Thursday, November 11, 2021
102 comments:
Yes
ReplyDeleteYes o
DeleteAlot
Yes
DeleteBush meat
They call it Nchi in igbo
DeleteGrasscutter. Snakes. Yes
DeleteNever ever. If e pass beef, chicken or turkey, I no dey chop abeg.
ReplyDeleteI have eaten bush meat and monkey. Grass cutter is bush meat I think.
DeleteI sure have(Rabbit et al)
ReplyDeleteRabbit is a bae, u sabi.
DeleteI have eaten crocodile before
ReplyDeleteNchi
ReplyDeleteMy mother used to roast that thing eh
So dry and yummy
But now in my own home; it is fish or nothing else. "Peter's fish" (search)
😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
Snake because of small pikin long throat...
ReplyDeleteMy fellow snake eater 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteStella, I don't know what you mean by wild animal but I've eaten bush meat(nchi) I've eaten even rabbit when I was young. It was fried by a friend of mine who's now late. I said I will never eat pork meat but I eventually did twice. Ever since then I've refused to eat it again. But you see snake and dog meat, I will never try those ones.
ReplyDeleteAgama lizard..
DeleteMonkey, very red meat.
Monitor lizard with its crunchy skin.
Bush rat with brown stripes.
Eel
Lol...
Agama what?
DeleteMonkey?
Another lizard.. nah kill me. 😧
Lizard? How come?
Delete@blackberry..me too
DeleteAntelope inclusive
BB, I guess you are joking. I won't believe that.
DeleteLizards, monkey, rats.. wow! This is how Ebola started be safe out there biko
Delete🦎 and 🐒 ke? Tufiakwa.
DeleteLizards? 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteTrue, the monkey n monitor lizards were in d north where I served. Our host community were hunters n most families provided those delicacies to corpers.
DeleteThe lizard own was in orlu, I didn't know until my friend told me it was lizard cos the head n legs were cut off. The bush rat, I guess it was grass cutter cos it had stripes.
Grass cutter, so yummy 😋
ReplyDeleteYeah!
ReplyDeleteGrass cutter,not the ones they rear now in Lagos oh 😑😑😑
Antelope
Crocodile,toad,grass cutter,squirrel,hare,antelope,aligator Omo e plenty.i think I can eat anything apart from snakes,animals in the cat family monkeys
ReplyDeleteYeah I had squirrel 🐿️ too,even alligator 🐊
DeleteSmoked antelope, reindeer, cutting grass, alligator 🐊, squirrel and rabbit with beneseed soup and akpu.
ReplyDeleteCompany retreat at Ibadan. My colleagues and I went to Molete, omo we ate one funny meat like that, was later told it was "ijakpa" and one other meat again, can't remember. Na God dey save person.
ReplyDeleteAhhh! Yess..🤤
ReplyDeleteCan’t wait to eat it when I go to villa soon.
Disclaimer- by wild animal..I mean Squirrel, grass cutters and antelope.
DeleteLol,e reach to put disclaimer, the one BB wrote up there nearly made me choke.
DeleteYeah
ReplyDeleteAlligator😢😢😢 won't ve eaten it if I knew what it was, it was after eating that they told me what it was.
Yes, i did until the fear of ebola! From the ones i ate in canteens to the ones sold along ibadan expressway, lekki-ajah/epe expressway, ilesha.... Omo!
ReplyDeleteElephant.
ReplyDeleteI did not know it was elephant until I had finished eating.
That was the last year I ever ate in somebody's house.
If you invited me for an event, I eat very well from home. 🚶♀️
Lmaoo
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteElephant.. where did you find elephant to eat? 😅
DeleteElephant me🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteElephant ke🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteHahahahahahahahaha
Delete🤣🤣🤣
DeleteElephant? How did it taste?
DeleteYeah. Turtle 🐢.
ReplyDeleteHuh 😳🥺
DeleteParis hun, why are you shocked 😲😳? 😜😅😂🤣
DeleteLOL is there even enough meat in turtle? Gosh! You guys will make me swear off bush meats. 😪
DeleteI guess you mean sea turtle right?, I've eaten that too, very sweet something
DeleteHa 😱
DeleteYes, monitor lizard😂😂😂
ReplyDeleteRemove that monitor abeg, na lizard you eat, red neck lizard
Delete19:44🤣🤣🤣
DeleteNooooooooo
ReplyDeleteSame here. Noooooooooooo.
DeleteI've eaten snake fish, rabbit, donkey, and bush rat.
ReplyDeleteSnake is normal, Snake fresh pepper soup is bae.
DeleteSnake 🏃🏿♀️
DeleteGrass cutter
ReplyDeleteYes! My goodness. I was in Edo state they made their native rice wrapped in that plantain leaf at first when I saw the "meat" I was skeptical about it but the rice was delicious how can I refuse? Along the line I kept biting this "meat" but shit was hard so I asked the Iye..iye what kind of meant is this? She said they called it poor father 😩 I'm like ezzkis me what did you say this meat is called? I kid you not a closer look at it, it looked like a python skin😭😭😭😭 Chile I threw up till I couldn't no more I was taunted for days matter of fact I lost weight. Till date if it's not turkey, chicken goat meat or fish I'm not eating.
ReplyDeletePoor father 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteI almost fell to the ground while laughing. You sef don chop snake be that
Wooooow
DeleteThat must have been very traumatising for you.
Poor father? 😂😂
DeleteEven giving them reptiles 🦎 code name just to sound tantalising . 😩
G Wagon don finish me with laff, na puff adder, dem code name poor father like this???😆😆
DeleteSorry you hear🤗🤗
Oh gosh! Shining, you are right. Ewwwwhhhhh!!
Deletepoor father,lmao🤣🤣🤣🤣, tonight promises to be fun, I'm really having a good laugh 🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteLmao 😆😆you are a clown 🤡
DeletePuff adder became poor father 🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteU go fear the poor father na 😂
DeleteHeii God 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteLol.
DeleteMy Daddy and Bushmeat buying, sometimes 4 Grasscutter at once.
ReplyDeleteAnd we had to clean them then, with their bad spikes.
We used to save some of the spikes to remove our braids.
Squirrel, Bush pig, Crocs, Rabbit, plenty more.....thank God we never had snake.
And that Ore road forest, used to have world class hunters. We would pick bullets out of them while cleaning.
I really liked the roasted ones.
Porcupine, antelope, grass cutter, rabbit, alligator, monkey, dog etc.
ReplyDeleteE remain snake wey I wan try
You want to try snake? 🤮
DeleteYes
ReplyDeleteNever
ReplyDeleteAnything apart from chicken,turkey,count me out.a friend of mine once told me they eat snakes in their family all of them like snake meat.omo since that day I never collect anything edible from her again.Never!! 🏃 🏃🏃
ReplyDeleteYes, rabbit and pork... when I was young tho
ReplyDeleteNope. And I would love to keep it that way. I barely eat beef, pork or lamb, I have not had pork or lamb this year so far and had beef maybe twice. I mostly just stick to chicken, fish and shellfish.
ReplyDeleteI ate lamb a lot during my service year. I like pork too but not the fatty part and it MUST be roasted or fried.
DeleteNa our meat for Ondo state be that! I love bush meat especially if you cook with egusi and pounded yam hmmmm
ReplyDeletePlenty o
ReplyDeleteI've eaten Crocodile,snake, porcupine(very sweet), monkey, grasscutter, alligator(very sweet too), pigeon (while I was a kid), rabbit, antelope, guinea fowl, monkey, dog, pig, cat, etc😜😎😁
I just remembered one, turtle, very sweet😋
DeletePigeon??
DeleteCat??
It’s over for me, dawg! 💀💀
Pigeon is the sweetest of them all.
DeletePerxie 🤣🤣🤣
DeleteCat,tufia, this was what I was dreading to read here
DeleteTry lion 🤥
DeleteBush meat(Nchi
ReplyDeleteStella you mean anu Nchi, yes.
ReplyDeleteI've had Etu- please what is Etu in English. Also had snake and rabbit.
ReplyDeleteYes ooo but snake, monkey, cat and the likes are not included ooo, 🤣
ReplyDeleteI have eaten different types oo, from squirrel to antelope, monkey, grass cuter, bush pig, rabbit etc.
ReplyDeleteNone ooo I am a picky eater... All these you people are mentioning nawa
ReplyDeleteOrdinary cat fish pepper soup I no too like am sef...
Yes, Octopus and porcupine as a child but I cant near them.now
ReplyDeleteSnake,Rabbit,bat, pussy(cat)
ReplyDeleteIf I describe how graphic we use to hang the cats under fire & they will be dancing Ayoyo until they die.
Only nchi and horse. I didn't know it was horse wouldn't have eaten. Tasted better than beef though.
ReplyDeleteHorse no go bad.
DeleteI have eaten grass cutter.
ReplyDeleteSame here
DeleteI don't know what you all mean by wild animal but I know that I have eaten
ReplyDeleteGrass cutter
Rabbit
Kite-that one that carry fowl,the meat dey strong well well
Bat
Tortoise-it has strong meat also
Big snake servant-that one that has black stripes on its body
Porcupine
Giant frogs
Never eaten snake though
YES!!! snake, monkey, monitoring lizard, crocodile, grass cutter, rabbit
ReplyDeleteBats,kite,Antelope,grasscutter,squirrel Aligator and snails.