A Mapo Customary Court sitting in Ibadan on Friday dissolved a six-year-old marriage between a cleric, Abdulrasheed Olalere and his wife, Mariam, on grounds of infidelity.
Olalere in his reply to a divorce suit filed by Marian, accused her of infidelity and attempts to elope with her lover.
”I caught Mariam in bed sleeping with another man when she was just four months pregnant. I was angry with her but we settled the matter. The man also laid claims to the baby. But after medical reports, revealed that the date given by the man proved him wrong about the date of the pregnancy, I accepted her back.
According to him, things were going well after interventions from different people until his wife started hanging with her lover again.
“My lord, I caught her trying to elope with that same man. Mariam is wayward,”
Mariam insisted that her husband was irresponsible and uncaring and had nothing to say about the allegations that she attempted to elope with her ex-boyfriend.
In his ruling, the President of the court, Chief Ademola Odunade held that the marriage was initially not built on a solid foundation of love and trust.
Odunade consequently dissolved the union in the interest of peace
He awarded custody of the child to Mariam and directed Olalere to pay N5,000 for the child’s monthly upkeep.
Olalere in his reply to a divorce suit filed by Marian, accused her of infidelity and attempts to elope with her lover.
”I caught Mariam in bed sleeping with another man when she was just four months pregnant. I was angry with her but we settled the matter. The man also laid claims to the baby. But after medical reports, revealed that the date given by the man proved him wrong about the date of the pregnancy, I accepted her back.
According to him, things were going well after interventions from different people until his wife started hanging with her lover again.
“My lord, I caught her trying to elope with that same man. Mariam is wayward,”
Mariam insisted that her husband was irresponsible and uncaring and had nothing to say about the allegations that she attempted to elope with her ex-boyfriend.
In his ruling, the President of the court, Chief Ademola Odunade held that the marriage was initially not built on a solid foundation of love and trust.
Odunade consequently dissolved the union in the interest of peace
He awarded custody of the child to Mariam and directed Olalere to pay N5,000 for the child’s monthly upkeep.
NAN reports via dailypost.
Awon married prostitute!
ReplyDeleteWhy marry one and frolicked with another?!
Because the spouse was not satisfying her needs. Cheating happens when there is an unmet need ma.
DeleteAnd what are those unmet needs ma?
DeleteAnonymous 17:38 listen to yourself .why did she not divorce the husband and marry her lover ?
DeleteI suggest you ask the court's registrar
DeleteAnonymous 17:38,you must be one of those dogs who cheat up and down under different guises,claiming different reasons as excuses.You eventually become a serial cheat,with numerous individuals in your kitty.
DeleteGuess what? Those needs of yours can never be met because they are all covers you build up for your indiscipline,greed and lack of self control.If that is the case,every one will be cheating cos no spouse is without shortcomings.
Anon 6.27, so is your spouse
DeleteSo no one is worried about the 5k monthly allowance for the child?????? That’s peanuts.
DeleteSo he cannot understand that her hormones are high and she didnt know what she was doing
ReplyDeleteLol. Indeed
DeleteHormones ko, morons ni.
DeleteBetter that marriage is dissolved before she and her lover poisons the man.
Too many obituaries abeg, you'll only see "died after a brief illness".
Lolz!
DeleteThou art crazy.
But on a serious note,It got nothing to do with the hormone, she's just not feeling the marriage anymore.
Instead of divorcing the chose the easy way out, cheating!
Uhm!
ReplyDeleteWhat then shall we say?
What a wawu, shame dey catch me on her behalf ☹️
ReplyDeleteOga judge you dey there when dem lay the foundation. How can you say he should go and be paying without mandating a DNA? I believe DNA should be done in all cases but this one is mandatory.
ReplyDeleteThis judge does he not live in Nigeria?, What will 5000 do to a baby
ReplyDeleteIf the couple cannot afford a DNA test, at least a blood test would have helped increase the possibility of him training a child that is actually his. For many people living in poverty in Nigeria, 5k is actually a lot.
ReplyDeletehonestly, when i was pregnant, if not that i dont have liver, i would have frolicked oo...my hormones are raggginng. and thats when Oga decides to handle me sparingly.... I thank God for my salvation...
ReplyDeleteI learn everyday,when I get married will never live my pregnant wife especially when she ,three months pregnant na special hanging of leg.
DeleteWhat happens to you communicating properly with your hubby? You just assume a man should be a wizard and know everything. Someone that believes he doesn't want to be adding to your pregnancy stress.
DeleteWhen next you get pregnant you can decide to freely fuck around...disgusting thing