President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday December 16,2021 departed Abuja for Istanbul, Turkey to attend the third Turkey-Africa Partnership Summit, hosted by President Recep Tayyip Erdogan of the Republic of Turkey.
According to the organisers, the theme of the Summit is ‘‘Enhanced Partnership for Common Development and Prosperity’’ and the agenda includes reviewing the cooperation between African countries and Turkey since the last summit in 2014.
The third Turkey-Africa Partnership Summit is coming on the heels of President Erdogan’s recent State Visit to Nigeria during which several agreements in the fields of energy, defence industry, mining and hydrocarbons were signed to expand existing bilateral ties.
The Turkish leader had, during the visit to Nigeria, affirmed his commitment to immediately expand the volume of trade between the two countries to 5 billion dollars and the Nigerian delegation will seize the opportunity of the gathering in Istanbul to enhance cooperation with other partners for more trade and investment opportunities in the country.
It is expected that the Summit would provide guidelines and direction for cooperation with African countries for the next five years.
President Buhari will be accompanied on the trip by his wife, Aisha Buhari; the Ministers of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama; Defence, Maj-Gen. Bashir Magashi (Rtd); FCT, Mohammed Bello; Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire; Agriculture, Mohammed Abubakar; Industry, Trade and Investment, Adeniyi Adebayo; the National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (Rtd); and the Director-General of the National Intelligence Agency, Ambassador Ahmed Rufai Abubakar.
It is well with him. Make he talk wetin dem discuss if he come back
ReplyDeleteSafe trip Nigeria Daddy.
ReplyDeleteLol @ Nigeria Daddy
DeleteAjala the traveller
No be small ajala
DeleteThe best President Nigeria has produced in recent years. God bless the people's president ๐
ReplyDeleteOsinbajo or Tinubu to follow Insha Allah
Sorosoke wereys and Lekkilies merchants and promoters can continue with their evil plots ๐
Tarrrr.
DeleteYou really don't know the meaning of "best".
To whom brain us given
DeleteSense is expected
Forget eesah
Safe journey Mr president,u have a lot to say but...
ReplyDelete*I have
DeleteMake e no come back biko
ReplyDeleteso helicopter can reach Turkey
ReplyDeleteI didn't even know helicopter can travel to another country. I used to think it is used just within a country. Safe trip Mr President.
DeleteBye bye o
ReplyDeleteK
ReplyDeleteBubu no come back again oo
ReplyDeletewe dash you to Turkey people
Safe journey o presido
ReplyDeleteThe best flying president
ReplyDeletebut why is it always france african summit?, usa africa summit?. germany africa summit and now turker african summit? is there no nigerian european summit? or nigerian turkey summit held in nigeria? china nigerian summit held in nigeria? them really see africa finnish.
ReplyDeleteNa wetin Dem dey use our money do be thst.... travel up and down make him just dey there make him no come back again
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him.i hope when he sees how beautiful turkey and the way things are put in place over there he will be motivated to do same here rather than taking delight in suffering the masses. I'm just getting anxiety about buying cooking gas this weekend, having spent 9k to fill 12.5kg last month, I'm wondering how much it would have increased to now.
ReplyDeleteIt's crazy when I remember I bought same 12.5 kg last year dรฉcembre for 3,600N.