Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Wednesday Spontaneous Post

#midweek #windstorm #endbadgovernanceinnigeria #endthecharade #endthelies #endthebrutality #namaste #itiswhatitis #wahaladey #womancrushwednesday #hmmmmmm #whogavetheorder

Good Morning lovely people...

Hmmmmm..........

I am not a soothsayer but it is so obvious that hunger is coming to my fellow Nigerians in Nigeria.....I heard the prices of foodstuff has gone up tremendously and that a basket of onions which sold for 17k is now 75k...what!!!

I am wondering which other foodstuff has gone up!...how much is noodles now?

EndSARS peaceful protests shock the people shock the government!...Lagos needs to rebuild both government and private sector businesses and i am sad to say that it is the poor that will be greatly affected by all these......

Oh Lord,please hear the cry of your people and free them the grip of pharaoh!

Those posting long copied or made up comments preaching,please reduce it,it must not be long for it to show that you have preached,spoken words and written words are different....I am begging because i dont read these messages and normally i love to read the word of God...Please reduce your text....REDUCE YOUR TEXT or it will start going into comment pot.

The Nigerian situation makes me feel somehow......This Twennytwenny rugged oh...

Have a good day if you can.....

E GO BE...✌

166 comments:

1. Rhapsody Today!!

Living In His Authority!!

Acts 17:28.

Excerpts!!

"Doing all things in His Name means living in His Name. That’s the key to a supernatural life. That means you’re living for Him, in His authority"

"The Church is His body, and since all things have been placed beneath His feet, Satan is under your feet!  Failure, sickness, poverty and death are all under your feet"

"If you find yourself in a distressing situation,  declare, “In the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I decree a change!” Reign and subdue circumstances in His Name"

Today's Confession!!

Dear Father, I rejoice in Jesus Christ, knowing  that He’s Lord of all. I’m victorious and dominate circumstances because I live in His Name and in His authority. Hallelujah!

1. STELLA, THIS ISSUE OF FOODSTUFF EVEN CAUSED A PROBLLRM IN MY HOUSE.

MY HUSBAND SAID HE WANTS TO BE GOING TO THE MARKET THAT IT'S LIKE I'M MAKING SMALL THING FROM THE FEEDING MONEY AND WHY AM I NO LONGER BUYING THE SAME QUANTITY OF ITEMS I USED TO BUY BEFORE. THIS IS A MAN THAT IVE BEEN TELLING THAT FOOD STUFF ARE NOW VERY EXPENSIVE. I EVEN ADD MONEY TO WHAT HE GIVES ME TO BUY LESS THAN WHAT I USED TO BUY BEFORE.

I DON'T REALLY BLAME HIM. HE'S ALSO BEEN AFFECTED BY THE ECONOMIC STATE OF THE NATION.

THAT SATCHET TOMATO PASTE PAINED ME SO MUCH. FROM N50 TO N130 OVERNIGHT. IMAGINE? ORDINARY TOMATOES, ONIONS, PALM OIL, WATERMELON, RICE, BEANS, FROZEN CHICKEN ARE NOW SO EXPENSIVE. YOU REALLY HAVE TO DO ALTERNATIVE FORGONE TO MANAGE YOUR LIMITED RESOURCES.

EACH TIME I GO TO THE MARKET, I COME BACK FROWNING AND COMPLAINING AS IF SOMEONE BEAT ME ON THE WAY. I'M SO TIRED OF THIS COUNTRY.

2. BE CAREFUL WHO YOU LISTEN TO

‘The LORD gives wisdom.’
    Proverbs 2:6 NKJV

What are the people in your life telling you? Are they increasing your self-doubt or strengthening your faith? Just because people tell you something doesn’t make it so. In 1492 the people surrounding Columbus thought the earth was flat. The ‘experts’ examined his travel plans and said his idea was impossible. But Columbus didn’t fall off the end of the earth as they predicted – instead, he discovered America! Along the same lines, Thomas Edison tried to persuade Henry Ford to abandon his fledgling idea of a motor car because he was convinced it would never work. He told Ford, ‘Come work for me and do something worthwhile.’ Although Edison was a great inventor, it sounds like he was only positive about what he could do and rather pessimistic about what others could do. So the next time you get in your car to go somewhere, be glad Ford didn’t share Edison’s negative outlook about cars.

Don’t let someone else’s limited thinking limit you. Negativity is contagious; you have to pay attention if you don’t want to catch it! Even if you’re the only positive person in your family, be the one with an optimistic outlook in every situation. What we call ‘common knowledge’ often is commonly wrong!

‘The Lord gives wisdom; from His mouth come knowledge and understanding.’ Have the people who are telling you ‘it can’t be done’ factored God into the equation? If not, pay no attention. Instead of listening to people who increase your doubts, listen to the people to whom God has given wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.
    Word For Today

3. "CHISOM27 October 2020 at 11:04
    I read and saw a picture of a woman that was shot dead at Awka Anambra state because she went out to get her own palliatives. She must have told her kids to wait for her that she's going to bring them a bag of rice or a carton of indomie only for her to get killed"

This is so heartbreaking. I imagined this woman just the way Chisom described the event. The woman didn't make it back to her kids. The kids must have cried after waiting endlessly for her return. Nigeria just has a way of constantly breaking you. The torrent of traumatic videos of parents fighting so hard and in many cases getting bruised and even being killed in a stampede in a bid to get their hands on food hidden by demonic politicians and civil servants is enough for God to #EndNigeria. Just look at the way the citizens have been transformed to animals. They've been made to scurry for indomie and rice! Chai! What a mess!

What type of society is this? I saw the picture of a middle-aged man with a broken head carrying what looked like a bag of rice. The bag had stains of his blood. His kids will see this. Nigeria has made their father an animal. The only place we see such images should be on NatGeo Wild. Animals fight themselves for food until one of them wins, often with bad injuries. And you have the presence of mind and empty pride to get angry when we call the geographical expression you regard as a country a zoo? Isn't a zoo far and wide better than this cursed place? The most agonising of this episode is seeing security men fatally shoot extremely indigent people scavenging for food and terming them "looters"! Do you know what it means to throw away shame and fight for indomie? Only extreme poverty cum hunger can make a person do away with their dignity to do this. Yet, you have to shoot them.

The psychological dents some of us have had this period via these videos will last for a while.

Don't allow your kids pass through this. They deserve better. Give them another passport. Nigeria will only make them scavengers of indomie.

Indomie! Tufiakwa!

1. Truth be told, some are not as hungry as the videos depict, its greed... just as they do in weddings and other gatherings, it's a Nigerian thing I guess. Although majority truly need that food for survival

2. So, anon 8:25, what are you saying exactly?
      Let's not make the mistake of belittling the efforts of those who are very hungry because we feel some are not really hungry.
      Every one there is hungry as far as I'm concerned. I didn't go because I can't muster the crowd and of course, I feel I'm above that. Those who are not above it and can hustle for it are hungry enough to do so. Lets let them be. It's either they're hungry for the actual food or for the money can make from selling it. If they were generally comfortable, none of them would be there.
      Peace and love

3. Honestly, that Chisom's comment touched me.
      Well done Caesar.

4. Oh my God, what kind of country is this that can't hear the cry of the poor masses. Chai, only God knows how the children will be feeling right now. Am so sad about what l just red now. 😡😡😡😡😡

4. Good morning wonderful people

5. Good morning neighbours 🤗

My dear Candy, how are you doing today?
    God's healing is on you, and everyone that is ill, in Jesus mighty name Amen.

Do have a blessed day y'all😘

6. Good Morning Beautiful Faces and Hearts😍😍😍

Happy Birthday To Me,Myself,Mua💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

1. Happy birthday Stella Maris, God bless you richly

2. Happy birthday Stella maris, enjoy your day. Much❤

3. Happy birthday dear. God bless your new age

4. Happy birthday baby girl
      Have fun!

5. Happy birthday to you Stella Maris baby😘.More years to celebrate in good health.October babies rock.Mine is Oct 31st.

6. More blessings fall on you, happy birthday dear

7. Happy birthday Sweetie 🎁🎈🎂🎉🎈🥳🎊💖💖 God bless and prosper your new age🎊🥳🎈🎉 have a fab one❤️❤️❤️

8. May your new age be blessed. Have an amazing year.

9. HBD SM Baibay! God bless your new age darl. Have a blast💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽🥰❤❤

10. Happy birthday to you dear! May all your heart desires be granted accordingly 🤗🎂🥂💖😘

11. Happy birthday SMB. God bless your new age

12. Happy birthday to you. More wins to you. Enjoy yourself.

13. Happy Birthday Stellamaris.

I already said Amen to Sonia's prayer in advance,yet I have not seen her comment. Sonia I hope you're okay.

Lovelace

14. Happy birthday dear. God bless you always.

15. Happy Birthday to you dear

16. Happy birthday Stella Maris....wullnp

17. Happy blessed birthday SM baibayy,God bless you now and always

18. Thanks lovelies❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
      I appreciate😍😍😍😍

19. Happy birthday to you. Long life and prosperity. Many happy returns.

20. Happy Birthday darling
      May God bless you .

21. Happy birthday. More grace and blessings

22. Happy birthday to you dear, wish you many more years to celebrate.

7. Good morning everyone
    Yes SDK everything has gone up, the price of rice only reduced a few days ago because of the looted ones in circulation. Tomatoes is expensive now, beans, etc.
    May God help us

8. I pray that all good words spoken to our lives,house and work by GOD through HIS word and/ or HIS ANOINTED SERVANTS shall come to psss in our lives not in Jesus name. Amen.

Good morning and a blessed day to us all!

9. Good morning blogfam. Hmmmmm Stella it is well. That's all I can say. God will see us through.

10. My WCW goes to Nnukwu Nwanyi. You are such a strong woman. God continue to bless your home and family.

God bless us All.

11. It's a wacky Wednesday and hope y'all are feeling fine? Good morning to y'all on here and do endeavor to stay safe.Candy sweet,i pray that you recuperate real fast and be back on your strong feet.#VentWednesdaytoo

12. Goat meat is scarce, northerners are scared to bring it in.

When onion is in season, it's cheap, same with yam n other foods brought in from the north.

1. That's not the case this time around BB. Even out of season we could still buy onions at reasonable price and not this scarce.

2. Yeah..its not yet December n a custard bucket is 2k here already.

13. Biko thanks for the birthday wishes, love you all even tho we disagree sometimes.
    I'm not 50_but can't wait to be cos this younger age is stressful.
    Stella foodstuffs price have increased tremendously but our hope is solely on God.

1. I knew u weren't 50, your comments seem like someone in her teens

2. Eeya,cry me a river...teens are enjoying right now you know.
      Mmmeeeeeeh

14. I was in the market all day yesterday. A tiny sized onion was #800 for a dozen. It wasn't funny.
    Is it bread?
    Or sachet tomato?
    Or Spaghetti?
    Or beans?
    Or Noodles?

It is well
    It is well.

1. That sachet tomato paste surprised me?? The price just went up like that

2. That of the sachet tomatoe shocked me real bad,the last time i bought a row(5pics) for #300,but a sachet now cost 150.

15. GOD, thank you for making us winners in this battle of life and death.
    Stella ma'am, your hashtags are too loud.... Keep it up.
    Shout out to all Soul sisters on this blog.... We rock!

1. Thanks Mother in-law 💜❤️💜❤️💜 hope you're better today? 💙💚🤗 to your Sonshines

xx

2. Shout out to you too beautiful woman 🤗💕

3. @ Paree Paree
      @ Miss.A
      @ Cyn Cyn
      @ Essa,
      Love you all!

16. Stella the more we complain the more things becomes tougher and more expensive in Nigeria. Buhari is not listening to anyone, he is so stubborn that he feels no body can talk to him

God that is to fight for us is just watching, we are suffering yet nothing good is coming out.

God where are you that you cannot bring us out from this suffering, since you have also decided not to listen to us like Buhari is doing. I no fit pray to you again, life no balance.

1. Please don't stop praying anon 8:07....he will surely answer in due time...I strongly have faith in him.

17. Not getting messages from your partner for 2-4 days or more is also a message❗️❗️

I hope you understand😊

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE

18. Everything has over 1000% increased. Satchet tomato of #70 is #150. A carton is 6k+. Fresh tomatoes nko? Rice is about 40k a bag. Going to the market scares me., Christmas is coming & many people won't be able to afford meals.
    Lord have mercy!

1. Dun Dun, GOD will always make a way for us. He is our only hope.
      Morning!

2. "Christmas is coming and many people won't be able to afford meals".... This really got to me😢

May the Almighty supply all our needs according to his riches in glory.There will be no lack in Jesus name AMEN🙏.It is well

3. Good morning Sis❤️❤️❤️ how's you?

4. Odun dear, God will come through for us.

19. Good morning everyone
    Hmmm Stella prices of foodstuffs are going high everyday
    I'm just here thinking and sad, they told us to resume work today but Lagos state government said we shouldn't. I don't even know if we will collect salary like this, how are we going to survive this.
    Lord help me o

20. Why do african parents & elderly ones feel disrespected when you don't want them to disrespect you? 😔🤔

21. Noodle is now #2300(indomitable) for a carton..
    Other products increased prices as well..

Some good Nigerians havnt increased prices for their old stock..

Satchet tomato of #60 Is now #150..a carton is #5500 or #6000 depending on location..

Onion?? Just start coming out cos na Gold now..

@MARTINS

1. That #150 sachet tomato goes for #180 in my area

22. Onions is gold now,Noodles is same price but the quantity has been reduced . The situation in Nigeria in so disheartening,I just don't want to think about..justice can be delayed but never denied..i believe things will get better.

23. Prices have hit roof top without control. A woman came back from market and started crying she lost money. Her children calmed her down and with her calculated from transport fare to the purchases proper. It was found she lost no money. Prices hit mountain top.
    Heard again the best way to be sane going to the market is to write list of stuff to purchase without price tagging them because of the way and rate prices change upwards.

Three bulbs of small tomatoes sold for #200 days ago. I know the price must have gone up by now.

To all that voted this government in, enjoy the ride and celebrate your myopic and foolproof underachiever.

24. Good morning everyone.
    Stella, the price of everything has gone up, nothing is spared but God gat us. When they say there's is a casting down, we shall say there's a lifting up.
    Have a beautiful day bvs.
    #Wcw

25. I have an event this weekend & now my tailor just posted "thank God for journey mercies" Can someone help me translate?

🙆🏽‍♂️😂

26. Good morning y'all.

My woman crush Wednesday are all the women on this blog. Especially Stella.

Thanks once again to my angel that did gotv subscription for me. Your pocket will never run dry.

Stella, that foodstuffs matter is something else. Two tiny onions is 100 in my area. 4 pieces of small tomatoes is 100. Sachet tomato sold for 50 before is now 120 in my area. na God hand we dey.

Have a great day y'all.

27. Good morning everyone. Do have a blissful day.

28. Good morning blogfamz

Congratulations to Black slimzy and other recipients.God bless the donors.

It's not been easy keeping up with posts these days.

Have a good day everyone

29. The next protest we gonna have in this country again ehhhh! Na to pack all our baggage 🧳🧳🧳 block all the state roads + Federal roads + govt houses and everywhere with hashtags #we are tired Mr president give us transport money# we wan go#

30. It is well o, the way prices of food items are skyrocketing na only God go fit save the common man in naija.

Good morning my people, our day shall be rewarding by the grace of God.

Please stay safe.

31. may God heal our land.

32. BE CAREFUL WHO YOU LISTEN TO

‘The LORD gives wisdom.’
    Proverbs 2:6 NKJV

What are the people in your life telling you? Are they increasing your self-doubt or strengthening your faith? Just because people tell you something doesn’t make it so.

Don’t let someone else’s limited thinking limit you. Negativity is contagious; you have to pay attention if you don’t want to catch it! Even if you’re the only positive person in your family, be the one with an optimistic outlook in every situation. What we call ‘common knowledge’ often is commonly wrong!

‘The Lord gives wisdom; from His mouth come knowledge and understanding.’ Have the people who are telling you ‘it can’t be done’ factored God into the equation? If not, pay no attention. Instead of listening to people who increase your doubts, listen to the people to whom God has given wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.
    Word For Today

33. Hi Martins

Thanks for yesterday. I was able to comment with safari just that before making the comment, it just appears as Google account with no picture but when posted my account name comes up. I'm just not comfortable with this.

The greatest loss I have suffered in migrating from an old phone to a new phone is the loss of my candy crush gifts. Kai. I am still trying to recover from the broken heart.

1. Hi @Eka Joy,glad you got it all sorted out..

It's part of growth;you are now "iphone gang"😊😊 so the little inconveniences is bearable.

Do have a wonderful time..

@MARTINS

2. Martins please I need your help I updated my phone and I can't comment with my Blog ID.

Do I register it again?

Iam Venus.

34. Good morning Stellz and our lovely BVs😘😘

Stella,you're absolutely right,the prices of foodstuff is currently on the high side,an average Nigerian can't even afford to eat two meal per-day.....Check this out;

A bag of rice was 7k-8k but now it's 30k-35k.

1 derica of rice used to be 160naira,but now it's 400naira-450naira.

Tomatoe paste was 40naira-50naira,but now it's 150naira.

1 paint of beans was 1k but now it's 1500.

1 derica of beans was 120naira,now it's 250naira.

I paint of garri was 250naira,but now it's 700naira-750naira.

Stella I almost cried😢 yersterday when I bought two small onions for 100naira......normally,it's meant to be 10naira each for the two.

Only God knows where Nigeria is heading to.....I wish everyone a blessed day ahead.Swift recovery
    to you Candy, by his stripes you're healed in Jesus name AMEN🙏 💖❤💙💛💝💜 from my end to you all.

35. Good morning everyone my crush Wednesday goes out to all the beautiful women and ladies on this blog. God will give you divine healing candy, please take good care of yourself

1. Thank you Boo💚💙💚

God's healing upon you @Candy 🍭🍬❤️🤗

36. Am I old school? I love to read books, but I always find it difficult to read the soft copy I have on my phone, I prefer hardcopy, the ones I have at home, I have read some of them like five times. Please what can I do?

1. I still prefer to read printed books instead of e-books.

2. I thought I was the only one
      Looool

3. Same here..I prefer reading hardcopies..Soft copy is a no no for me

37. Stella, it's just God that has been merciful to us.

I was telling my colleague that if it's possible for the terrible politicians we have in Nigeria to hoard the air that we breath, we all won't be alive today. Imagine, hoarding something as basic as noodles! How low and terrible can these people be? I'm just tired! God dey!*rant over*

Have a blessed day my people.

38. Every single thing is on the high side...o God help us.
    Up and Thankful

39. Good morning everyone.may all our heart desires come to pass in Jesus name

40. Stella, the price of Sachet tomatoes is over the roof. 1 sachet now sells for N150, a carton was formerly 1800-2200 depending on the brand, but it's now N8000. We have kiakia reverted to fresh tomatoes. Onions are way too expensive. One bulb sold for N100, something you could get for N10 or at the most N20.
    My hubby was so depressed yesterday.

1. Chai, please don't let him be depressed, find ways to make him smile, it's important.

2. God will shine his light on your hubby,i understand the situation of the country is unbearable but God will always come through. Please stay strong for your hubby

3. It's frustrating.
      Haha
      Wetin person go eat?
      I'm just sick of everything.
      O ti su mi

4. I pray his spirit is lifted. Please encourage him. Somehow God will xome through 🤗🤗

5. Kai may his joy be restored.
      God come through for your people

41. Good morning everyone.... It's a beautiful morning regardless of the news I got this morning about my dear cousin who lost his wife last night, it was terrible, God is in control, this year is indeed rugged

1. So sorry about your cousins wife. May God strengthen him and your family🤗🤗

2. May the souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

42. Good morning beautiful souls of SDK
    Hope you all had a great night rest

You all should have a blessings filled day ahead 😘

Crushing on my beautiful self and our Ogbonge blogger SDK mama 🙌

43. Good morning blog visitors.The rising cost of food stuff is alarming. The whole trouble bedeviling us now is causing living in Nigeria hellish. The police force have refused to return to the street to restore law and order.I just don't know why these politicians can't just put asisde their parochial interest for the good of the nation. Is it that hard to give good governance, to think that these people travel a lot to developed countries. Why can't they replicate or seen to copy such development. I am asking again IS IT THAT HARD.

Sonia Amen to your prayers. Your prayers soothes my soul.

I'm smiling and angry at the same time Stella. Wetin Woman go do. Stay safe everyone, it is well.

Lovelace

1. The police are scared of their lives, i know they will come out soon

44. @last born “ if you are a lady” W❤️C❤️W

45. Good morning.
    It's only God that will save us from Nigerians problem. I believe once there life there hope. It's only hope that is keeping me and I believe Nigeria will be better again.

46. Good morning beautiful people
    May our day be blessed

47. Candy🍬babe, hope you are better now? God's healing hands is upon you.🤗

1. I pray she makes a 360 recovery ASAP. By the afflictions of Christ you are whole Candy darl. Sending you tons of hugs🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

48. This country is really messed up. I cry most nights.

1. My dear stop crying, its not like its something one can help when overwhelmed but try to be strong. Our hope is in God alone and He doesn't fail.🤗🤗🤗

2. Eiyah. Things will surely get better Castle. It is well. Candy pls get well soon

49. Good morning blogfam
    Good morning Stella, how are you and your Bambino's?
    An update on the medical check-up. A fibriod scan was done to check if the bleeding was related to fibriod since my late mum had an history but there was nothing of such, I also did cervical screening and I was also told that my cycle will be have to be monitored monthly.
    Once again thank you and thank you to the Blog Angel God bless and enrich your pockets amen.

Iam Venus✌️

50. Good morning everyone.
    Na God 🙌 hand the masses dey for this Obodo Nigeria now, you will go to market and start calculation right after thinking you lost your money, foodstuffs prices are increasing rapidly,if you can afford to eat in a day, just thank God 🙏🙏, it's not easy rara.

51. Candy hope you are fine wherever you are.
    Get well soon

52. Good morning lovely bvs💞💞💋💋💚💚💕💕💙💙💖💖

Candy get well soon💞💞💋💋

Stella the prices of foodstuffs is alarming,I don't know what will happen by Christmas since everything is already high now.

Dietitian Nezz happy belated birthday🎂🎂🍾🍾

Stella Maris Baby Happy birthday 🎂🎂🍾🍾

53. We will survive by the grace of God..

54. This country too hard.....its only God that can deliver us

55. I'm wishing you quickest recovery candy baibayy🤗🤗🤗.

56. We will survive
    A satchet of tomato is #170

57. Candy dearie, The Lord grant you speedy recovery
    You are strengthen dear
    Na so I enter iyana oba market last Friday, I run out
    Egusi wey I buy 1300 na 1800 now
    Onions na gold , if you see the size wey i buy 800 e be like fowl egg
    Am hoping to go back by Monday after work cause I need stock oil for the house
    Although My People provide, I gat to contribute my quota as I no dey pay house rent abi

Happy birthday Stella Maris
    God bless your new age

Please who has tips on writing CIPM Exam? I want to major on HR for masters. which one comes first: Masters or i should chill with a CIPM Certificate first??

Thank you
    Do have a sweet day ahead
    Ohhh I would drop one gist from my area for IHN

Make una stay safe

YOUR GIRL
    OAP ADA
    D gentle one

1. Ada Please do the CIPM first and then purusue your masters...You need the license to practice..

2. Go for CIPM first. Their diet is Feb AND August every year. You can plan towards writing Feb diet next year. Visit their website or send them message on LinkedIn.You can also vsit their Secretariat at Alausa,all the best.

58. @ Candy Sweet🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗get well dear😍😍

59. Good morning lovely bvs.
    Nigeria is one day one trouble.
    Today's problem is fuel scarcity, the price of transport fare has skyrocketed.
    God have mercy.

60. Good morning all bvs. Foodstuff increament on a daily basis is something I don't really understand. May God see us through.