When Jimi jumped in, another man also jumped in after him to rescue the woman to rescue the woman as well but the Coast Guards rescued the woman and the second man who jumped in but could not find any sign of Jimi.
On Saturday and around 6 am, police discovered a body they said could be his.- It was his!
London's Mayor Sadiq Khan tweeted tweeted in memory of Jimi...
So sad. My daughter said they did study groups together during A’Levels. May God comfort and sustain the parents and entire family in Jesus Name
ReplyDeleteAmen ooo! Sooo tragic
DeleteOh dear
ReplyDeleteRip hero
What a sad news. The person who wanted to commit suicide didn't die, instead it was an innocent man!SO PAINFUL!
ReplyDeleteOh my goodness π±π±π±π₯Ίπ. This is so sad. Rest in peace dear
ReplyDeleteWhen I saw this on daily mail this morning I just thought "I hope the woman wasn't trying to kill herself ". Let's just accept it's the will of God. Abeg my children don't be heroes for this type of thing. The second guy that died trying to save her lost his cousin 2 years ago while that one was trying to save someone else. I can just imagine a family going through so much just because the children are genuinely good and kind.
ReplyDeleteThey really need prayer in their family
DeleteThe 2nd guy and the woman survived, the second guy did not die.
DeleteHe was a hero. God rest your soul, my brother.
ReplyDeleteHe looks so much like fire boy dml.
DeleteRest in God's bosom kind hearted one.
This is very sad,imagine trying to save someone but got caught up. RIP.
ReplyDeleteTbkack
I feel so sad for Jimi and his loved ones, rest in peace brave one. I wish you didn't act on impulse and just alerted the coast guards. Even the woman you tried to save is alive, sad.
ReplyDeleteGBAM
DeleteExactly
DeleteVery sad. Rest with the lord Jimi.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort your family and give them the strength to cope with this. ππΎ
So painful.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Jimi and may God comfort your family.
Eyah. Rip
ReplyDeleteSad, sad, sad....damsel in distress. Two men risking lives to save her. Good hearted men. RIP....No further need in modern time, to ur tent oh Israel
ReplyDeleteO ma se ooo,how will he mum be feeling?Rip
ReplyDeleteAaahh..... I don't even want to think about it
DeleteRest in Peace dear π
ReplyDeleteYou died a hero✌️
In one of the courses I did as a cabin-crew, (safety and Rescue) #securitΓ© et Savoutage.. We were taught to first ensure our own "Safety' before helping someone.... Reasons, the person you want to help may drown you instead out of panic or fright! RIP dear.
ReplyDeleteSoooo painful! ππππ
ReplyDeleteMoreso because it's in a country where they have Coast Guards.
How I wish Jimi didn't jump in on impulse. πππ
O Lord Jesus, let this kind, brave young man not miss heaven. πππ
May God comfort his family.
I am so in awe of people who actually save people from drowning. Swimming is not an easy sport at all.. then swimming for a lengthy period of time or Swimming while carrying a full grown drowning human being. Even for good swimmers, any small slip, you can go from there. Life guards are not just swimmers - they are swimmers who are specifically trained for the purpose of lifeguarding. He did a brave thing but so sad it ended this way.
ReplyDeleteOoooooh poor kind hearted angel.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace child of God.
May his family, loved ones and friends be consoled Amen.
Rest on Jimi
ReplyDeleteA true hero. May his family be comforted and may he continue to rest in peace ππΎπ
ReplyDeleteRest in peace, hero! Your actions will never be forgotten. May your family be comforted now and always ππππ