Sunday, April 18, 2021
46 comments:
I do remember them! Wow
ReplyDeleteI drank from my grandma pot of water then, and it was cold anytime, any day.
DeleteChai the Pepsi bottle o π€£π€£,
ReplyDeleteWhat about the pot, we igbos
call it udu ππ, than the Bic pen cover have been serving diverse purposes, one is the game up there, others, I will not mention π€ͺ
Another purpose is the scratch the ear drumsπ
DeletePerson don dey old.
DeleteYaaawnsss
ReplyDeleteWater from that pot is always cold.
ReplyDeleteI loved Krest and one other drink that looks like fanta, forgotten the name.
Good old days before APC brought curse upon Nigeria.
Ginger Ale
DeleteYou meant Mirinda
DeleteSorry darling it's not APC, it's Nigerian politicians as a whole.
DeleteAnd yes Krest had no competitor. Oh sweet Ginger Ale....
Those were good memories.....
Can't be replaced!
Crush
DeleteGoldspot?
DeleteThere was one drink called green sands shandy or something like that.
@ castle I think it's crush or mirinda
DeleteThanks anon ❤️. It's Goldspot!
DeleteHello people, Happy Sunday. Thanks for the replies.
Haaa...Goldspot, it's Limca product. I wonder what happened to that company
DeleteI think it's frutty
DeleteGold spot and Limca
DeleteWater from udu is equal to cway... Chilled without electricity.. Haha
ReplyDeleteThe second one is ΓdΓΊ in Igbo..
ReplyDeleteAlmost broke my Late Grandma's own and she nearly broke my head with "Turning Garri" stick..ππππ
@MARTINS
π€£π€£π€£π
DeleteGood old days. When you drink water from that clay pot ehn, you don't need to ask for water from fridge again. Thank God for civilization.
ReplyDeleteThe second one is Amu in Yoruba. The water from it is cold most times.
ReplyDeleteCynthia you be Yoruba ni? I thought you were Igbo Amaka
DeleteI remember them all. I love that krest drink ehn, chai. Jeweluchi, where is limca?
ReplyDeleteWhat of Tandi Gurana
DeleteOh I loved tandiπ
DeleteYou see that paper pitch eeh, I be Lionel Messi for dawan chai... Granny's thermocool that time had its separate hut....
ReplyDeleteWe have exactly that Amu in our family house,with that kind of cup on top,only difference is that we had electric fish inside ours then and anytime the cup touches the fish we get shockedπ³π³so much fun while we were young thenππ.Tandi guarana bottle is not thereππ
ReplyDeleteYou drank from water with electric fish inside?
DeleteSee them. None of you up there is younger than 40 years. Keep being
ReplyDelete"year older." π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
I'll be 42 in july. What else do you wanna know?
DeleteMy dear! Are you see what am saw? Ndi agadis.
Delete14:48 don't pray to get older you hear
DeleteIt might or might not be true, depending on where you grew up.. Me, I am proudly a Nigerian,a River state village champion and yes,I had a fair share of all those drinks listed above, you might say we are old but honeyhoney,make someone like you (youngeee) come try agadi like me, you go fall your hand both in physical appearance, life experience, sexual performance, brain, etc.. If you no take time sef people might address you (youngee) as my mum... Lmfao!!! Abeg go sleep Jor,dear 'indomie' pikin and leave this post for people with brain!!! Hehehehe.
DeleteAll the things listed above were still in existence in the year 2000.
DeleteSo? You won't grow old then.
DeleteThese things were around in nineties and 2000s. How do people use age to shame someone? You are indirectly shaming yourself as well because you are old to someone else. People sef ehn, no wonder botox is on the rise.
DeleteThe pot for us is very important and cannot be replaced at all. If you travel down to my home town you will see alot of families using that local pot.
ReplyDeleteGood old days ππ
ReplyDeleteHehehe! I remember them all..we still have that pot in the kitchen till date,my Mom prefers to drink from there than fridge
ReplyDeleteI drank krest and ginger ale then like my life depended on itππππ so much memories eh
I remember them all, there's nothing like granny's pot. Jeweluchi thanks for sharing this old memories.
ReplyDeleteNigeria wasn't a scam those days.
ReplyDeleteThat pot lol, omo be day our backyard for north here, Randa
ReplyDeleteI miss those glass bottles.
ReplyDeleteGood ol' days π
ReplyDeleteGood old days,when Nigeria is a country. Those days when money has value,days when advert on TV's made sense, when people behave normal.oh God, deliver this nation of ours from wicked leaders. Limca advert na super that time. Gid restore this country ooo