The Indomitable Lions won 2-1 against Burkina Faso in their first game of Group A.
Gustavo Sangare had scored for Burkina Faso in the 24 minutes in the first half.
However, Cameroon leveled through Vicent Aboubakar’s 40 minutes penalty.
Aboubakar then gave Cameroon a 2-1 lead just before half-time after converting another penalty.
The encounter eventually ended 2-1 in favour of the host nation after full time as both teams failed to score in the second half.
The win means Cameroon is now on top of the Group A table with 3 points from one game.
After Burkina Faso threw their chances of winning away with their reckless tackles. Them never ready.
ReplyDeleteDefensively indisciplined..It cost them.
DeleteYesterday match get as e be
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to Cameroon
Super Eagle's do right thing tomorrow ooooooo
You don’t have to put yourself in this position bro.. i mean the position where super eagles would use your heart to play Dorime. 😀
DeleteAbeg, comot mind from those ones o. Just take whatever you get eh. That's what I'm doing.
DeleteBurkina Faso was too physical for my liking,what's all that reckless tackles for? They wasted chances jare! But at the end, experience came to play for the Cameroon
ReplyDeleteAs in, especially their captain, Traore. He plays for Aston Villa, one will expect that he's experienced and should know better. For where? Na him cause the first wahala.
DeleteMany Nigerians wanted Burkina Faso to win.
ReplyDeleteI'm one of them.
DeleteMe too oh 😂😂
DeleteBurkina Faso will never support Nigeria over Cameroon i live there,they choose their french brother get sense
DeleteNa wayo cameroon take win o,2 penalty wey no worth am
ReplyDeleteHost advantage some people will say. I pray Nigeria will win their first match as well, Egypt go gree sha.
DeleteNaah.. those were clear penalties. If you must lounge in as a defender in your 18 yard box be sure to get the ball first before your opponent.
DeleteThem try