Youri Tielemans scored the only goal of the match in the second half at Wembley Stadium to ensure Leicester defeated Thomas Tuchel’s side.
Chelsea left-back Ben Chilwell’s goal was controversially ruled out by VAR during the encounter.
The victory against Chelsea was Leicester’s first-ever FA Cup in the club’s history.
Chelsea left-back Ben Chilwell’s goal was controversially ruled out by VAR during the encounter.
The victory against Chelsea was Leicester’s first-ever FA Cup in the club’s history.
According to the Mirror, the total prize fund for the FA Cup is £15.9 million, which is distributed among all 188 teams that entered the competition.
Leicester pretty much doubled their total prize money by winning the final against Chelsea.
The Foxes received a lump sum of £1.8 million, which brings their total earned in the competition to £3.4 million, while Chelsea received £900k, taking their total prize money to £2.4 million.
From dailypost
Youri Tielemans is a good midfielder that powerful shot from him outside the box was explosive
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to leicester city they did well
Stella, I thought you are an Arsenal fan? Why the excitement on Leicester's win? I am currently in severe pain over the loss. Someone should tell me sorry to ease my pains.
ReplyDeleteSorry, this week champions league final is still there I wish chelsea football club the best
DeleteSorry darling π€£π€£π€£ should I come and massage the pain away??ππππ
DeleteThanks Blacky... I hope so too. @Paris, pls do. I need it so badly. Which airline should I book for your coming?
DeleteMy brother, this loss will only motivate us to win the UCL. Calm down.
DeleteTielemans goal was a beauty! What a strike!! VAR was the rescue ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ππ€£ at least no noise last night πππ
ReplyDeleteNo noise at all,they all kept quiet π€π€
DeleteWhat do you mean "at least no noise last night"? What are you trying to imply here?
Deletewow that's a lot of money well congrats to them
ReplyDeleteThe way Chelsea fans bragged about this match on Twitter. If they told them, they would not have believed.
ReplyDeleteThe beauty of Chelsea losing was the quietness of the environment yesterday. Those guys can make noise sha
Why adding pepper to an injury already bleeding?
DeleteCongrats to them
ReplyDeleteHow far una 2012 prophecy??? Leicester saved the world from noise pollution yesterday π€£π€£π€£. We pray for our neighbours to complete it on the 29th!! 2012cfcππ
ReplyDeleteI pray ooo!
DeleteI have forgotten that particular year, I was at Cele bus stop going to Ago arround after 11pm & Chelsea just lost whether it was a UEFA Championship or thereabouts & people selling shekpe or all those alcoholic drinks were complaining that, had it been that Chelsea won that they would have made huge sales. Meaning that Chelsea fans are mostly Agbero. I don't mean to demean anyone, just narrating it the way it was said.
ReplyDeleteThe most Complex B
Congrats to them.
ReplyDeleteHubby was so angry last night. Kikikiki π
If na Man U lose now,I no go hear word!
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteWe win some and loss some .
ReplyDeleteKTBFFHππππππππ
Seems I'm the only Leicester fan in Nigeria. Abeg, the foxes never quit✌✊