The 48-year-old man was arraigned on a four-count charge of sexual assault by penetration, attempted rape and indecent treatment of a child.
He, however, pleaded not guilty to all the counts.
The prosecutor, ASP Thomas Nurudeen, told the court that the defendant committed the offences in 2013 and on April 19, 2021, in Lagos.
According to him, the actor sexually assaulted the minor in 2013 when she was seven years’ old by using his private part and a key to rub the private part of the minor.
Nurudeen added that the defendant sexually assaulted the minor when she was 14 years’ old by touching all parts of her body indecently and having indecent deals with her that she could not legally consent to.
The alleged offences contravene Sections 261, 262, 263, and 135 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015 (revised).
Chief Magistrate, P.E. Nwaka took the plea of the defendant but ruled that his bail application should be taken at the Lagos High Court.
Nwaka adjourned the case until July 14 for mention.
He, however, pleaded not guilty to all the counts.
The prosecutor, ASP Thomas Nurudeen, told the court that the defendant committed the offences in 2013 and on April 19, 2021, in Lagos.
According to him, the actor sexually assaulted the minor in 2013 when she was seven years’ old by using his private part and a key to rub the private part of the minor.
Nurudeen added that the defendant sexually assaulted the minor when she was 14 years’ old by touching all parts of her body indecently and having indecent deals with her that she could not legally consent to.
The alleged offences contravene Sections 261, 262, 263, and 135 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015 (revised).
Chief Magistrate, P.E. Nwaka took the plea of the defendant but ruled that his bail application should be taken at the Lagos High Court.
Nwaka adjourned the case until July 14 for mention.
from Dailypost
In Asari's voice, now them never leave you. They have left you behind. How many times will they tell you before you know that Nigeria is not for you. No, no na you fuck upπππππππ
ReplyDeleteEvery day for the thief.
ReplyDeleteLet others learn from this. Let the banters continue as usual.
ReplyDeleteE don happen.
ReplyDeleteWhere that charge n bail lawyer on this blog? What do u have to say?
ReplyDeleteOni yeye...
Patiently waiting for his trashy comments and defence
DeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeleteLifeeeee
Na so this man take kiss his career goodbye
Not just his career but his life.
DeleteNa waw
ReplyDeleteI wish everyman that has defiled a child like this mofo will be exposed and dealt with.
ReplyDeleteAmen
DeleteDo the crime, do the time
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDeleteDo I feel sorry for him? No...serves you right nigga and all those pedophile apologists, both BVs and celebrities, you better watch your back, you might just be next. Princess and Iyabo, God bless you both for bringing the required publicity to this story.
ReplyDeleteGod bless you judge. Wo, I dislike sexual molesters, be you male or female.
ReplyDeleteMum Glow
As in! Why would you molest a child?! Never made sense to me, never would! I pray he gets convicted.
DeleteGood development. Children should be off limits. No matter the country or culture these ones full it, destroying lives everywhere they go. So many are protected by family members.
ReplyDeleteIt think ikebe super only made this guy case worst... I feel sorry for him...and to those saying princess is sleeping or intends to sleep with baba ijesa, princess is an adult, and therefore is no big deal, two consenting adults.. but a minor is a no no, even if minor is willing, you as an adult should use it sense and refrain, dem set you trap, you fall yakata..
ReplyDeleteWhere is his advocator?
ReplyDeleteHe is no where to be found
DeleteThis will definitely serve as a deterrent to pedophile alike, child molestation is a no go area, well done Lagos State government for taking the horn by bull, gov. Jide sanwo olu cannot be cowed anyone not even friends of olarewaju James including the irresponsible yomi fabiyi