Ukwa for breakfast?Is this even advisable?
Ukwa with corn and Irish potatoes+roasted beef.
Who else is having a konk naija meal for breakfast....
Ukwa for breakfast?Is this even advisable?
Even though I don't understand the Ukwa up there, there's nothing I can't eat for breakfast,Belle no dey gossip, except a food I don't like/ eat.
ReplyDeleteNa yesterday's leftover sure pass
Not for me. Ds is a full heavy meal, just like eating beans. I’ll be useless all through d day. Apart from cereals , plantain/bread/fried yam with egg, count me out of any other meal for breakfast, bcoz I’ll be weak & unproductive all through , till afternoon.
ReplyDeleteI so much love fried ukwa with coconut but I don't see it here in port Harcourt. How I wish I know where I can be getting it around here
ReplyDeleteAnon u are like me..I love fried ukwa with coconut too.I do see it in my base but very expensive.
DeleteMaybe we will eat pancakes. I need to also make moimoi and meatpies.
ReplyDeleteI'd be taking jollof rice left over from xmas day with moimoi
ReplyDeleteAnon u said leftover from Xmas day🙄 wow u sabi store food o.
DeleteYes. Food was in abundance because my house was full festive season!
DeleteI am having boiled Irish potatoes with some stir fries of broccoli, cauliflower, garbage, yellow/green/red bell pepper,eggthen wash it down with honeyed pap
ReplyDeleteWow garbage thats a new veggie i guess?
Delete@ posh. You sure you know what you are eating baby?
DeleteAnon better stop!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
DeleteI love ukwa, I cook mine with sweet potato, so so delisocio!
ReplyDeleteThe most horrible foods I've eaten is ukwa but I was told the person prepared it badly that it can be very tasty but since my first try I always jump and pass.
ReplyDeleteLeftover rice get me this morning
ReplyDeleteLeft over jellof for me,I can't even whip anything fresh this morning, the wahala of yesterday no be small...
ReplyDeleteHAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!
I love ukwa too o my sister with ugba sef. Cheiii
ReplyDeleteI don't just like cooked ukwa.
ReplyDeleteJust downloaded boiled yam/egg sauce.
Ukwa is like honey beans, makes you drowsy. The roasted steak marinated for hours in wine and spices is uummmmmhhhh.
ReplyDeleteWe've eaten roasted soft yam and peppered ugba sauce in red oil just now. No palmy o, chai.
Around 11am, you'll still hear Mummy I "mant" tea.
Na so.
Everyone's eating too much.
Just waking up never know what to eat but I wish there is uka
ReplyDeleteLeft over rice from yesterday with fried plantain
ReplyDeleteFood dey....o.
ReplyDeleteI need help please. My son eats ukwa everyday, is it safe?