#newday #newplans #newgoals #newmotivation #itiswhatitis #gutenmorgen #ekaaro #ndeewo
Good Morning!
It is a beautiful new day to start again, please train your mind to see the good in everything and not the other way round!
This week, God will touch everyone of us with his unending love and Miracles....... AMEN.
we are still on that matter, when we are through!
Enjoy your day!
The Blessings Of The Scriptures!!
ReplyDelete1 Timothy 4:15.
Excerpts!!
"Some people admit to having “blue days”; they’re excited sometimes, and at some other times they’re depressed, unhappy and wish they could end it all. If only such folks could get a hold of the Word and draw their inspiration from the Scriptures; it’ll make all the difference"
"Didn’t you read about Abraham, Moses and David? These men were successful in everything, through God’s Word"
"Likewise, through the inspiration of the Word, you too can be successful, and there’s no question about it. Study the Word for yourself. Give time to meditating on the Scriptures; the result is a life of undeniable success, ever-increasing glory, and unending prosperity. (Read Joshua 1:8 AMPC)"
Dear Father, I’m inspired and propelled by your Word; I’m yielded to it, for it’s profitable to me for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness. The Word brings perfection, excellence, distinction and quality into my spirit,
and with joy, I draw from all the blessings of Christ inherent in the deep recesses of my spirit, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.
Further Study -
Joshua 1:8 AMPC; Psalm 119:15-16; Psalm 119:47-48.
Amen to your prayers Jeweluchi Stella and Rapsophy.
DeleteAmen.
DeleteLovelace
Amen
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen!
DeleteAmen..
DeleteGood morning everyone
Amen 🙏
DeleteThanks for sharing
Amen to your prayers mama. Good morning Stella mama and Blog BVs
ReplyDeleteQUOTE OF THE DAY*
ReplyDeleteYou being alive is not a benefit, it's a purpose.
Proverbs 3:9
Honour the LORD with thy substance, and with the firstfruits of all thine increase:
Amen to your prayers dear Stella.
DeleteAmen Mama Stella
DeleteGood morning yay ftc
ReplyDeleteYipeee💃💃💃💃💃💃
DeleteToday is my birthday.🎂🎉
Please,pray for me 🙏🙏🙏🙏
Happy birthday. God bless you today and always. Amen.
DeleteHappy birthday Adaoluchi, a long fulfilling life I wish u.
DeleteHappy birthday Ada, I pray you live a long purposefull and fulfilling life.
DeleteAmen
Amen @ BVRose and BVDrealbarbs.Thanks so much.
DeleteHappy birthday,Ada
DeleteHappy birthday darling
DeleteMay God grant all your heart wishes. Happy birthday Ada!
DeleteHappy birthday Adaoluchi I wish you long life and prosperity
DeleteHappy birthday Ada! God bless you.
DeleteHappy birthday to you
DeleteHappy birthday to you Ada,God bless you
DeleteHappy birthday to you Adaoluchi, God bless ur new age and grant u all ur heart desires 💖
DeleteAmen to your prayers Stella
ReplyDeleteMay this day and week be so so good to me and mine
Thanks be God, it's another beautiful week.
ReplyDeleteMay you experience the power of the presence of the Almighty. All things shall speak in your favour, no evil agenda will come to pass in your life and family. Good things shall come your way.
This week, you will dwell under the wings of the Lord. Your victory is certain.
IT WILL END IN PRAISE
Amen.
DeleteAmen
DeleteIt'll end in praise
Amen🙏🙏
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen
DeleteAmen
DeleteGood morning Stella and blog visitors
ReplyDeletePleasant morning lovelies
E-hugs 😘😘
Good morning all
ReplyDeleteGood morning
DeleteHow are you today?😘😘
A very hectic weekend it was.🥱 Thanking God for a new week. Good morning!
ReplyDeleteYou God morning everyone, how are you all doing. So like play like play Christmas 🎄na next week and I never even buy anything for house.
I wish we all favour, grace, testimony and good things that life has to do
Fruitful week all.
The spirit of Christmas is not there at all! May be by next week I will feel it.
DeleteI pray for a fruitful week
DeleteA week of prayers answers.
God help us
Amen to your prayers, Stella.
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone. Do have a blessed week ahead. 💕
Thanks and you too
DeleteAmen to your prayers Stella
ReplyDeleteGood morning beautiful people
Can someone please list 10 good thing's this Buhari administration have done, because I don't understand how people don't value human lives 😭😭
Kidnapping
DeleteBanditry
Hunger
Police brutality
To mention but few
🙄🙄🙄
DeleteHardship*10
DeleteGood morning all. This week will bring amazing testimonies to us all..amen
ReplyDeleteAmen.
DeleteGood Morningggggggg
ReplyDeleteMay this week be fruitful for each and everyone of us.
Good morning everyone ❤ ❤
ReplyDelete2021 has been a challenging year for most of us so I want to start a tradition of sort where we mention our high point and low point just to remind us of how far we have come. Then conclude with our wishes for 2022. Yay or Nay?
ReplyDeleteMorning Queens and Kings. 💛
Yay!
DeleteYay. When is it starting?😴
DeleteYay 👍🏿
DeleteFor me, I'll recount the high points. Nne God has been good!!
Delete2022 will be bigger!
Good morning Perxian.
Awesome! We can start in IHN today.
Delete2021 started well for my family
DeleteI can't count my blessings.
No loss of life in my family.
God you are too good abeg.
If I start to count stella will do a stand alone post for me.
Father bless me with the remaining one blessing I seek these year(AMEN)
Yay, I love testimony and thanksgiving
ReplyDeleteNews flash:- All relationships close today by 11:59pm
😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
To avoid Christmas billing.
Copied
Amen to your prayers Stella Good morning and happy new week bvs💋💋😍😍💚💚💞💞💕💕💙💙💖💖
I want to say a big thank you to all of you for celebrating my princess birthday & my Dads remembrance with us ,your kind words are appreciated thank you 💋💕💞😍💙💖💚
Belated happy birthday to your daughter I wish her long life and prosperity
DeleteMay your father's gentle soul continue resting in peace Amen
Good morning to y'all on here and 👋 go get all of them Benjamins today..
ReplyDeleteThe count down to Christmas has officially started and of course,it's remaining 12 days if i am not mistaken...
#MM,#MCM,#MMM
Vincent..how is u and hope u good?
DeleteA blessed and merciful Monday I wish for u
But Nigerian currency doesn't have Benjamin Franklins head on it, or are they now using 100 dollar bills in Nigeria? Confused.com
DeleteI am super duper and i wish you the same @Pinky
Delete@Anon,i used Benjamin(s) in place of money o
Cool Monday morning 💗💓❣️💗🥰🤩🤩💃💃💃🤸🤸🤸🤸
ReplyDelete#mysiegeisover#
Enjoy the rest of your day peeps.
Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation. psalm 68:19.
ReplyDeleteI wish y'all a fruitful week ahead.
Can a Christian here please explain to us the notion of Trinity? Because l can't get it. How could God have three parts, one of which is human? When ever I've asked questions about Trinity in the past, l receive many vague answers, and l am not satisfied.
ReplyDeleteAs someone from another faith who is interested in Christianity, how do you convince me that God have three parts, one which is human? How do you convince me that God is the union of three divine persons – the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit?
Trinity is One person having three different jobs.
DeleteLike when you are assigned three responsibilities/roles in an organization.
Hope you Gerrit, if you don't Gerrit then forget it.
No one can convince you...God...The Christian life does not make 'sense' all one needs is a conviction not done by man, but by the Holy Spirit.
DeleteDear anon, stop looking for a human being to convince you about God. The Holy Ghost is the only One that had the power to convince, convict and convert. Shalom
Delete8:46, thank you. Only the Holy spirit can make you understand 08:04
DeleteFor a better understanding of the Trinity, consider this analogy: a man has a wife, daughter/son and he is a boss at work. He has different roles in these capacities, that doesn't mean he is 3 different person.
DeleteThe Trinity operates in different dimensions.
Read Deut.6, Gen.1:26, Matt.3: 13-17, Matt.28:19-20
They are the same...It means God manifestation in 3 forms as human, God and spirit...When God needed to come on earth, he had to come in human form in Jesus Christ because he is coming to earth he had other men he created in his image...He came to feel our pain and how the arm of flesh is weak and could make anyone commit sin...He felt pain, joy, anguish, tears and every other human attribute..After doing his work on earth, he sent the comforter - the Holy spirit who is dwelling in you and I; to teach us all things and bring to our remembers all things; to intercede for us groanings that words cannot express....
DeleteThe trinity can be likened to water in its 3 stages: Liquid, solid and gas but it is still the same water....God is almighty while Jesus is referred to Mighty God (Read the book of Isaiah when he predicted the coming of Jesus Christ)
Amen!
ReplyDeleteBeautiful morning to everyone.
ReplyDeleteAmen to your prayer Stella.
May God turnaround for good every situation that looks gloomy in our lives.
Have a fruitful day blog fam 😘😍
Good morning blog visitors..
ReplyDeleteA new week it is and Amen to your prayers Stella.
Lovelace
CARE BY GETTING INVOLVED.
ReplyDelete'We are all members of the same body.' Ephesians 4:25 GWT
Many people have no one who loves them enough to tell them the truth. That's because it's easier to say nothing when others are messing up; but it's not the loving thing to do! The Bible says, 'Giving an honest answer is a sign of true friendship' (Proverbs 24:26 CEV). Usually we know what needs to be said, but fear keeps us from saying it.
If you knew the brakes on a car weren't functioning properly, would you allow a loved one to drive it? No? Well, in a similar vein, Paul writes, 'If someone in your group does something wrong, you who are spiritual should go to that person and gently help make him right again' (Galatians 6:1 NCV). That's what 'spiritual' people do! More often than not, when an issue arises that might cause tension, it's glossed over to preserve the peace. We don't want to ruffle any feathers, so it never gets resolved. Here is how Paul addresses this: 'Put off falsehood and speak truthfully to your neighbour, for we are all members of one body' (Ephesians 4:25 NIV).
Now let's be clear here. Frankness doesn't give you licence to be rude and say whatever you want. Thoughtless words can wound people. 'Never use harsh words when you correct an older man...talk to him as if he were your father. Talk to younger men as if they were your brothers, older women as if they were your mothers, and younger women as if they were your sisters' (1 Timothy 5:1-2 GWT). Bottom line: when a difficult issue comes up, caring means getting involved in an honest and loving way.
Word For Today
Essa
Truly, frankness is not a license for rudeness.
DeleteThank you, Essa Baibay.
Nice one Essa😘😘
DeleteGood morning 🏠
ReplyDeleteYesterday Thanksgiving was fun💃💃
So many things to THANK GOD FOR.
I'm so grateful 🙏 Lord for everything.
My mom is busy preparing stew with our cock that has slept with all the hens in our neighbourhood.
ReplyDeleteI will not eat that ashawo!
😂😂😂😂
DeleteI saw the meme too. I really laughed.😂 People who creates those memes are so creative.
DeleteThough It was the hen the child called an ashewo for sleeping with all the cocks in the compound.
How are you shantelle?
Hahaha
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeletePlease send urs to me..I love eating ashawo cock
😂😂😂😂
DeleteLol 😂😂
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Delete😂😂. You are not hungry yet.
DeleteSure the cook didn't learn that from you?
Delete*cock
DeleteSweet heart pls don't eat, i support your decision jare. But eeeeh, you can just waybill your share to me. Let me carry your sin/burden, should i send address? 😂
DeletePlease eat and let’s know what it tastes like 🧐
Delete🤣😂🤣😂🤣
DeleteGood morning everyone. Do have a blessed day.
ReplyDeleteYou too Rose
DeleteGood Morning and Happy New Week One Big and Happy Family. Hope we all had a goodnight rest?
ReplyDeleteSo within the space of 3months we have witnessed 3 cases of kidnapping in my small village.
1st, a young man in my village doing very well for himself, he has the biggest boulding material shop in my village and fuel station, the guy was kidnap right in front of his gate and the family paid more than 10m for his freedom, but after some investigations and arrest from the police they discovered that some boys from my village was behind it.
2nd. We have this young rich married guy from my village and his base in Owerri with his wife and kids, early last month his heavly pregnant wife was kidnapped and he paid 10m for her release.
Recently just last week Thursday some guys attempted to kidnap the EZE 'king' of my village in the middle of the night, but they failed because he was smart enough to excape from the back door in his compound, so when the kidnappers came in and did not find him, they held his old mom at gun point for the king to come out but guy man don miss with the wife. Thank God they did not shoot her.
But the old woman died on Saturday 2days after the incident, maybe out of the trauma and old age.
Guys are afraid now to come back home for the Christmas.
Have a nice day guys one Love.
Smh and the SE is now something else...Kidnapped**
DeleteNa wa oooo
DeleteEvery where kidnap here and there
The grandma died due to shock and all that attached to the incident, may God have mercy on his children
The end time is here
It is well with your village
DeleteHmmmmmm it is well. We are all in God's hands.
DeleteSo nowhere is safe anymore!! God please have mercy and protect us,what did we do to deserve this high level of insecurity 🥺🥺
DeleteGenius Vincent the North is BLEEDING we don't see any info from you,why?
Delete🤔
Awwwww
DeleteGoing home is obviously not safe for them.
Good morning everyone
ReplyDeleteWishing us a nice week ahead
Amen to your prayers Stella, happy new week to everyone. Thanks to all that prayed and encouraged me yesterday,I really appreciate.I wish everyone a great day.
ReplyDelete🤗
DeleteGod got you sis. Stay strong and believe that God is planning something beautiful for you 🤗
DeleteIt's well with you
Delete🤗🤗😘
🤗🤗🤗🤗
DeleteGood morning fam.
ReplyDeleteI saw two two gruesome accidents on my way to my children's school this morning. I pray God's protection over everyone of us. I pray God's angels encamp around us all. Amen
I know it's a season to be joyful and merry with plenty parties every where, pls limit alcohol intake esp if you will be driving, and pls don't enter a vehicle driven by someone who is under the influence.
Look for alternative transportation.
Have a beautiful week ahead.❣️
Amen to ur prayer.
DeleteGod will kepp us wafe
So true but not all accidents is as a result of intoxication.
DeleteEvil will not see us nor come near our dwellings. Amen
DeleteBeautiful day ahead momma
Amen to your prayers Jeweluchi Stella.
ReplyDeleteHappy New week to us all.
It shall end in praises.
Una good morning. Blessings fall upon us like dews
ReplyDeleteUp and thankful to God. May God's protection and provision be our portion all the days of our lives in Jesus name Amen
ReplyDeleteGood morning,may this week bring us unlimited blessings
ReplyDeleteGooodmorning everyone
ReplyDelete#Monday
Good morning all,have a blessed week
ReplyDeleteGreat day. Great week. Christmas breezze is blowing around here.
ReplyDeleteGood morning wonderful people.
Memo
ReplyDeleteSend in your Chronicles to Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com or drop them in the comment section and we will pick them up.
You can start sending in your Christmas themed face of in house news photos for the next competition to Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com
Remember it's a touch of red with your favourite Christmas quote...
If you have any of these interesting articles below.. Wedding night brouhaha, Omugwo Chronicles, Meeting Point, How Motherhood Changed Me, Service year Boulevard and Labour Room Drama etc.. Kindly send to Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com
Thank you
#letlovelead
Good morning Kings /Queens
ReplyDeleteHappy new week
May this week bring new tidings to everyone of us.
BE POSITIVE ALWAYS.
AMEN to your prayer Stella.
Anyone that is standing and blocking you physically and spiritually on your way to your success, progress, breakthrough, blessing manifestation and testimony let the wrath of God come upon him/her now in Jesus name.
ReplyDeleteThis new week, God will turn every secret worries and pains in your life to open smiles of joy by His Grace in Jesus Mighty name Amen.
*Welcome to a new blissful week*
*Good morning and be elevated...*
Thunderous amen
DeleteAmen...
DeleteAmen
DeleteSame to you
Happy birthday Ada, do enjoy your day and Amen to your prayers.
DeleteLovelace
AMEN
DeleteBeautiful Monday morning to us All.
ReplyDeleteUP AND THANKFUL
Amen, and have a nice day too
ReplyDeleteAmen to your prayer Stella. I need a Miracle!
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone have a lovely week ahead.
Good morning one big family❤
ReplyDeleteI have learnt that in therapy, talking to yourself about what you love about you,that you are grateful for,increases your confidence and reminding you the favor of God.
Alhamduillah Rabbi AK-Amin❤🌹
Morning, Salma. 💛
DeleteThat’s the spirit, 💪🏼. Keep yo head up, baby girl.
Up and thankful 🙏🙌
ReplyDeleteUp and grateful 🙏
Thank you Jesus for another opportunity to see new week and beyond 🙏🙌
May your name be praised forever and forever and forever Amen 🙏🙌.
Good morning everyone ❤❤❤❤
One of my accounts was suspended by the bank over a month now. On getting to the bank to know why I can't make withdrawal or even transfer but only deposits, I was made to understand that the account was freezed as a result of not having either an international passport, NIN, driving license or National ID card attached to it. So they suddenly remember that after I made a good amount of deposit in it.
ReplyDeleteThe National ID card I gave to them was accepted at first and later rejected, they said it's the old one. My International passport has expired, consequently, it was also rejected. Who wants to go through the stress of renewing international passport at this time....
I gave them my NIN I did over two months ago and I was told it hasn't been validated by NIMC and it can't be linked.
NIMC delaying to validate my details on the server after two months I registered is what I don't understand. What's really wrong in this country?
One of the NIMC staff is telling me to pay 5,000 and in 72hrs it will be validated. Can you imagine that nonsense. Why are Nigerians this way?
If it can be validated in three days with a payment of 5000, what is stopping them from validating it over two months now? Why should I even pay 5,000 for validation after paying for the registration?
I just dey vex this morning....
Sorry.
DeleteLas las you'll pay finally. My country smh
Do all you can brotherly to activate the account, once it is enabled, remove all the money to another bank. I hate sweats!
DeleteThat is the level of rot in this system.
DeleteA friend wanted to do her NIN from the scratch, they asked her to pay 20k and it will come out in two weeks tops.
NIN that my sister did and kept parambulating in their office for over six months before it came out o.
That is Nigeria for you, everything boils down to corruption.
DeleteAll of you encouraging bribery are part of the problem. Do not pay! Stand your ground, report through the necessary channels.
DeleteBetter pay the 5k so you can have access to your money.
DeleteDid international passport .
Been waiting for the pass 2month no show.
Was told edo state don't have booklet.
Don't know how long I will wait
Amen. I pray God give us unending love and miracles. Wish u same Stella
ReplyDeletePls who knows the time difference between Nigeria and South Africa? I want to call someone and want to know the right time to call. Secondly, which network or call plan will be cheaper to use in calling overseas?
ReplyDeleteGoogle to the rescue
DeleteI hour difference. I'm sure airtel will be cheap. After all they are giving out bonuses
DeleteI just helped you check Google. SA is 1hr ahead of Nigeria.
DeleteGracious God, the only source of life and health. As the sun rises today, let everywhere we walk, be on your path. Amen!
ReplyDeleteI tap into this..by his grace
Delete2021 gradually winding up....I claim and receive good news throughout the remaining days of 2021 in Jesus name,I will not be discouraged
ReplyDeleteLet's have a beautiful week everyone
Good morning, wishing you all a glorious week ahead. Enjoy your week!
ReplyDeleteGood morning SDK.
ReplyDeleteGod is awesome.
Amen to your prayer Stella.
A negative mind will never allow someone to be positive in life.
I will go for vaccine when I am much better. Seeing is believing. Covid its real.
Gracious morning Stella.. have a great day guys 🥰
ReplyDeleteHello!
ReplyDeleteHow are y'all doing?
Greetings to every one!
Can we be friends??
Can my Poland go into your Holland to create New Zealand???
Mhen this cold is something else, it's not made in Nigeria at all🙄 . The whether is soooooo cooolllldddd am even scared of putting my hands in water 🙈🙈, last year was not this cold and hamathan came Christmas week
ReplyDeleteAmen to your pray stella, Good morning every one.
ReplyDeleteEkaaro gbogbo ile😁
ReplyDeleteAmen to your prayers Stella
May God bless our hustle
Ekaaro o gbogbo ile😁
ReplyDeleteAku oju no
Ose yi a tu wa la ra🤗
Good morning dear Stella, Good morning my dear Bvs! Thanks to everyone that commented yesterday. I really appreciate the love and support! They are really some Bvs here with good head on their shoulders. Back to my talk my brother in-law and his wife are still at the Göteborg Airport they will be leaving this evening after spending 2 days at the airport and also to rebook their tickets. If they had a open ticket it would have been a lot easier to call and book a new date. Bv perxian you made a suggestion that the would have come in through France or Italy but anyhow you look at it if you come thru air or by road to enter Sweden they will still block you to enter Sweden. We are talking about police border control! If you want to travel I repeat check the country you are going to and book an open ticket so it will be easier for you to go back. Some countries in Europe are under lockdown eg Austria. I believe the harsh cold weather increases COVID-19 infections. So we are going to spend Christmas alone🌲. Have a lovely week everyone 💋💕
ReplyDeleteSigh. Such a low point experience for them. This is what they call near success syndrome.
DeleteMorning Nkiru. 💛
Chei, this kind of thing can be very painful.
DeleteAmen to your prayers Stellz Ma'am 💋💋💋💋. Good morning beautiful people 💋💋
ReplyDeleteGood morning Stella and bvs
ReplyDeleteThis one that exams have finished I am thinking of how to manage these children so they don't give me high bp. This morning I don begin shout 🤣🤣. I now asked them if they would love to visit father Christmas, the older one said no, that father Christmas is for small children, the younger one said yes. I told them to go and dialogue and reach a conclusion. They have left my side. 😁
Happy new week all.
Morning bvs😘😘
ReplyDeleteThank you Jesus for today
ReplyDeleteA big amen to your prayer Stella
Good morning everyone..
Thank God for the successful completion of Shiloh 2021. The testimonies are rolling in already!
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone!
More than a Conqueror!!!!!
Good morning E-fam. Enjoy your day and stay outta trouble. Toodles❤️
ReplyDeleteAmen to your prayers Stella,may this week be filled with glad tidings and long overdue expectations for us all,have a blessed week,one love💖💖💖
ReplyDeleteGood morning everyone. Up & thankful.
ReplyDeleteYou want to know the secret to soft and fluffy donuts? Mix your dough with hot water. Also, you can make your donuts without eggs and still get it light and fluffy. It's good for those cutting down on cholesterol.
💜💜
Hot water kills the yeast, warm water is more like it
DeleteAmen to your prayers SDK.
ReplyDeleteConcerning that in house gist of yesterday, I had a guy back then in school, he would ask how much they gave me from home anytime I travelled home, I will tell him, he will now ask that how much is his own from the money? I will just look at him like, "your own, how?" He will tell me to bring my foodstuff and provision to his house so that I can be cooking it there to save cost of kerosene.🤣🤣🤣🤣. I will refuse and he will be giving attitude.
I quickly borrowed myself brain and RAN!
It is his type that would ask his wife to be submitting their salaries to him🤣🤣🤣
DeleteSchool boyfriends 🤣
My own used to check my credit alerts and stylishly ask what I want to use the money for. Uncle wetin concern you with what I want to use my money for?
Later he will come and borrow from it never to repay. I mumu small sha, he did it several times before I received sense.
Just Negodu, so that's his own strategy of collecting his own share from you. "Na them"
DeleteThankful for the gift of life..it's not an easy thing to sleep in peace and wake up in peace.
ReplyDeleteGod has been so wonderful and merciful to us all. I pray his mercy continue to be with us all.
Positive vibes... getting ready for the deal
Beautiful day, beautiful week... Amen to all the prayers. Forth in thy name o lord we go ...
ReplyDeleteBack in school, Literature in English was my favorite subject because it entails so many beautiful stories, plots, twists and turns. I love writing and arguing points. So the book 'The gods are not to blame' was one of my favorites.
ReplyDeleteThe book was written by Ola Rotimi. It's a tragic story of King Odewale who the gods foretold to kill his father and marry his mother.
His parents were King and Queen of Kutuje when he was born and the destiny of the new baby was foretold by the Ifa priest. The priest said he would kill his father and then marry his mother. They did the needful by condemning the new born baby to death. The baby was handed to one of the King's messenger Gbonka to leave him(baby) in the bush to die but the messenger handed the baby to a farmer who trained the baby as his own.
The boy grew up and was ridiculed by being called "a butterfly who thinks himself a bird". He went in search of answers and was told by an Oracle that "he would kill his father and marry his mother" He was however warned not to move to anywhere so as to avert the doom. Out of panic, he fled (he thought his then parents were his biological parents). On his sojourn, he killed a man on a farm. He fled too. Got to a town, Kutuje, they were in a war, because their king just died. He led them into war and they won. They crowned him king and as custom demands, he married the old kings wife.
Years went by and there was death and famine in the land. After so many twist and turns, it was revealed that the King is the cause of evil that has befallen the land. That he was the baby that was for-told to kill his father and marry his mother. The queen who was now his mother and wife killed herself. The King, Odewale plucked out his eyes and lead his four children from his 'wife' into the bush and warned no one to follow them.
Who really is to blame?
Who is to blame?
Deletea The gods; They would not have allowed the boy be born in the 1st place
b. The Messenger Gbonka; He disobeyed orders by handing over the child to another person instead of leaving the child to die
c. The Custom/Community; The community should not have crowned a total stranger their King. Atleast, maybe he would not have married his mother. Custom should not have tried to find out the baby's destiny. The baby would have grow up with his real parents and maybe the destiny averted
d. Nobody; It is what it is😜
I seek answer to your question too. That was his destiny though. I so much like the book,also "The Merchant of Venice." by Williams Shakespeare. Good morning
DeleteGood morning BVS.
ReplyDeleteWishing you a beautiful day.
Good morning beautiful people, hope you had a beautiful sleep. May this week be productive and fruitful for all of us.
ReplyDeleteGood morning
ReplyDeletePlease say a prayer my inlaw an Eze in okigwe Imo state kidnapped by unknown gunmen early hours of Sunday morning
May God restore him back to his family alive and healthy
DeleteSo sorry. He will be released unhurt in Jesus name. AMEN
DeleteGood morning
May God Almighty protect 🙏 him and May he come out there without a scratch. AMEN 🙏
DeleteThis is mind boggling and sad..What's really happening in Imo state??
DeleteSo sorry
DeleteGod will restore him back to your family
Amen Stella. Good morning all
ReplyDeleteGood morning beautiful people. May today be good to us.
ReplyDeleteAmen
Deletegoodmorning to you Divinely, Amen to your prayer .
DeleteGood morning beautiful people. May today be good to us
ReplyDeleteGood morning guys.
ReplyDeletePlease fairly used canvas and China new canvas which one last long?
Have a lovely day
Happy new week blogfam.
ReplyDeleteMay this week deliver to us that miracle that will sound like a lie when we share it🙏🙏🙏.
Amen to your prayers Stella.
ReplyDeleteMay we always have reasons to thank God.
Good morning everyone🥰
Amen to your prayers Stella. Good morning everyone. My son’s school bus was practically empty this morning, most parents have chosen to keep their kids at home. I wonder why Lagos state chose to end the term this week. Most private schools are done, if they had managed the public schools better, we won’t have to be waiting for them. Well I told him if they don’t do anything meaningful today, he’ll probably just go on the last day of the term. I don tire, make I rest from 4am wake up alarms.
ReplyDeleteSatan commanded Jesus to turn stone into bread which he rebuked the devil and did not do..However when he saw the 5000 people who were hungry and needed to be fed, he was moved by compassion and multiplied 5 breads and 2 fishes to feed them
ReplyDeleteLESSON: Power/Authority/Influence should not be used carelessly but used to help people in need and for a better society..
***PARAPHRASED AND COPIED***
Beautiful morning my people
ReplyDeleteNiger Delta is becoming something else, illegal bunkering everywhere and black soot is killing the young and old like bacteria! God help us, Amen. Good morning my yard people and have a lovely day and week ahead. E go be ✌✌✌✌