Sunday In House Gists - Best And Worst Movie Ever Seen..
Today we want to talk about movies, there are so many movies out there and it is not cool sitting hours to watch a movie that will leave a frown on your face....
What are the best and worst movies you ever saw? Give reasons /explain the movie.....
Just watch any of those movies made around or just after "Living in Bondage" and see acting skills. E.g. Ahanna, Nneka the pretty serpent. Charlatans are everywhere now. Then watch Mount Zion's, the one mentioned above, The ignition, Attacks from home, Blood on the altar, Abattoir series (on YouTube. Most of their movies are on YouTube.)
I have forgotten the name of the film, very long time oo. The girl's name was Omotara. She was an Abiku. She was her mother's only child. At night, her fellow 'abikuans' will come and start playing with her and be making so much noise. That film was really frightening and at the same time interesting.
Oh, I'm so busy right now, I'd have loved to use this opportunity to do a film review on some beautiful movies I seen recently. Not recent movies tho. I'll wait until the next movie spoiler post.
Meanwhile, I don't have a best movie. Hollywood has made it difficult to have a 'best' cos just when you say this is it, they come up with a better one. But I have a worst. The Prom.
Best movie, The Holiday. Diary of a mad black woman. "Worstest" movie, 30days in Atlanta. I wasted my precious time watching that. Now I don't bother watching his movies. Not seen chief daddy, and i don't plan to.
The best movies and series Bridgertone You (Sometimes I think some producers and writers of some thriller flicks need their heads to be thoroughly examined) Kambili the Whole 30 yards (As usual the lead actor and actress ate) Ginny and Georgia The royal treatment The hustle Love hard
Sub par movies and series Holidate Sugar rush Chief Daddy The setup Hire a woman (Erica's acting was tolerable) Emily in Paris
King xoxo, To me, it just didn't have any depth, found it to be too shallow. On the other hand, my sister really liked it and was the one who recommended it to me.
Worst movies- Most Yoruba films. It seems the scriptwriters, directors and producers of most Yoruba films need their heads checked. No content, no meaning.
Best movie in recent times...SEXY DIRTY SAINT. Worst movie...Jamal, prima Donna and some YouTube movie. When you want to encourage your people, and they just do you dirty with storyline.
Need I say, there are lovely yoruba movies on there too.
Oldies: Clash of the Titans Good, Bad and Ugly Lorry & Hardy Greece Not without my daughter Oceans 8-12 Shawshank Redemption Police Academy Count of Monte Cristo Mama Mia Evil Dead Bad Taste Them plenty..will come back later
Lol at comments on yoruba movies. Most yoruba movies are actually quite good but I feel you people. I stopped watching yoruba or naira movies generally many years ago, I just rekindled my love for yoruba movies last December and I've been pleasantly surprised by some. They have good stories and Fantastic actors. I just don't like the English dem dey speak before they used to speak yoruba now 80 percent na bad English with H factor. Supporting local content is my new year resolution.
Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com Mobile Phone +4915210724141
Every Nollywood movie made after 1996.
ReplyDeleteMy best movie is "Busy but guilty" by Mount Zion's films Nigeria.
Please every lady should go and watch it.
Which one do you recommend for the guys😎
DeleteJust watch any of those movies made around or just after "Living in Bondage" and see acting skills.
DeleteE.g. Ahanna, Nneka the pretty serpent. Charlatans are everywhere now.
Then watch Mount Zion's, the one mentioned above,
The ignition,
Attacks from home,
Blood on the altar,
Abattoir series (on YouTube. Most of their movies are on YouTube.)
The Wolf of Wall Street...waste of almost 3hrs of my entire life.
DeleteThe best-The Shawshank Redemption, Save the Last Dance and The Sound of Music.
DeleteI so much love Breakthrough, will never what that movie did to me.
DeleteWorse movie - Chief Daddy 2
ReplyDeleteI have so many movies that I love so I don't have a best.
The story line was too busy and makes no sense
DeleteHotel Hibiscus😍
ReplyDeleteBest movies: Ready or not, hunt,acrimony,bahubali
ReplyDeleteWorst movies :most Yoruba movies
See your mouth like "mostyoruba movies" inaki
DeleteChief daddy 2 is the worst movie I’ve ever watched
ReplyDeleteMy all time best is Thundebolt and Madam dearest. Well acted , believable and got content.
ReplyDeleteI have forgotten the name of the film, very long time oo. The girl's name was Omotara. She was an Abiku. She was her mother's only child. At night, her fellow 'abikuans' will come and start playing with her and be making so much noise. That film was really frightening and at the same time interesting.
DeleteThe title is "the reign of abiku" it was a submission for NIFEST festival.
DeleteOh, I'm so busy right now, I'd have loved to use this opportunity to do a film review on some beautiful movies I seen recently. Not recent movies tho.
ReplyDeleteI'll wait until the next movie spoiler post.
Meanwhile, I don't have a best movie. Hollywood has made it difficult to have a 'best' cos just when you say this is it, they come up with a better one.
But I have a worst. The Prom.
Castle please try and do it tomorrow on sp please. Or later here, i will come and check. I need movies, series to watch please
DeleteAcrimony don't know if na bad or good, arguments full the movie
ReplyDeleteAh, this movie annoyed me so much that. Really hate the movie
DeletePlease don't remind me. Just remembering it pisses me off
DeleteSeven and half dates featuring Mercy Johnson, Toyin Abraham is my worst movie ever!!!
ReplyDeletebest movie Green Mile, A star is born
ReplyDeleteworst movie Royal treatment
Green mile and Scent of a Woman!
DeleteBest movie, The Holiday. Diary of a mad black woman. "Worstest" movie, 30days in Atlanta. I wasted my precious time watching that. Now I don't bother watching his movies. Not seen chief daddy, and i don't plan to.
ReplyDelete30days in Atlanta and all of AYs movies.
DeleteNot only AY's movies and MO Movies!
DeletePlease where is the uber drive column. I miss
ReplyDeleteIt's hard to choose a best or worse
ReplyDeleteThe good, bad & ugly.
ReplyDeleteBest movie of all time for me is: The Count of Monte Cristo. I never get tired of that movie.
ReplyDeleteCant think of a worst for now.... Maybe wedding party 2
I have watched that movie so much that I fellow them words for word. Best movie ever
DeleteThe book is even more engaging. I read the boom book before watching the movie and I find the book more interesting
DeleteBest movie: breakthrough
ReplyDeleteWorst movie: alakada reloaded
The best movies and series
ReplyDeleteBridgertone
You (Sometimes I think some producers and writers of some thriller flicks need their heads to be thoroughly examined)
Kambili the Whole 30 yards (As usual the lead actor and actress ate)
Ginny and Georgia
The royal treatment
The hustle
Love hard
Sub par movies and series
Holidate
Sugar rush
Chief Daddy
The setup
Hire a woman (Erica's acting was tolerable)
Emily in Paris
I watched Kambili yesterday, it was just bleh. Can't believe anyone would feature that as a best movie...well, we are all different I guess.
DeleteI enjoyed Kambili 30 yards. It didn't really have a strong unique storyline but most movies have duplicated storyline anyway.
DeleteWhat did you not like in the movie?
Kambili was just there for me as well.
DeleteKing xoxo,
DeleteTo me, it just didn't have any depth, found it to be too shallow. On the other hand, my sister really liked it and was the one who recommended it to me.
Best series for me is Bones. This is the 5th time I'm watching it, can't stop.
ReplyDeleteBest movies - 1976, Mama Drama
ReplyDeleteWorst movies- Most Yoruba films. It seems the scriptwriters, directors and producers of most Yoruba films need their heads checked. No content, no meaning.
Best movies: King of boys 1/2,
ReplyDeleteBlack Hawk down.
Worst movies: Chief daddy 2, Coming 2 America
I have finally forgiven Ramsey for that SA movie he acted. Can't be bothered to remember the name.
ReplyDeleteWasted few minutes of my life watching that
That movie was a total disaster🤣🤣🤣
Delete🤩🤩🤩😂
DeleteThat AY movie he shot in South Africa with Adesua as a beauty queen and RMD as the sponsor of the Pagean. That was one wack acting by then all
ReplyDeleteovercomer, facing the Giants, courageous, the puppeter, gbemi
ReplyDeleteWorst movie:Nneka the pretty serpent,that movie should be banned and cancelled😡😡waste of data I almost cried for my data.
ReplyDeleteI second this.
DeleteI agree...
DeleteLmao !!!!!!
DeleteBest movies: King of boys, 1976
ReplyDeleteWorst movies- Yoruba films. Most of the producers and directors of Yoruba movies apply zero level of thinking in creating content.
Best Movies
ReplyDeleteCurrently watching SISTAHS by Tyler perry
The haves and the haves not
The oval
Game of thrones (mumu ending tho)
Devious maids
Figurine (kunle Afolayan)
Worst movies
Lady gaga by oge okoye the movie is just nonsense with a sprinkle of rubbish
Okbye
Worst movie: any AY movie, the jamaica, atlanta one.
ReplyDeleteBest movie in recent times...SEXY DIRTY SAINT.
ReplyDeleteWorst movie...Jamal, prima Donna and some YouTube movie.
When you want to encourage your people, and they just do you dirty with storyline.
Need I say, there are lovely yoruba movies on there too.
Plenty good movies:
ReplyDeleteOldies:
Clash of the Titans
Good, Bad and Ugly
Lorry & Hardy
Greece
Not without my daughter
Oceans 8-12
Shawshank Redemption
Police Academy
Count of Monte Cristo
Mama Mia
Evil Dead
Bad Taste
Them plenty..will come back later
Lol at comments on yoruba movies. Most yoruba movies are actually quite good but I feel you people. I stopped watching yoruba or naira movies generally many years ago, I just rekindled my love for yoruba movies last December and I've been pleasantly surprised by some. They have good stories and Fantastic actors. I just don't like the English dem dey speak before they used to speak yoruba now 80 percent na bad English with H factor. Supporting local content is my new year resolution.
ReplyDeleteRed notice
ReplyDeleteHitman bodyguard
Wrath of man
God calling
She
Hobbs and shaw
Shaft
Overcomer
Overboard
Home (animation)
My best series
*Law and order special victims unit