The World Bank has commended Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi for refunding $4.63 million surplus funds under the Nigeria Erosion and Watershed Management Project (NEWMAP)..
The World Bank commended Bello in a letter of appreciation signed by its Regional Director, Shubham Chaudhuri, describing the step as a sign of good leadership.
According to the World Bank, the action by the Governor has made it possible for the organization to extend its projects to others States facing deficit funds and to extend the closing date of its projects.
from @punchnewspapers on Instagram
Yinmu
ReplyDeleteThis one wants to be president by all means.
ReplyDeleteAll na for show! We know their type!
DeleteThis PR machine working overtime!
DeleteDon't mind the idiot, We are wiser now, strategy for the coming election, we know them.
DeleteHe doesn't pay salaries...when he does it's half.
ReplyDeleteThe money was probably more than that...na change be that.
Fake, fake, fake.
DeleteSide eyes. All for 2023.
ReplyDeleteUna mumu + bad belle will NEVER make you have a great leader. Watch them come out to say it is propaganda. Oh well....Change once again or your athiefku will still rule you. Una mumu never do. E go be
ReplyDeleteYes na propaganda... Poor state with poor infrastructure..
DeleteLovelace
2 things
DeleteIt was hard to steal or na prezidanzi dey im eye
Taaaa, keep quiet dey
DeleteAll for 2023.
ReplyDeleteWell he wants to replace Buhari by fire by force or he doesn't need his seat but want to show his love for Nigeria, my own two sides opinions
ReplyDeleteThis gesture is worthy of emulation.
ReplyDeleteHe should pay civil servants in Kogi state, so that we can applaud him. Yimu
ReplyDeleteLet the lobbying continue
ReplyDeleteWas the project even carried out?
ReplyDeleteIf yes, they should ready do a proper assessment oh, cos I no understand 😨
Nice PR for an aspiring president.
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThe fool think he is deceiving Niegrians.. what a useless governor and a shame to younger generation