The Alpha variant with the scientific name B.1.1.7 was first described in the United Kingdom, while the Beta variant with the scientific name B.1.351 was first described in South Africa.
Nigeria currently has cases of the Delta variant first identified in India with the lineage B.1.617.2. It was first detected in the country on July 8 according to the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control.
In an email exchange with Sunday Punch on Saturday, a WHO spokesperson stated that the Alpha variant had been reported in 38 African countries such as Algeria, Angola, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco and Mozambique. Others were Niger, Nigeria, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, South Sudan, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, and Zambia.
--
from punch
--
--
They will leave the same way they came. Imagine the death toll, if this disease enters Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteMask up, mask up, mask u
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy!!
ReplyDeleteHi stella, once again.. im of the opinion that this is a conspiracy theory to force the people under the control of the elites controlling d world.
ReplyDeleteThere are videos all over facebook, proving that the vacine has killed more people than the so called virus. All these are depopulation methods, as we are getting too much in the world, and theres need to control and subdue people... esp as theres a mass awakening going on, from religious lies and government evil. Shey now theres hologram working fully well... they will soon project d false jesus in d sky for gullibles to be broken. Watch more videos online.. open ur mind.
Mask 😷 up oooooo.....I can't kill myself
ReplyDeletePeople rarely wear mask these days😞even in event centers almost like everything is back to normal.God help us.
ReplyDeleteNobi only, e go remain omega. These people just dey catch cruise with this virus
ReplyDeleteNa wah!
ReplyDeleteHow many variants wan dey now???? God, my household & I are under Your everlasting shield.
ReplyDeleteStay safe 😷.
ReplyDeleteGod safe us, mask up people 🙏
ReplyDeleteAlways use your mask guys..,May God continue to protect us