The Red Devils made this known in a statement via their website on Sunday morning.
This is coming less than 24 hours after their Premier League 4-1 loss to Watford on Saturday.
The statement read in part, “Manchester United announces that Ole Gunnar Solskjaer has left his role as Manager.
“Ole will always be a legend at Manchester United and it’s with regret that we have reached this difficult decision.
“Michael Carrick will now take charge of the team for forthcoming games, while the club looks to appoint an interim manager to the end of the season.
Michael Carrick will now temporarily take charge of the team for forthcoming games.
from dailypost
Football fans over to you
ReplyDeleteArrghhhhh!!!!!! Dem for wait now make my Chelsea give them like 8-0 this weekend naa. Na wa for their board..anyway dem go still collect like 3 from us sha. So we move.
DeleteLong overdue!
ReplyDeleteVery, very sad news! They couldn't just wait small till after our match ๐
ReplyDeleteAnyway they will still collect!๐๐
Enemies everywhere ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ until then
DeleteAaaah ๐๐๐.
DeleteMan u - Chelsea match is always unpredictable from the very start even without a couch Chelsea might not beat Man U.
๐ฅฑ๐ฅฑ๐ฅฑ
Covenant ๐ be kiaful o
DeleteYou guys should calm down, chelsea man u is a derby match, man u are not doing good now sha, but you guys should forget it they might not be that easy for chelsea.
DeleteMan u's blood and energy are always different when they wanna play with Chelsea.
DeleteMan u might not defeat Chelsea but Chelsea can't 100% defeat Man u. ๐๐๐.
Up Man u for life
@Last Born it is not a derby match. A derby involves two teams from the same locality. Like Liverpool/Everton or Man U/Man City.
DeleteLong over due.
ReplyDeletehehehehe them for don wait till January nau....at least
ReplyDeleteHopefully,the new replacement will have the opportunity to bring Man U back to its lost glory,glory,glory,Man U๐♀️
ReplyDeleteLong overdue, a whole Man UTD on #8 on the table, that's too bad (not a fan though).
ReplyDeletePhew! Finally
ReplyDeleteDem go still collect dis weekend...i trust ma bois๐๐
ReplyDeleteI'm still very angry with the board for allowing Ole turn my darling club to a mediocre before sacking him!! They had long 5hrs talk after the defeat of Watford,I'm like what for? Just sack him so he can return back to Molde where he won't be overwhelmed
ReplyDeleteCarrick hopefully he can hold it down and win back the dressing room
They had to respect him cos he was once a player.
DeleteIt was long over due
ReplyDeleteThe sky is always blue. Bye bye to him. He should go and coach school children in his place
ReplyDeletei pray the get a better coach, nobody wants to lose, Man U always breaking my heart