However some combinations are shocking!
What food combination leaves you speechless?
This must be Prophetrolex food.
ReplyDeleteWho chop rubbish pass that boy
This one shock me.
DeleteStella but that's your combination up there na! I remember when you made a breakfast post and said its the most delicious combo.
DeleteI hate stew on porridge beans. As in what's that for?
ReplyDeleteFor Benin here, some put stew on jollof rice and soup.
DeleteSo true ooo, I eat jollof with stew ND I stay in benin
DeleteTeejay - it is pottage beans. Porridge is ogi, oats etcetera
DeleteOnly those with trust issues put stew on jollof
DeleteTeejay - you wont understand until you do, try it. Delicious.
DeleteAre you for real @anon 14:40? Thanks for the correction.
DeleteI put stew on
DeleteJollof rice
Fried rice
Egusi soup.
Comman beat me, I'm having okro soup with stew. 😏
@teejay don't mind that anon...pottage is an archaic word - It is synonymous to porridge. Porridge is the right word! Using pottage is also cool just that the word is "almost obsolete". Beans porridge, oatmeal porridge etc is RIGHT! (Yea I screamed 😋)
DeleteOgbolo and rice🤮🤮🤮
ReplyDeleteDelicious combo
DeleteBest combo evet
DeleteNdi anonymous did you people say, "best combo/ Delicious combo"? How please? 😥☹️
DeleteChai! You are missing, very delicious 😋
DeleteBread and okro. Yuccckkk!!!
ReplyDeleteIgbo people eating bread with pap, puffpuff with pap, yam or potatoes with pap, etc. Leaves me wondering how one will join carbohydrate with carbohydrate.
ReplyDeleteYou don drink tea and okpa before?
DeleteI hate pap, i will now come and be combining it with all that you mentioned? Lord have Mercy.
DeleteChike okpa and tea is heavenly. My Aunty introduced me to the combo, it was hard for me to do but i did and i'm glad i did. Okpa and tea is God's gift to mankind.
So who says it’s just igbo people that do it? I know some people that do it and they’re not Igbo
Delete@CHISOM,
Deletena normal combo for Anambra, including pap and bread.
Chike pap and bread gini? 😒
DeleteOkpa and tea to the rescue. That's our main food in UNN those days. When you take it in the morning before leaving for lectures till evening no shaking for me.
DeleteStella kam biakwa o
ReplyDeleteNoodles and bread. Like I don't understand how they enjoy it.
ReplyDeleteI hate that shit,my friend will be like,I want take pap n suya,,whaaat,rice n egusi,yuuuk
DeleteAda ohafia.
We are in the same group,I don't understand how they enjoy this
DeleteMe, too🤮!
DeleteThey have succeeded in ruining some food for me.
How can you not like rice and egusi?
DeleteDistasteful...
DeleteWhat about suya with bread ?
DeleteAda Ohafia, that your friend aru adiro ya, ho ha!
DeleteI thought I'm the only one that finds it awkward 😫
DeleteWetin be this? 🙆🏾♂️
ReplyDeleteSpaghetti (or indomie)and Beans.
ReplyDeleteOgbono and Rice.
Egusi soup and bread.
Fried plantain and custard.
Nigerians will be eating rubbish food combinations like sacrifice.
Then weird soup combinations, ogbono/egusi, egusi/okra etc
And those who dunk their bread and biscuits inside tea or any beverage at all should be flogged 100 times for 7 days.
Do that shit in your house, alone, not in public.
Beyond disgusting.
There's nothing wrong with dunking your bread or cookies in your beverage or tea. The white people that you're copying dunk their cookies in milk all the time.
DeleteRice and okoro e choke...
DeleteI can't deal ooh
Spaghetti and beans is the best
DeleteI hate 🤮🤮🤮 dunking bread 🥪🍞 or biscuits in tea ☕. It's very nauseating.
DeleteFried plantain and custard is not bad. I don't eat spaghetti and beans but its not bad either.
Delete13:53 will you getaaaaaaaaat??? Amunsu.
DeleteDid I ask for your opinion?
This is MY opinion.
I didnt beg you to like it or agree.
Wetin concern 'white people nyen nyen'?? Abstract Phuuuuuuuuuul.
'That I'm copying...' do you know who I am? What have I copied? Get lost..
Mtshewwwwwwwww
14:35 don't mind 13:42, I eat fried plantain,eggs with custard. The combo is delicious..
DeleteLovelace
'The white people that I'm copying' Imagine the feverish audacity of this dunce as if we have met before or I know one on one.
DeleteSome of you are afflicted with severe dystentry of the mouth, everywhere you go offering your smelling, accursed, unsolicited opinions.
And I forgot:
Indomie and bread.
Agidi and okro.
Abegggggyyyy which one is flog them 100 for 7 days. It makes the bread softer to chew and sweeter, easier to digest. People are different and digest at different rates, understand your system and deal, learn to accept others or look the other way.
DeleteRice and okro sweet i like am
DeleteWhat is fried plantain and custard doing on you list. That is one of the sweetest combination ever, expecially custard with plenty liquid milk and sugar🤯🤯🤤🤤
DeleteWhat is the this🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵🥵😬😬😬😬😱😱😱😱😱😱
ReplyDeleteI love Mtn rice and garri
ReplyDeleteMe I love Glo and plantain
DeleteWhat's mtn rice?
DeleteI love Airtel with white rice🤣🤣😂
DeleteAnonymous you made me laugh out loud 😂😂🤣
DeletePalm oil rice
DeleteBread and coke
ReplyDeleteCoke is shocking enough
But adding bread to it is anathema
🤧🤧🤧🤧
Bread and coke is nice o
DeleteThere is nothing shocking about bread and coke, it's a popuplar combination in naija.
DeleteCarb + sugar overload
DeleteZero nutrition, zero goodness. It tastes good tho
What is showing about coke?? You have never been introduced to it before? What is strange about bread and coke??? You have never heard of pizza and coke or hamburgers/hotdogs and coke?
DeleteMy darling bread and coke is another weird combo, how e de taste for their mouth? Afufu uwa!
DeleteThere is no nutrient in coke. It is simply put, Caffeine and sugar and these two things are as addictive as alcohol
Deleteor morphine. Go to youtube and watch the "secrets of sugar" by fifth Estate.
Bread has some vitamins and minerals. Coke has nothing.
But be careful of the street breads that has bromates and phytic acid which chelates calcium in e.g your milk and meat.
And worse especially if you are a woman going towards menopause; osteoporosis becomes the problem.
Egusi soup with rice
ReplyDeleteDelicious
DeleteNot weird abeg
DeleteDelicious combination.i eat it
Deletealot.
You are not serious 🙄🙄 Better than red stew sef
DeleteI love it!
DeletePhoenix tell them o
DeleteLove eettt
DeleteRice and Okoro,😓😓
ReplyDeleteVery nice. Also try Rice and ewedu
DeleteSeen bread and egusi
ReplyDeleteI don't want to believe that pix up there 🤮🤮🤮
ReplyDeleteOkro and rice🤮🤮🤮
ReplyDeleteThis Liberians food oh! The first time I met them eating it,I was so irritated with the sight of it 😫😫
DeleteHaa you are missing a lot oh! If I cook okro for you, you will eat it with beans sef
DeletePlease try it and thank me later
DeleteHaaa phoenix why will you eat okro and beans
DeleteSt Elsewhere, say wetin happen? when no be say crase dey worry me. 🚶♀️
DeleteDrinking garri with pineapple or ube.
ReplyDeleteHian!!!
DeleteGosh...
Delete😂😂
DeleteChinekenna! Anonymous where did you see this combination?
DeleteNice combo garri and Ube but I don't know of garri and pineapple every person with their choice of food.
Delete🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️🚶🏾♀️
ReplyDeleteBread and pap mixed with milo😋😋😋
ReplyDeleteI don't understand bread and pap but its not gross just a bit weird asper starch overload.
DeleteYummy
Delete@Zabeth: I love this combination ehn! You need see the way I smiled when I read it. 😊👍
DeleteHow about you people that likes pap combine it akara, moi moi etc. How una de enjoy bread and pap? Chai!
DeleteThis one i no chop......o
ReplyDeleteMoi moi and bread.
ReplyDeleteNot bad na, its just like beans and bread or akara and bread.
DeleteYummy!!
DeleteMoi moi and bread is yummy? Wow!
DeleteMs tee, that's actually a nice combo
DeleteEba and soup with boiled egg as the protein.
ReplyDeleteHaba this is tasty na
DeleteAng14:18 Na fart get you for the day.
DeleteEgg n beans
ReplyDeleteBlackberry bean and egg you don kill people around you with silent and smelly fart. Lol
DeleteSdk na you get that pic,your favorite combo,you should have warned graphic content:!!!🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮
ReplyDeleteBread and okro..hmmm
ReplyDeleteMy neighbor enjoy eating bread with egusi soup, she loves it alot..is her choice though.
Haa Stella nothing weird about this..Bread and okro very tasty especially if you fry it...
ReplyDeleteYou should even try boiled yam with Okro sauce Uh lalala so tasty..
Na wa for you oh.
DeleteYou will still boil yam with okro sauce
DeleteI give up 😩😩😩😫😫
14:54 nothing wey Aminu no dey see for gate ...🙆♀️
DeleteI eat vegetable okro soup with boiled yam, it's nutritious. The combo is okay with me..
DeleteLovelace
Egusi combined with ogbono soup is a no no for me.
ReplyDeleteBeans and Eba.
ReplyDeleteDodo and Ogi
Ewedu and rice
I'd never understand why a human would be combining beans and bread, some also combine noodles and bread. How do you guys do it? The ones that uses soups for swallow to eat rice or the same bread nko? All they always chant when they're asked why they do what they're doing is, "it is so delicious", so you've not tried it before? I can't deal biko. 😶😶
ReplyDeleteGirl bye
DeleteBread + beans is an OG combination and it slaps
Beans and bread is bae 😋😋
DeleteReally? Happy eating beans and bread to you guys o.
DeleteBeans and bread my best food.
DeleteAkara and bread, second best
Moimoi and bread was my go to in university.
@Bianca, how does it taste to you?😒
DeleteAnything ogbono and okro, I pass....
ReplyDeleteI still wonder how someone will cook okra and egg, they break the egg and whisk it then add it it to the pot of okra,
ReplyDeleteSide eyes at Akwa ibom people.
Maybe they do it to thicken the okro soup?
DeleteEx corper side at akwa-ibom people because of okro and egg my dear mAke I shock you said that combo is hmmmmmmm.
DeleteMy former neighbor drinks pap with garden egg.
ReplyDeleteMango and Akamu,
ReplyDeleteBread and pepper soup.
Bread and catfish pepper soup so yummy 😋😋😋
DeleteI think people should be free to eat what they like… there are some food combinations I cannot eat but I feel it’s rude to say it’s disgusting…
ReplyDeleteI saw a friend of mine eating noodles and drinking garri. I say wetin happen? She answer say she no dey belleful if she eat noodles only.
ReplyDeleteIf you see how my stomach is turning ehn....🤢🤢
ReplyDelete🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤢🤢🤢🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮🤮 see disgusting combinations of food. And people will be complaining that they are overweight and have pot belly. Why wont it be with such irritating combo. Kuku eat rice fufu and ogbonosoup inside two slices of bread na. 🤮🤮
People dey my sister/brother. Some drink garri and fish too, omo horrible combinations dey, i don't know how they come up with such combos. 🤒🤯😩
DeleteHahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.....it's not that serious abeg.
DeleteChisom garri and fried fish is heavenly nah especially with fried Titus fish.
Delete@Sandy j, you are in the watssap group chat with ndi garri and fish? Lol. Enjoy my sister.
DeleteI met one ijaw boy, epie drinking garri with Maggie, he also drinks garri with okra soup
ReplyDeleteWhite rice and pepper soup,yam and pepper soup, yummy 😋😋😋
ReplyDeleteMalt and bread nice combo.
ReplyDeleteThat okro and bread 👆there is no for me.
ReplyDeleteMalt and bread nice combo for me but that 🍞 and okro 👆 there is a no for me
ReplyDeleteBread and malt for me nice combo but that 🍞 and okro 👆 there is a no for me.
ReplyDeleteWe have heard na. Hian!
DeleteAbi person wan force you chop am.
🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃
ReplyDeleteI don laugh taya!
ReplyDelete"It's not anyone's business what people decide to eat and how they eat it as long as it satisfies them and it makes them happy ...." except ur fellow human being sha
ReplyDeleteWe are what we are in terms of health, culture and exposure. What is a strange combo to you is the norm for another.
ReplyDeleteBesides, our cooking methods is quite limited in Africa compared to Asian meals.
Give okra to a Chinese man and see the dishes and combination he would bring out.
Eg, Fried unchopped Okra and rice which I must confess is quite edible.
Ps, Chinese cuisine is considered world class by experts