Monday, August 30, 2021
71 comments:
Over to the married peeps๐
ReplyDeleteHehehehe waiting on comments from them as well
DeleteTiny long braids. I don't have the patience to spend long hours in saloons.
DeleteNot much has changed about me since marriage.
Oh, my solitary and very deep meditation hours that I used to love. I sometimes could go the entire Saturday and Sunday not talking or seeing anyone. Just spend quality time enriching the inner me and reverencing God.
Going to beb early
DeleteGoing to bed very early, asin my own worse before marriage.
Delete๐๐๐
DeleteWhen I go to braid my hair, I say please just braid 20 big ones let me go biko.
Me sit down for those tiny braids? Never again๐๐
Same here, chopped off my hair completely, started making it now that my baby is almost 2years...going to lock it when it's a little bit grown. I don't think I can ever go back to making million braids and all those difficult hair styles..
DeleteGifty are you me, in short I tell them to part the hair down into 20, so we don't go beyond that, no patience again for long hours in the saloon.
DeleteThe hair thing is so real. Especially now that i'm the only one looking after my babies.Once they clock 2 years, might start taking my hair serious again
DeleteNot married yet but I think I'll reduce the number of male friends I have after marriage.
ReplyDeleteIf you can't reduce it now you are single, you will not reduce it when married.
DeleteWomen, you'll reduce the number of male friends and single female friends. As if your husband would reduce the number of his friends whether male or female.
DeleteAnyway, I dey respect myself. Once girl wey be my pal marry, I dey stay my lane. Abeg I no want disrespect because dem marry.
I know you guy...so you serious got this your talk so???
DeleteGoing to bed hungry ๐ as a result of tiredness. Now children are in the equation, so I got no choice but to cook.
ReplyDeleteOver to the married people, But I'll reduce my working hours after marriage
DeleteNot that I stopped completely but it reduced so well!
ReplyDeleteI can't seem to watch the downloaded movies I have on my phone as often as before. I'm so occupied with attending to my family and one chore or the other after work such that the little time I have is to check SDKB and get some rest so I don't break down. It's all good jare.
Me too
DeleteI don't watch movies anymore, just SDK and WhatsApp. I still read tho
Same here SDK and WhatsApp.
DeleteYears ago , I was updated with every recent songs but now I hardly listen to radio or watch musicals.
Can't think of any for now
ReplyDeleteCooking only when I'm in the mood to.
ReplyDeleteSpot on
DeleteMe too. I might not cook in a week before marriage because I'm not in the mood, but now, hmmm.
DeleteU look me i look...
ReplyDeleteSome guys can give u annoying look ehn and me too i wud give dat kind look baq.
But na one look wey i look one day n d person change am for me. So i no wait for marriage to change me fa
I was d only lady in a taxi dat day, we got hooked in traffic, there was a "paraga/ogogoro joint around where traffic held us oh
Na him one ogogoro master came out from d joint come wee for one transformer side, na this transformer side dem dey piss after dem don drink finish
The hold up tey for like 20mins oh
I tried my best nt look this man aswear
Na wen our taxi move small stop again where dis ogogoro master dey piss.
As this man dey finsh piss dey return his John Thomas inside trouser na so he raise his head n our eyes mistakenly jam. This man insult me die dat day. He say y i dey look am, i trowey my face shaperly. He pointed at me n unfortunately i b d only lady inside d taxi. This man just dey shout on top of his voice say mske i come down come look him p###ck well well dat like say i never see prick b4, say d one wey i dey f##ck fine pass him own or big pass him own. Say mk dem look my face i go like f""k well well. As he was abt calling his drinking mates n colleagues na so our taxi move fa
All eyes were on me dat day...
No b small shame. Since dat day i no dey loook again abeg
Lol๐๐คฃ๐คฃ!!! Kai....that man no get joy at all, very shameless man.
Delete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐๐๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐๐
DeleteI have died
๐๐๐๐๐๐ doh ooo
DeleteHahahaha
DeleteWetin your eyes dey find for his blokos..
๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ chai!
Deletehahahahahahaha chaiiiii!
Delete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃsorry o
DeleteHahahahahaha
Delete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ
DeleteSorry๐๐๐๐๐๐๐๐
Delete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ but why you look the man sef ๐
Delete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ
DeleteBut its not your fault, he was the one exhibiting his private property in public
DeleteI will just mutter stupid drunk and troway face and say this drunkards will never respect themselves. who is sure I actually looked at him abeg it's my word against his.๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ
DeleteIt wasnt funny for me dat day abeg
DeleteBesides, i no fit dey argue wit d drunk fa
I go b like fool too
Tnk God say our taxi move...๐๐๐
Eating out.
ReplyDeleteWhen I get married I will stop bathing alone. Under the shower with someone's son will make sense
ReplyDeleteyeah, it will
DeleteI stopped using scarf and limit my wearing of trouser
ReplyDeleteAs I never born and my husband is not always in town, I still have my time like when I was single, except for my side hustle (water business) wey dey keep me busy some times after work, (I work 8am to 5pm) especially in dry season
ReplyDeleteThis someone's son slang, I find it so irritating.
ReplyDelete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐ญ
DeleteHanging out with friends.
ReplyDeleteI miss those days.
To think he still hangs out with his own friends o. If I attend a ceremony with a friend like this, he will keep calling incessantly telling me to go back home on time, I should not wait till the end of the occasion, I have a family to cater for back home, married women don't stay out late, etc
Chai! He will not allow me to enjoy myself, the friend will even be the one urging me to come and start going when my phone wants to blow up.
That is just one of his weaknesses. I don't even know whether to call it jealousy or love or possessiveness or protectiveness.
Thank God say I don waka and enjoy enough before marriage, e for pain me seriously๐คฃ
Ehya reverse is the case for me because hubby complains I don't go out enough that I should make friends and sometimes begs my single friends to come over that he isn't chasing them away o ๐๐๐
DeleteMust be a new marriage. If not, life no balance๐ฅ
DeleteI missed taking myself out once in a while when I have alot on my mind,I used to do that when I was single but with kids.....it not so easy these days... God help us
ReplyDeleteI stopped wearing heels and 'tight'clothes
ReplyDeleteI haven't also been using my brown powder and colored lip glosses for the fear of staining my babies clothes
I had a 9-5 job and I also sew when I was single. Stopped sewing and faced my 9-5 job after marriage but now back to full time tailoring.
ReplyDeleteI also stopped watching football after I got married, I used to be a die-hard Man-U fan but not anymore.
Stepped sleeping in peace (when I decide to take a nap thats when someone will want to pee or poo, will wake morethan 5 times in between nap)
ReplyDeleteStopped talking care myself like I used to, my kids comes first
Stoked getting attention from family and friends๐ญ๐ญ๐ญ๐ญ
Stopped wearing trouser
Chai Dimplez, these is too much, ๐ญ๐ญ๐ญ, no wonder these men cheat, all those things you stopped are some of the things that got your husband attracted to you, please get your groove back esap.
DeleteStopped, too many typos๐จ๐จ
DeleteAble God am not doing it intentional situation warrants,
As for the Trouser part, I stopped before getting married just had a pair as at then
I miss travelling, I love visiting new places, there was something about different cultures, languages and a whole lot of things that intrigues me, the world is truly beautiful.
ReplyDeleteMe too. But the fear of bandits and Unknown gun men would not even allow one to do that anymore.
DeleteCan't think about anyone maybe till I get married
ReplyDeleteI no even remember anything set.
ReplyDeleteI no longer have time to read thick novels unlike before. Never knew the day will.come when I wont have time for novels
ReplyDeleteClubbing...I love to dance in a crowd but now na only church I dey dance and can't even dance anyhow o, only Jesus dance
ReplyDeleteI miss shopping for myself. Now I end up shopping for kids even when the intention is to shop for myself.
ReplyDeleteSleeping out
ReplyDeleteMaking my hair,lol.
ReplyDeleteI spend almost all day at the salon every Saturday or after service on Sunday making my hair which I detest.
Hubby encourage me to either lock my hair or get wig, I opted for wig although he loves dread๐.
learnt how to make wigs during the lockdown when salons didnt open๐.That's how I started selling hairs(bundles and wig) cos people kept asking where I got my wig from.
Nothing
ReplyDeleteNothing
ReplyDeleteI only stopped fixing long nails when I had my baby and resumed when he got a little bit older, ladies please in terms of dressing smart and beautiful, don't change for any reason, Toke once said, wake up and show up, don't look like what you are going through
ReplyDeleteI don't wear heels anymore
ReplyDeleteI never sleep uninterrupted any longer. I must wake up to check on my kids, take them to use the toilet, check their temperature (in case of night fever), etc.
I don't sit in the front pew in church even if I'm the first person to come for Mass. In fact, I intentionally go for the back seats or jejely sit outside sef.
Marriage has changed me a lot and my kids coming gave me a total overhaul.
I can't sit out with friends in peace
ReplyDeleteI stopped eating out. Hubby likes to eat homemade food.
ReplyDeleteCheating without condom
ReplyDelete๐๐๐