Do you know any famous Christmas songs you can share in either Pidgin, English or native Language? This is supposed to be a fun post..
I know one ''Jingulu bess, jingulu bess.....'' LOL
Do you know any famous Christmas songs you can share in either Pidgin, English or native Language? This is supposed to be a fun post..
I know one ''Jingulu bess, jingulu bess.....'' LOL
As a child I sang deluxe na visa as "Mary na dis man"
ReplyDeleteππππ
Deleteππ many people didn't get the lyrics well even Uptil today.
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£π€£
Delete@Stephine am one of them ooo π
π€£π€£π€£π€£till now, I don't know this lyrics o.
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£π€£
DeleteFelix na gizzard,
ReplyDeleteFelix na wizard,
Felix na lizard
but but you know say felix sabi dance,
I wanna wish you a merry Christmas.
Chai!!!! πππ
DeleteHahaha.Laugh ooooooπ€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
DeleteThe one we used to sing in back then sec sch during Christmas carol.
ReplyDeleteEkeresimesi eruo la
Ekeresimesi eruo la
Ekeresimesi eruo la ebe nileeeeee
It is Christmas time!
It is Christmas time
It is Christmas time, Christ is born today!
It is Christmas time
Nostalgic much!π
Keresimesi Odun de
ReplyDeleteOdun olola
Odunlomo
Odunalayo
Edumare je ka so po re o
Sang by Chief Ebenezer Obe
Typo oooo
DeleteOdun olowo
Odun olomo
A mother had a baby
ReplyDeleteA long time ago
But she couldn't keep it
Cos pharoah said no
Moses put in a basket
Flowing down the river Nile..
Who will,who will save him
GOD saved the little child
GOD saved the little childπΆπΆ
I remember back then in secondary School,this was our Carol song that year ππ
This sounds so sweet
Delete❤️
DeleteWahala dey today ooo
ReplyDeleteKΓ©rΓ©eeesimsi,
DeleteKérésìmesì de *2
Abi olΓΉgbΓ lΓ kan fΓΊn wa n'ilu Bethlehem, Γ bΓ olΓΉgbΓ lΓ kan fΓΊn wa, αΊΉni tΓ Γ³ jα»ba ayΓ©, ayΓ©rayΓ©, Γ wa sΓ¬ tΓ rΓ irawo rαΊΉ lΓ wα»n sanmα», Γ wa sΓ¬ wΓ‘ lΓ‘ti mΓΊ αΊΉ̀bΓΉn fun α»ba tΓ bΓ loni.
I'm looking for a Carol service to attend today..
ReplyDeleteLol..this reminds me of my grandma, she used to sing. Awa naa wish you a merry Christmas,instead of I wanna wish you a merry Christmas. Awa naa means "we too",����
ReplyDeleteI no sabi anyone
ReplyDeleteMy son was singing ekuh dohodo oho. I laughed eh , Feliz kini ko don suffer chai
ReplyDeleteJingle bells....
ReplyDeleteThen,
ReplyDeleteOh holy night, the stars are brightly shining!
It is the night of our dear Savior’s birth
Long lay the wooorld, in sin snd error piiiining!
Till he appears, and the soul felt his worth!
A thrill of hope, the weary world rejoices!
A yonder break, a new and glorious morn!
Fall on your knees! ( you kneel with one leg, with your hands held together in a courteous manner)
Oh hear the angels voices!
Oh niiigh, divine
oh nigh divine
When Christ was born
O niiiiiiigh diiiivine.
O nigh
Oh nigh, divine
This has always been my best Christmas carol till date.
I love this
DeleteOh! How I love this song and Noel, I led the two during our Carol last week. I'm currently getting ready for our area parish Carolππππ€Έπ€Έπ€Έ
DeleteI just saw one very funny one online now. How I wish I can post the video here
ReplyDeleteJingle bell jingle bell
ReplyDeleteJingle all the way
Babangida open n****h
Everybody shout!! Who!!
Did you that thing?
Bia bia full inside
π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£, omg our help back then always sang this version, with a couple of other ridiculous songs.
The day my mum heard me singing it eh, she squeezed my mouth and warned me never to sing that rubbish again.
this is my best version of the jingle bell song
Deleteespecially that "Babangida open ny**&sy everybody see"ππππ na wetin I dey sing for mind anytime I hear it plays.
This song reign that year πππ
Delete@Gifty
DeleteDid you see that thing?
Did you see that yansh?
Did you see that jolorjolor bouncing up and down?
Oh jingle bells, jingle bells.....π€£π€£π€£
Come see pikin wey Mary born
ReplyDeleteNa pikin wey no get equal o
Blah blah blah blah
Hossana to the new born king
Kai I'm feeling so lost on this post
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£π€£
Deleteππ @gifty you sabi wella ooo
Delete@choc please don't be lost ooo
π€£π€£π€£,lol
DeleteWith all due respect i would like to know this Christmas song very well I’m confused.
ReplyDeleteIs it Felix sabi dance or Felix na Lizard or Felix na dibia abi Felix na de dad
Help me to be able to understand what I’m singing πππ if you’re confused like me about that song raise your hand π♂️π€ͺπ€ͺπ€ͺ.
Copied
Felix navedad
DeleteBrowse n check sha
Keresimesi tun ma de o eyin eniyan
ReplyDeleteChorus; Eyo Eyo efi ijo si ee
Odun owo ma tun de
Odun Ayo ma tun de
Repeat chorus
Keresimasi awaa ooo
ReplyDeleteKeresimasi awaa ooo
Keresimasi awaa ooo
Na me Sabi dance,na me Sabi dance..
ReplyDeleteI've heard that jingulu bell, oh jingulu bell and some others too but can't sing it to the end cos I don't know the wordings.
ReplyDeleteJingle bell bell
ReplyDeleteJingle jingle bell bell
@Joan Alexis, it is Feliz Navidad. It is Spanish for merry Christmas. You can google the lyrics.
ReplyDeleteKeresimesi, keresimesi de, keresimesi de
ReplyDeleteAbi olugbala kan fun wa ni ilu Bethlehem
Eni ti yo joba aye ayeraye
Awa si ti ri irawo re lawo sanmo
Awa si was lati mu ebun fun oba ta bi loni
Damn my late mum gave me so much memories about Christmas,she taught me so many Christmas carol song,iam just trying to build a good Christmas memory for my children
Na wetin I wan write be dis
DeleteKeresimesi Keresimesi de, Keresimesi de
ReplyDeleteAbi Olugbala kan funwa ni ilu Bethlehem, eni ti o j'oba aye, ayeraye
Awa
Awa si ti ri irawo re lawo sanmo
DeleteAwa si was lati mu ebun fun oba ta bi loni
There's one in Bini that the iyes in my church love to sing then after the Choir ministrations:
ReplyDeleteEde na bie Ijesu , Ona oghogho nor se e
Ede na bio Obu-uyi, Ona oghogho nor se e
E eeeee ooo,E eee ooo
E eeeee ooooooo
Ona oghogho nor se e.
Yessssssss.....I remember this song from way back..... school choir
DeleteFelix na big guy
ReplyDeleteFelix na big guy.
I wanna wish you Merry Christmas
Felix never die
ReplyDeleteFelix never die (for the rest, you know the story)π€£
Feliz navidad, feliz navidad, feliz navidad lalalala feliz vidad
ReplyDeleteEkeresimesi erugo
ReplyDeletePapa ole ihe anyi ga eyi n'ukwu?
Papa anyi achoro akuko
Anyi achoro story
π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
Heard this one from a movie starring, aki n pawpaw, late Sam Loco and Patience Ozokworππππ
Stellz, I watched 'A Naija Christmas' on Netflix last night and it was so good. The music was just wonderful in the movie.
ReplyDeleteMy sister didn't want to watch it, but I refused to change and she ended up laughing more than me and loved the movie. Had to give it all five stars. Thanks to everyone associated with the movie.
This a season to be jolly falalalalalala.
ReplyDeleteKeresimesi keresimesi de
ReplyDeleteAbi olugbala kan fun wa
Ninu Bethlehem
Oni ti yio he oba aye
Aye raye
Awa si to ri Irawo re lawo sunmo
Awa to wa laying mu ebun
Funoba ta bi loni
Momore kan WA fun o baba mi
Momore kan wafun jesu