The Governor of Kogi State, Yahaya Bello, on Tuesday, October 27,2020,on Sunrise daily on Channels television stated the reasons behind his rejection of a N1.1billion support fund from the World Bank towards tackling the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic.
He revealed he turned down the World Bank fund because he did not believe in the COVID-19 pandemic.
“I rejected the World Bank fund because I do not believe in COVID-19. Even the five cases reported in Kogi State is an NCDC creation.I refused to sign because it is a one-sided agreement.”
He did not provide any clarifications on what he meant by a one-sided agreement.
But he collected palliatives?
ReplyDeleteYes, because the shut down will affect the economic situation in his state. Does paliative sound like Covid medication?
DeleteHe used billions to build an isolation Centre that was toppled by the wind na.
ReplyDeleteMtchewww
ReplyDelete🤫 fFEM
ReplyDeleteYet,Kogites are suffering from extreme poverty!
ReplyDeleteDoes he care? Even if he had collected, Kogi people's economic situation wouldn't have changed at all. So it is all the same.
DeleteAll of you are the same thing.....Can't believe all the governor's received 2.1 billion each for the covid 19 assistance and still hid common pallatives from the masses!! All of you except his Excellency Governor Zulum of Borno state are Worst than murderers.
ReplyDeleteI love H.E. Governor Zulum. May Almighty Allah continue to bless, guide and protect him
DeleteHmmmm🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteHe said so much but at the end he was neither here or there.He is very vocal sha
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile kogi state is underdeveloped and is in need of dire improvement. You don't believe in COVID but collected palliatives. Money that could have been used to improve the people. How did Kogi people vote this one
ReplyDeleteEven if he had collected, we all know that nothing would have improved in Kogi people's lives.
DeleteOnye ashi.com
ReplyDeleteIf l hear, Mr Governor please take easy with the lie, Do you people think Nigerians are fools.
ReplyDeleteThey are all already cursed to act in wickedness and receive the full reward of it
DeleteWhen we talk about younger people ruling this country people like this man scare the heck out of me. He is worse than all the politicians combined. Haba Jamaa...
ReplyDeleteSo sorry to say but this man is so dumb and narrow minded. May God heal this country of all these wicked leaders.
ReplyDeleteYou rejected, which one did you accept (and squander for yourself?)
ReplyDelete😏😏😏😏😏😏
What a dumb-ass for a governor.