Sunday, November 07, 2021
93 comments:
rich dad poor Dad
ReplyDeleteThe confessions by DDK.
DeletePower of Positive Thinking.
The Secret.
The Richest Man In Babylon.
The joy of motherhood. It helped me decide not to lose myself while pursuing motherhood. I live and allow my kids live.
DeleteSmart Money Woman
DeleteJoy's of motherhood, this book made me vow to marry a virgin. I didn't last last. But, it helped me stay away from secs, peer influence and peer pressure well into my late twenties when I then decided to do it just cos I wanted to.
Delete@Saphire. I sight you my fellow FFF. DDK is a gift to our generation. You should read the favour factor also.
DeleteAnon 20:20, Joys of motherhood it is for me too. It sparked the love for literature in me. I then went ahead to consume some of Chinua Achebe's books, if not all. And also wole soyinka's. I also had the intention of marrying as a virgin but life happened and I bowed.
DeleteI learnt a lot from the joy of motherhood also๐
Delete1. Prevailing Prayers To Peace
Delete2. Goals
3. The Richest Man In Babylon
Retire rich and retire young
DeleteThe bible has influenced Me positively.
ReplyDeleteI Dared To Call Him Father
ReplyDeleteI Can't Make This Up
Mud, Sweat And Tears.
@Twins squared, I love I dare to call him father ,it helped with building my faith.
DeleteThe Bible
ReplyDeleteThe New Testament;
ReplyDeleteMy salvation was nurtured therein.
Read it 4 times in 6 months.
Study not read
Delete@Yori
DeleteThat was the first time I got to know Jesus as my Savior. I read it that way out of spiritual hunger.
Of course I do study; both personally and in home group. If you have anything to teach me, I am open.
Thanks.
"The smart money woman"/ "The smart money tribe" by Arese Ugwu.
ReplyDeleteThose books opened my eyes to alot of things about finances, savings, investments, friendships etc.
I will find this book. Thanks Sandra.
DeleteYou're welcome babe.
Delete@Sandra,I have the ebook and I have read it thrice.i learn new things everytime I read it.
DeleteHi. Kindly share the ebook with me via email. viviazihy@yahoo.co.uk. Thanks
DeleteThe Bible
ReplyDeleteThe Word
90 days at Agege
ReplyDelete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ
Nigerians in the 80s were telling Ghanaians "Ghana must Go" and driving them out in haulage trucks like
rejected loads.
Today, the Ghanaians are shutting Nigerian shops and expelling them in droves from their country.
Nigerians now boast about "My son studied in Ghana, he is Abroad"
Commanding your morning. Battlefield of the mind.
ReplyDeleteNone
ReplyDeleteThe bible.
ReplyDeleteTough times don't last but tough people do by Robert Schuller
I love Proverbs chapter in the Bible .
ReplyDeleteI have other books though.
Good morning Holy Spirit
ReplyDeleteGod chasers
The impact on my life was Life changing
@Engraced same here Good morning holy spirit by Benny hinn changed my life for good
DeleteARE YOU SOMEBODY (autobiography) - Nuala O’faolain
ReplyDeleteI dared to call him father
ReplyDeleteJoyce Meyer ' Don't give up'
ReplyDeleteMy Book of bible story
ReplyDeleteQuestions young people ask
The greatest man who ever live.
You're sure a JW ๐
DeletePali Canon
ReplyDeleteAre you a Buddhist?
DeleteNo.
DeleteBut you can draw inspiration from a few chapters.
The power of positive thinking, the first gift my boyfriend gave me.
ReplyDeletePls can i get the soft copy? Or where can i get it? Who is th author?
DeleteThe author is Norman Vincent Peale and i have the hard copy, i don't know how you can get the soft copy.
DeleteIn 2003 i read this book.... WHEN GOD DOESN'T MAKE SENSE by James Dobson. It shaped my life and belief that all we have to do is just trust God and his actions even when we feel hurt.
ReplyDelete@Mark Morgan,I was 16 when I read this book alongside studying parent resource bible๐
DeleteSatan get lost by bishop david oyedepo
ReplyDeleteI bought and tried reading but couldn't go far reading it.
DeleteThe holy Quran
ReplyDeleteThe holy Quran
ReplyDeleteOg Mandino’s University of success
How to win friends and influence people
ReplyDeleteDale Carnegie ๐ his book helped me a lot at a point in my career that I needed it most.
DeleteThe Bible
ReplyDeleteThe Last Don by Mario Puzo
Mario Puzzo's last Don influenced you to do what exactly?
Delete19.07 ๐๐
DeleteJokes apart, even in a gangster book, you could pick a valuable lesson e.g. betrayal, trust no man etc. I guess that is where Anne K is coming from.
The Bible, Gifted hands by Ben Carson
ReplyDeleteAct like a lady think like a man by Steve Harvey, Rich Dad, poor Dad, my father's farmland by opeyemi Akintunde, 48 laws of power.
Dey never write am.
ReplyDeleteBut seriously, The Richest Man in Babylon pushed me to the greatness I'm gradually attaining.
DeleteGreatness whe na to dey wait for giveaways and to insult other people and defend bad bad things.
DeleteAnon 08.09 well said.
DeleteD book of psalm
ReplyDeleteAda ohafia
The words of the bible
ReplyDeleteMud,sweat and tears
ReplyDeleteBible
ReplyDeletePurpose driven life by Rick Warren
ReplyDeleteThe bible.
ReplyDeleteThe Bible
ReplyDeleteNo more sheet by joanita bynum
ReplyDeleteSigmund Freud Psychoanalysis
ReplyDeleteGifted hands by Ben Carson.
ReplyDeleteThe Runaway jury by John Grisham.I stopped smoking cigarettes after I read that book
ReplyDeleteThe mafia manager: Goodmorning holyspirit.
ReplyDeleteI am a reader,I love ebooks the most๐ฅฐ
ReplyDeletethe books that influence me the most are much.
My genre comprises of faith based books,romance,murder cases ,intrigue,historical and lately investment.
The fourth dimension by Yongi Choo was my first hand introduction to faith at age 13๐
Francine rivers books uplift my spirit and influenced my growing up in christ too๐ฅฐ
You are so right about Francine Rivers' Books,Her books re very powerful.
DeleteI've read the Atonement Child( every female should read this book.)
Oh my! Favorite book is "Lineage of Grace". God bless Francine. She has no idea how she has influenced and changed my life.
DeleteAtonement Child was deep. I love Francine Rivers' books.
DeleteI may be the only one that doesn't really like her books. Atonement Child is about a virgin girl that was raped and led by God to have the baby and the whole drama almost broke her parents' marriage. Redeeming Love and one other one I stopped reading halfway cause the killing, blood and gore was just too much. She's a brilliant writer but her books are too graphic for me abeg.
DeleteThe triumphant church by Kenneth Hagin
ReplyDeleteDelivered from the power of darkness
ReplyDeleteThe power of positive thinking
Eat That Frog by Brian Tracy
ReplyDeleteThis book eh!
DeleteI actually read a lot of books, majorly spiritual and financial books. But, I am not good at names. So, I can't mention. But when I see someone mention it, I know.
Half of a yellow sun
ReplyDeleteSuccessful Achievement by Dr Sydney Bremer
ReplyDeleteThe Veil: An invitation to the unseen realm.
ReplyDeleteBy Blake K. Healy
I prayed differently after reading that book.
So Long A Letter
ReplyDeleteMaya Angelou autobiographies also ๐
ReplyDeleteHoly Spirit my senior partner changed my life
ReplyDeleteSmart money woman by Arese Ugwu
ReplyDeletePlan,purpose and pursuit by Kenneth E Having
ReplyDeleteRich Dad poor dad
Rich Woman by Kim Kiyosaki. This book gave me the confidence to invest.
ReplyDeleteRhapsody of Realities
ReplyDeleteFinal Quest by Rick Joyner
ReplyDeleteHoly Spirit my Senior Partner by David Yonggicho
Read a lot of Hardley Chase as a teenager expanded my vocabs and my perspective of life
ReplyDeleteThe Bible - indescribable. There is no topic under this earth not covered
"The Lady, Her Lover and Her Lord".
ReplyDeleteI read this book in my mid 20's.
I'm in my early 30's, and still refer to it for some specific guidance.
It guides me in balancing Life, Love, Relationship, Career and my walk with God.
Whose Image Are You
ReplyDeleteAlso "the final question" by Rick Joyner