The woman (who admitted that members of her immediate family have seen about 12 marriages failed) was supposed to get married to her partner on December 30th but the man had no money to fund the wedding.
In a biral video, the woman says she went ahead to print a wedding card despite her husband-to-be not having a kobo to fund the wedding.
The lady who came to church with a list of her traditional wedding, revealed that she encountered the man of God in a dream and he promised to wipe her tears.
In a biral video, the woman says she went ahead to print a wedding card despite her husband-to-be not having a kobo to fund the wedding.
The lady who came to church with a list of her traditional wedding, revealed that she encountered the man of God in a dream and he promised to wipe her tears.
The Prophet read out the outrageous list written by the lady's Uncle in front of the congregation.
The Uncle allegedly did not want her to get married, and made the list knowing they did not have such money.
The pastor lamented the list before supporting her with the sum of N500, 000 while another person, who the pastor described as his son, gave the woman the sum of N1 million. she also got another N500,000 from another partner, making it a total of N2m.
Marriages in Africa and by extension, Nigeria often face challenges due to funds as most of them are quite expensive.
The Uncle allegedly did not want her to get married, and made the list knowing they did not have such money.
The pastor lamented the list before supporting her with the sum of N500, 000 while another person, who the pastor described as his son, gave the woman the sum of N1 million. she also got another N500,000 from another partner, making it a total of N2m.
Marriages in Africa and by extension, Nigeria often face challenges due to funds as most of them are quite expensive.
from dailypost
Ogaooooo
ReplyDeleteThings dey sele oooooo...what a wicked Uncle
They will still want her to spend the two million on the wedding,that's how when I wanted to wed,you need to see the list my uncle wrote and my dad did not object to it.
ReplyDeleteA day before,my mom took the list and cleaned almost 60 percent of it and have a typist to retype it.
My uncle's were shocked on the day of the wedding ,as they were arguing,my dad told them it's the list they gave him cos my mom had already told him to stand his ground that the list was not altered.
God bless your Mum,
Delete👍👍
DeleteWow nice one .
DeleteGood mother , I really dont understand why these lists are outrageous !!!
Wow!
DeleteMama way Sabi.
God bless your mama bikooo!
This una culture, nawa. Imagine that you have to lie to somebody on top of your daughter’s wedding oo. Hmm
DeleteOh my! Your mum is officially my WCW.
DeleteI love your mum...Help me kiss her on my behalf
DeleteGod bless your mum
DeleteGive your mom hugs and kisses for me ojare
DeleteMàmá rere that did what is right for her daughter.
DeleteOse....correct woman
DeleteThe church should also assist her to see how the outrageous marriage list can be cut down.
ReplyDeleteThis
DeleteGood one from the Pastors.Wicked uncle will bow his head in shame now
ReplyDeleteI don't know whether it is pride, but I doubt I have one. I can't take money from someone that will snap me holding the money and publicized it. I rather come online and make a post about it being thankful. But camera, videos everywhere? No na
ReplyDeleteIt's shame, and it's s good thing.
DeleteOne cannot afford to be shameless, pride is good to some extent.
No matter what I face, it's hard to see me ask for help, maybe cos the only thing I hate more than begging is being turned down when I eventually do,. If you see me beg, just know say everywhere choke. In most cases I just keep it within my fam.. When one gifts me without me asking, the length I can go to appreciate that gesture ehn Lol..
In summary, pride is good, make see finish no enter
It's pride ma, you can't be broke and still be proud. Choose one.
DeleteI totally understand you anon .
DeleteHello Dante how are you ? Lol @ see finish.
Hi Dark Choco..
DeleteMe good right here,. How ya doing??
I do not think it is pride. Even the bible does not encourage telling people about what one does for others. Matt 6:2-5 buttresses this point.
DeleteDante,on point.
DeleteThis is no pride but having self worth.
DeleteSome families forget that there is life after marriage
ReplyDeleteExactly
DeleteI am happy for her.. God bless the givers..
ReplyDeleteMay be they should not spend all that money on the wedding ceremony, they should think about the future
ReplyDeleteThe outrageous marriage list could be up to that amount or more.
DeleteYeah I think it would be wise to come up with a business plan. There's life after wedding .
DeleteThank God they helped them out. The marriage should better worth it ooo.
ReplyDeleteOk so after paying for the marriage rites..What about life after the wedding? People need to think deep...
DeleteSo sad. That uncle must be very greedy to make such outrageous list. I hope they go ahead to get married & manage the money given to them before the uncle will come up with another list 🙄
ReplyDeleteHmmm this life, uncle wants to frustrate his niece, he will his rewards in one way or the other
ReplyDeleteIf I'm the bride, shishi they will not get from that money. I will plan my future with that money and select few of my family members for parlor or small wedding and court wedding.
ReplyDeleteThey won't make me go that route of getting money and spend it on those and things that does not really matter.
Felicity.
If a member of the church is from their area, he can go in that influence and negotiate the list with the uncle, I doubt he will have mind to insist when he sees how much publicity the list has generated, they should pay the list, do a modest wedding and start improve their lives with the balance. Thank God for my father that damned village people and is giving out his children to those they want to be with.
DeleteAs my mother will always say, cultures and traditions were started by human beings like you based on what was obtainable that time, any culture that doesn't favour you, dump it and start your own family culture, the wicked village people that wish to attack you don't need a excuse to do so.
All these wicked uncles and kinsmen.
ReplyDeleteWicked uncle who I’m sure never contributed a dime to her upbringing,now he wants to come benefit.
ReplyDeletewhat a family!.. what is their gain if she doesn’t get married.. evil people everywhere
ReplyDeleteSome families are like that,not that they contributed anything or helped in anyway when the child was growing up,fast forward to the traditional rites,their voices will be even louder than the parents of the girl with their outrageous demands.
ReplyDeleteGod bless the givers👌👌
ReplyDeleteNice one Pastor 👍👌
God bless her marriage..
Marriage is an economic decision. How does one beg for money to marry? Na wa, pls stay single if you don't have money to marry, marriage is not by force.
ReplyDeleteAnon10:06 No be say dem no get money to marry, but the list the lady family give the groom dey outrageous. Marriage no be poverty alleviation scheme.
DeleteSuper V see na
Delete"...but the man had no money to fund the wedding.
In a biral video, the woman says she went ahead to print a wedding card despite her husband-to-be not having a kobo to fund the we..."
Thank God for provision
ReplyDeleteIs it a must to call all this extended Uncles,cuz i don't understand.when I wanted to marry my father brought their family list and adjusted it to suit me.There were somethings on the list I removed and nobody complained.
ReplyDeleteMy younger sister did same too
Outrageous bride price and TM rites is frustrating alot of young men from taking that bold step.
ReplyDelete#ThatOgojaDude
Good one from Prophet Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin a.k.a Owomowomo 1👍.
ReplyDeleteHmm, they better should keep a part of that money for life after wedding else they will feed people at the wedding and be looking for way to feed themselves after the wedding...sha, may God help them to outwit that Uncle
ReplyDeleteMy thoughts exactly. I hope the church will use their influence on the family to hold a small parlor traditional wedding and a church wedding then the couple can go and sign at the registry. The financial fluctuations can even cause a couple to divorce. After having to beg and then signing out millions to throw a party, will they eat each other on their first week anniversary?
DeleteGod thank you for using Prophet and son to bless this beautiful couple. Wicked uncle will buried his face with shame.
ReplyDeleteI won't even involve those "uncles" in my daughter's wedding. It's my prerogative and I'm not selling my daughter
ReplyDeleteThis is one of the reasons the so called uncle keep a lot of fatherless nieces from getting married.
ReplyDeleteI can remember a video of this man dancing. He's a very good dancer just like Pastor Ibiyieome.
ReplyDeleteLong throat uncle. lady stop giving your power away to your uncle. Your parents are the most important.. Your uncle won't be in your marriage. Be wise.