A Lagos State High Court on Wednesday sentenced popular prophet and Shepherd-in-charge of Celestial Church of Christ Global Genesis Parish, Prophet Israel Oladele Ogundipe, to two years imprisonment for defrauding a United States-based woman.
Trial judge, Justice Olabisi Akinlade, sentenced Oladele to a two-year jail term after she found him guilty on two of the seven charges brought against him.
Justice Akinlade, in a judgment that lasted for about four hours, sentenced the defendant, Prophet Oladele, to a year imprisonment on count two and four but discharged him on counts 1, 3, 5 ,6 and 7 for lack of evidence ....
Oladele was charged with seven counts bordering on fraud and obtaining money by false pretences, preferred against him by the Lagos State Government since 2007.
Justice Akinlade, in a judgment that lasted for about four hours, sentenced the defendant, Prophet Oladele, to a year imprisonment on count two and four but discharged him on counts 1, 3, 5 ,6 and 7 for lack of evidence ....
Oladele was charged with seven counts bordering on fraud and obtaining money by false pretences, preferred against him by the Lagos State Government since 2007.
He was said to have defrauded one Mrs Olaide William Oni to the tune of eleven million naira (N11m) but pleaded not guilty to the charges when he was brought before the court.
From p.m.express
Na dem
ReplyDeleteBukola Jesse has joined the chat.
DeleteLas Las everyone go dey pray for him room.....Yahoo pastor everywhere
ReplyDeleteGenesis whattt my Thursday program pastor at isheri idimu
ReplyDeleteI know him too o.. Hmmm, his church and house are in my parents neighborhood.
DeleteAnd I actually do hear good stuff about him from people o and how he's helpful to the community as well
What God will judge.
ReplyDeleteTwo years is so little if you ask me. Wolves in sheep clothing everywhere.
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteHmmm,my friend attends this man's church o
ReplyDeleteMust have sold heavy lies to the woman. What a pity
ReplyDeleteHope he will refund the money
1year imprisonment for 11millon? Too small abeg.
ReplyDeleteWhat! With all his life teachings on morals! Noooo. To think i thought he stood out from other white garment pastors......cheeeeiiiii
ReplyDeleteIgi ope prophet 🚶🚶🚶
ReplyDeleteWhat a shame
ReplyDeleteHe might be guilty.
ReplyDeleteAnd
She might be trying to bring him down.
Life is not fair.
Bring him down with evidence?
Deletehmmm we never can say abeg make I sip my origin while watching Awa fierce on GOTV jare
ReplyDeleteI'm not surprised for someone who brought K1 to come and sing in his church. God cannot be mocked.
ReplyDeleteAll I see is a Robin Hood prophet...so I won't judge him....
ReplyDeleteToo bad of him,he does not take to his preaching.