Do you remember these?
Sunday, July 25, 2021
43 comments:
Yes o.
ReplyDeleteOur black and white Tv was kept in a shelf, how funny it is now.
At a point sef, we go dey knack the head of the TV make e come on 😂
DeleteApolo ,myfavorite in primary school...
ReplyDeleteYes o I remembered. We used this TV eh. When things were difficult. Others were buying better ones,we were still using this one. Poverty na bastard. It got spoit when I tried to carry it for repair. It fell from my head. Ah those days. God punish poverty
ReplyDeleteOgaooooo
ReplyDeleteThen, dem no born us well to switch that TV on when dad is not around, else,,na u and ur mama go sleep outside
🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 in my house, my father had padlock put on the cover yes I remember he made another box that it was kept inside,and it was always landlocked, them no born you well to steal the key and watch TV when hes not around, na ur grave you wan dig? Mostly its 9 o'clock news, we watch with frank Olize, then Saturday mornings we watched NTA cartoons and one show like that, cant remember the name now, jack 5 or so. Those days!and yes the tv was black and white sef. Good old days
DeleteImagine that sweet..
ReplyDeleteEkona Gowan
I used to use my offering to buy it back then as a child.
DeleteI don old oh! I remember all these things.
So sweet ehn, but your mouth go pain you for lick lick except you break and chew 😅
DeleteI remember one company came down to Nigeria looking for box TV sets.
ReplyDeleteThey said they used real diamonds to project images so they came to buy from anyone who had.
Don't know if that was true but ours was stolen sha lol.
Yeah so true. Even grandfather clock. My brother scattered our own looking for the diamonds hehehe
DeleteI used all there, when the tv broke down, we kuku leave am for the engineer. Only for me to call him after 17 years to ask of it when one kain wicked rumour that it's now needed for wetin I no know inside it. They even said they'll give me 300k for the old leg tv and the grand father clock then. I call tire, seemed like all of us dey find them,lol.
ReplyDeleteThe first picture is Papa Chinedu, the Electrician at Eze street. That man can pepper us then with that box TV. Then, watching Mike "Mike Ori ihe di Nma" was like looking for dolphin in Nigeria Ocean.
ReplyDeleteThe second picture, was my everything. I will waka from Robinson street to Obiagu to buy honey, and if it is not ready, l will wait for it.
I started selling it at a point but long throat will not allow me.
That honey sweet is so so sweet!!!
Okwa Aziza ke jie eme ya.
Aziza? As in broom stick? Lordy Lord😂😆
DeleteBefore nko! Is Aziza.
DeleteSweet memories
ReplyDeleteYes o Stella, that TV na big man TV then o with the shutters for front😂😂😂😂 Just before NTA goes off with the national anthem, my siblings go dey drag who go open am. Then ‘Ekan Gowon’ was a delight and that board, well I no use am but I see am around. So many memories, thanks Stella🌺
ReplyDeleteI remember balewa oo goody goody . Wey make me poop bag of worms
ReplyDeleteThis television 📺 here still dey my house na,, we use to call it box or cupboard 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteReally, so no one asked for it? Dem say that year, that one tin dey inside wey cost.
DeleteBlack and white television 📺,, box / cupboard
ReplyDeleteI remembered all
ReplyDeleteThat sweet, I love it ehn. We used to call it 'ekikan na abacha'.
ReplyDeleteThat tv, we have not thrown it away, it's still in the village even though it's no longer working.
Chai those days of waiting till 4p.m for nta to start program, 90s children cannot relate sha...
ReplyDeleteYes
ReplyDeleteBlack and white TV.....wow!
ReplyDeleteAnd that sweet up there, we used to call it "Ekanna Quwan" meaning Quwan's finger.
Memories!
Oh it's called quwan's finger? It's ojuku finger we used to call it in warri o
DeleteWe got the black and white.
ReplyDeleteEkanna gowon can sweettttt!!
Slate. I uesd it well for otakara school.
ReplyDeleteI remembered all
ReplyDeleteGood old days
ReplyDeleteI don old oh.
ReplyDeleteI used the slate in primary one.
The box tv naa special thing that you can not turn on unless my Dad say so.
That sweet, I never really liked .
I remembered the sweet made of honey
ReplyDeleteI remember the tv and the sweet.....oh this sweet that year😋😋
ReplyDeleteChai, see slate o. Where can I buy it for my daughter eh?
ReplyDeleteBox 📺 & "ojukwu finger" sweet😋😊
ReplyDeleteYes o Stella. We had that box tv. My dad used to lock and take the key to work.
ReplyDeleteOurs was not the one in a box but my neighbor had it, if you use locozed boast wrapper to cover the screen the picture comes out fine
ReplyDeleteThat sweet🤩🤩🤩 👌 me and my siblings will use our transport from sch to buy and run out way back home to catch up with time
Oh that slate🤣🤣 nursery days
I know a family that still has that TV at their house. It's still working, but no longer in their sitting room.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...lol! In those days
ReplyDeleteThat tv later turned to a table..d days of clapperboard... And that's "ekana Gowon" and slate ..chai
ReplyDeleteHahaha I use the slate,licky licky it was so sweet abeg person don old sha.