeleteAww! Hang in there, Woman Going Through Motherhood poster. Being a Mom is so hard but still rewarding at the same time. It’s draining so yea, every lil opportunity to sleep, wash your hair, watch your favourite program or even grab a fancy dinner count. π
ReplyDeleteI just finished reading the bible for the first time,if we see the truth make we say the truth wetin Satan do no good true true
ReplyDeleteπ€£π€£π€£
Deleteππππ
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£ Kai!
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£
Deleteππππ
Deleteππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£
Deleteππππππππ I'm here for the laughs.
Deleteπππππππππ
DeleteCan't stop laughing π π€£ π π
DeleteGood afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteThat story made me sober. Life!
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
My beautiful ladies. Please l need your recommendations. I am in my mind thirties and still single but 40% of my hair has gone grey. I feel ashamed leaving my hair open without wig. The grey hairs make me look older than my age. I started using crushet hair dye but it goes off after few days.
ReplyDeleteIs there any dye for grey hair that last longer maybe for a month or more. I sincerely need a response. I want to start braiding my hair and leave wig alone for now. Stella thank you for posting.
Grey hair does not make you look old. Please be proud of your hair and rock it with pride.
DeletePlease try and get comfortable with it. I bet it looks beautiful and unique
I have plenty grey hair too but it is in the family gene(female).So I left mine like that.Mine makes me look unique cause people think I dyed it to that colour.
DeleteBleach your hair. Blonde don't fade.
DeleteNo matter how you sugarcoat it, it makes one look old esp when the person hasn't aged as such
DeletePls bleach it to another color.
DeleteThere is no dye that can last more than a few days.
Don't listen to those people up there saying you should leave it especially as a single woman. It will make you look older than your age and chase suitors away. Pls dye it, cover it with wig, bleach it, etc. Don't expose it. When you marry and your husband does not have a problem with you leaving it, then you can leave it.
15:20 thanks for telling it as it is. Some of these bvs are fond of deceiving themselves
DeleteI am in my early 30s and I have grey hair. I have learnt to leave it. I don't even use any attachment, I mix it.
DeleteAnno 14:31,try the hausa henna due.it last up to a month
DeleteAnno 14:31 try hausa dye use in making henna
DeleteStrange things happening, the story up there is hmmm
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon. How's our day going? Very hot day here, good time for chilled zobo.
ReplyDeletePlease how long does UK admission for masters take to come out. I applied since second week of January
ReplyDeleteI suggest you ask the school.
DeleteHello ihn π.
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone and how's your day going,mine is going on well.
Jewelu star woman,thank you for everything you do for business owners here, God bless you more.
Motherhood poster,you are really a super woman but please take that break your body is yearning for.
Story to learn from..hmmm..this is a thought provoking write-up,thank you for sharing.
Shout out to you XP maama π
Shout out to you Nazirate's ink posterπ
Shout out to you Phoenix baby π.
Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
E go surely be ✌️.
OXLADE abi OXLAID
ReplyDeleteYou are doing well you hear
Keep tatata with spit oo
Nigerians and double standards
When it was tiwa sex tape...see curses
Now it's OXLADE,they are glorifying and giving him trophy. πΆ♀️πΆ♀️πΆ♀️πΆ♀️πΆ♀️
When will you people realise that it has nothing to do with double standards.
DeleteA woman's body is a work of art and when seen naked, it's demeaning.
A man on the other hand, can walk on the streets naked and not many people will find it offensive. It's just nature
Don't mind them. Very disgusting sef, using saliva as lube
DeleteIn all what is wrong is wrong the praises are beginning to another the heck out of me
DeleteA beautiful sunny π afternoon to you allπ₯°πππππ
ReplyDelete*ARE YOU MARRIED* ?
ReplyDeleteDEAR WIVES:
1. *If you want your husband to make love to you often, have a good attitude. No matter how sexy you look or dress, your husband will not find you attractive if you have a bad attitude.*
2. If you want your husband to be eating with you, be pleasant to be around. No matter how tasty your food, it loses taste when being around you is stressful.
3. *If you want your husband to be opening up to you sensitive and difficult information, learn to keep secrets and not to overreact. A man refrains from sharing too much when he is scared information will be leaked or be misinterpreted.*
4. If you want your husband to be praying with you, stop acting as if your prayers are more powerful or you are closer to God than him. Allow your husband to pray his kind of way.
5. *If you want your husband to be taking you out often, stop bringing drama and ruining dates with issues that should be dealt with at home. No man wants to go spend time and money at a venue where he will be emotionally drained.*
6. If you want your husband to solve the issues in your marriage, stop seeing yourself as the angel and him the devil, stop attacking him or labelling him as "The agent the devil is using to ruin your marriage". See also your fault, show him you are on the same team and seek solutions, not finger pointing.
7. *If you want your husband to come home early, be peaceful. The wife tends to own the home and so can easily make the husband keep off if she becomes harsh, uninviting and combative.*
8. If you want your husband to be chatting with you and calling you up, be fun to talk to, make him miss you. If each time he calls you or chats you up it ends up with you starting a fight, reminding him of his wrongs or ordering him around he will avoid communication with you.
9. *If you want your husband to receive your suggestions and corrections then speak to him with a tone of love. If you come at him shouting, dictating at him or manipulating him he will harden up.*
Copied...
ππππ
Praise, Where are you running to? How do you want your cane? Soaked with kerosene or palm oil?
DeleteAlways telling women what to do. The men have no responsibility. It is well. It takes two to tango. Even a woman with the best intentions is on her own once her husband is not on board.
Delete@ Inside the mind of a woman going through motherhood, if you break down, who will take care of them?, pls try and have some 'me' time, nobody will die, you hear? π
ReplyDelete@ the next poster, what you said is quite touching and that is how life should be, kindness is the key but then again, in my own experience, I know a lot of people that my father had put in government work, some when they hear my last name, they will be the ones to tell me your father gave them their jobs but yet I'm still jobless after a decade +, sigh
Just hang in there. Sometimes, those people you/your father in this case helped are not the ones to return the favour. Don't expect much from them so that you will not be disappointed. Put your trust in God alone.
DeleteThanks Genny π
DeleteA parasite exists that destroys the tongue of a fish and replaces the tongue with its own body.
ReplyDeleteFor those who eat fish head abi?
DeleteWow!! The job story was really touching. Thanks for sharing. Angel Koop i guess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SDK oooooooo........
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon all
ReplyDeleteI want to appreciate the following lovely bvs for reaching out and praying for me on sp, thank you so much and I say amen to your prayers.
ReplyDelete@
Genny
Candy
Paris Savannah
Cynthia Iyede
And the anon with the side eye
You'll be fine, ok. π€π€π€π€
DeleteGood afternoon blessed people.
ReplyDeleteHonestly, motherhood ain't easy. If you can, get rest, that's even if your mind will let you relaxπππ.
Nazarite ink we have missed you, how far na? How's everything?
the a story to learn from post is really a food for thought π
ReplyDeleteA story to learn from is a good post! May God empower us to live well
ReplyDeleteHighly inspiring story..Lord,help me to live an impactful lifeπ