Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Lady Storms Church With 2 Daughters To Stop Estranged Hubby From Remarrying But She Is Thrown Out

WHAT!!!

On Sunday, October 25,A 58-year-old woman identified as Mary Baseka Norah alongside her daughters interrupted a wedding ceremony to stop her estranged husband from tying the knot with another woman.

The Ugandan woman with her daughters demanding the church leaders to halt the marriage banns and other wedding preparations for her husband, Mr Martin Tibalira with whom she has two children.

Ms Baseka interrupted the marriage banns; saying she could not allow her husband to take on another woman (Ms Proscovia Nabirye) as his wife because they are still legally married.

However, as she was still explaining; the police were called to intervene before she was hounded out of the church and ordered to leave the premises.

“I am here to stop my husband from marrying another woman because we are still legally married.However, I’m surprised to see police hounding me from the church; yet I would think they are supposed to protect me.
To the best of my knowledge, church rules provide that Tibalira is not allowed to marry another woman unless we are divorced,” 

Her daughters’ accused police officers of treating their mother unfairly.

“Why are you chasing our mother from the church? What has she done? She has come to pray. Is it because Mr Tibalira has paid you? It isn’t right at all,” One of the daughters shouted.

Ms Baseka said she had first sought the intervention of the church leaders but they ignored her, prompting her to attend Sunday's church service and make her concerns known during the banns.

“When I went to the church leaders, they paid me a deaf ear.
They said they would continue with the wedding plans. I thought they were joking until I heard his name being mentioned during marriage banns,” she said.

A copy of the marriage certificate seen by Daily Monitor journalist shows that Ms Baseka and Mr Tibalira, a prominent businessman in Jinja City got married on March 28, 1981. However, they separated in 1985 over Mr Tibalira’s ”promiscuous actions.”

Efforts to get a comment from the church leaders bore no fruits as they all declined to talk to the press.

When Mr Tibalira was contacted, he said he would not solve his marriage issues and declined to divulge more details.

“Do not bother with that lady because you are the 10th journalist to call me on that issue.If you want to write anything, write it at your own risk but do not involve me.
The best she should have done is to come to me; but not to the news writer who cannot solve my marriage issues,” Mr Tibalira said.

It was gathered that after their separation, Ms Baseka went on to have three more children with other men.

from 1stnews

The Marriage is as good as over after being estranged for so long.....Th woman was just being wicked...she had also moved on and had other kids with other men...

31 comments:

1. Separated in 1985 and you're coming to disrupt marriage?😄

2. Don't mind the woman. She is sick in the head. Both of you spent 4 years together before the estrangement which has taken up to 20 years. You gave birth to 3 others. Madam you no well at all

3. If she went on to have other children, she should let the man move on too. But he should have done the right thing if this is true

4. She wants to eat her cake and still have it.... selfish woman and I want to believe she's the one fustrating their divorce process that's if there was one

5. But Stella whatever happened they should be properly divorced so they can move on freely.

1. A mere paper? To me if ya waiting for divorce before u can move on, u go old. I will go n remarry while u keep waiting.

6. He don't want you
    Why you want him?
    (In Mexican accent)

7. This woman has no case abeg. Staying apart with no contact for up to 2 years is enough for a party to be granted dissolution. Obviously, they have been estranged for a long time and she is intentionally withholding divorce to punish him while catching her groove and having children with other men. The man will marry successfully and she will be disgraced by the same media she tried using against him.

1. I didn't even see the 1985, na slap them for slap the woman.

8. Them suppose beat the woman sef.You have moved on and even have kids with other men but you don’t want the man to move on.Rubbish and nonsense

9. Chai, well, this is very complicated!

They went their separate ways since 1985! E don tey o.

Hmmmmmm, errrrmmm, since both of them are still very much alive, the Bible supports that they work things out, even if the woman is married to the man she left her original husband for, restitution must be made. It's hard, right? 😂... E no easy to obey the scripture.

Where was she all these while?

Madam, just go and relax.

If this is the first time the man is getting married to another woman since his ex wife left him in 1985, then, he deserves a gold medal 🏅. Besides, this woman even committed adultery.

The Church ⛪ shouldn't be blamed.

10. This woman sef, three children with another man and you want to still be recognized as his wife

11. Am not sure she is okay.
    After moving on and having other kids.

12. Man say he doesn't want again, dont force it, disrupting his new marriage will never make him take u back.

13. The woman is not serious

14. The things we read here tho...🤦‍♀️

15. Very wicked woman o. And she has three kids for another man. She does not want the man to remarry. Definition of witchcraft

16. A woman's bitterness reaches her privates.

17. Can someone show me a Scripture where the church is mandated to wed couples, whether in the old or new covenants?

18. Which Kain Human being be dis? I don't want you but I won't let another have you na Dem.....
    Good riddance, she's shameless

19. Them for flog her before them pursue her comot from the church..wicked human being

20. Feminists in the house logged out after the reading this post without commenting.

21. The marriage that has ended long ago, she just want to look for trouble.