Ebuka Obi-Uchendu has been named the most influential Big Brother Naija housemate of all time by viral social media ranking app, SocialCred.
Ebuka was a housemate on the first-ever edition of the show which was known at the time as ‘Big Brother Nigeria’. He was one of the more popular housemates in the show and was well-positioned to take home the grand prize. But he finished the show in eighth place. Katung Aduwak won.
At the end of his stint in the Big Brother Naija house, he went on to make a name for himself as an intelligent, insightful, and extremely capable TV host. He has since hosted several shows such as the Glo Show, Friend or Foe on NTA, The Spot on Ebonylife, Rubbin’ Minds on Channels TV, and several others.
By the time Big Brother returned to Nigeria after an 11-year break in 2017, he was poised to be the host. And he has been hosting the show for the past four seasons.
His influence continues to grow each year.
From @thenetng on instagram
NNAKAENYI OKIJA!
ReplyDeleteHighly Influential! I love him too much...
DeleteHe is always the last housemates of any season.
ReplyDeleteIt definitely has to be ebuka, bisola maybe a distance second and 'laycon' if his music gels, will challenge ebuka for the numero uno in the future.
ReplyDeleteNze Ebuka Nwa Okija
ReplyDeleteEbuka give it a rest. Allow others shine
ReplyDeletelike
DeleteYou are joking, right?
Deletestupid comment...did he kill anyone to shine or he used their destiny in a shrine? before you comment consult your brain first.
DeleteKikikiki
DeleteNdi anya ufu. Eyes of pain.
DeleteMtcheeeewww
Well deserve
ReplyDeleteHe definitely deserves it
ReplyDeleteTrue. He made good use of the platform.
ReplyDeleteEbuka our Ebuka, fry us, we are your plantain. End us, we are ur sars. Mismanage us, we are your Nigeria. Nengi us,. We are ur Ozo.
ReplyDeleteOur love for you is like copied assignment, we just can't explain it.
😍🤣🤣🤣 I love this
DeleteYessss 💪💪💪💪 Nze Ebuka Obi Uchendu , NNAKAENYI 1 NA OKIJA.
ReplyDeleteOnye Nna👌👌
ReplyDeleteWell deserved!
ReplyDeleteWho cares?
ReplyDelete🙄🙄🙄🙄
Hosting the house of fornications right on national tv?
ReplyDeleteAbeg shift! Like say na everybody nai fuck on National Tv
Delete@Wilder
DeleteAt least you agree that they f8k on national tv.
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Well deserved
ReplyDelete#endsars
ReplyDeleteMan like Ebuka
ReplyDeleteWell deserved! I like him a lot.
ReplyDeleteWell done Ebuka.....you deserve this recognition👏.
ReplyDeleteRecognition well deserved.
ReplyDeleteMy crush! 😘😘
ReplyDeleteCillacreamie
I like him. And he isn't stopping anytime soon. I watched his interview with Tacha on channels TV yesterday(rubbing minds). Nice one
ReplyDeleteIHIALA KA NSI EJE...
ReplyDeleteOKIJA AMAKA...
NNA NMUOO...
PROUD OF YOU EBUKA...
Sometimes it pays to be gay.
ReplyDeleteGay how? He's married
DeleteAnon 21:27. You again?
DeleteEbuka is very intelligent.