It came with plantain,pomo,shaki, boiled egg and fried fish,something they call roundabout...In fact it had everything and after eating ,hunger will not come looking for you except you look for it....
My breakfast after i came to the diaspora changed but i still miss my old Nigerian breakfast habits....
If i can get mama put rice to eat one of these mornings eh........
How many of you still eat mama put rice for breakfast?or hot Eba with overnight soup?
I know someone in Nigeria who eats moin moin and fish head every morning for breakfast......sounds unbelievable but its true...
My Breakfast habits are adjustable anywhere in the World so no shaking....
Do you have adjustable breakfast habit?Not that you will travel to France and be looking for how to swallow in the morning?LOL
I am having hot bournvita for breakfast and i will be dipping my bread inside the cup......lol
Lol this STella na case aswear, dip am well o, Goodmorning My beautiful family and Happy weekend.
ReplyDeleteUnless I did not see draw soup Stella, I don't care if I'm a guest or in my house. Once there is okro or ogbono, somebody has to prepare eba to be consumed cold with the soup in the morning. One day my elder brother had to come out at 6:30a.m to take a picture of me eating eba and okra soup incase I will deny. Im still doing eat in my old age.
DeleteLol what is unbelievable about moin moin and fish headππ.
ReplyDeleteI am not sure about breakfast now, I am thinking about engaging in intermittent fasting
Pancakes and green tea for breakfast
ReplyDeleteHot Eba with very thick ogbono soup(oziza leaf) na e get me this morning..
ReplyDeleteThe weather is cold here..
U
GCN it is *Uziza* not oziza leaf
DeleteI'll be having water melon for breakfast,later in the day I'll eatπ€.I don't even know yet.
ReplyDeleteI adjust my appetite for certain food whenever i get travel to my home town...'dem too like swallow there...Lafun(white Amala) to be precised),pap and akara.
Stella,you're having my mama's fav food.
Preaparing jollof rice nd plantain
ReplyDeleteI just finished cooking mine, and eating alone, since they all said its tasteless
DeleteStella, what is it with you and this dripping bread in tea sef? I haaaaate that thing eh. Even bread and stew. No breakfast for me, just tea.
ReplyDeleteHate ke????
DeleteMe that will pretend I'm not feeling well so my husband will allow me dip my bread in peace
Lol @ Oge.
DeleteAbeg help me ask her, cos me self don tire is πππ€£
DeleteI guess she is using it to pepper us, wey no like amπ₯
Ogee stitches haaaa you're so funny π π π
DeleteCandyπ¬babe leave us o. We like the dipping like that o.
DeleteI thought I was alone. I so much hate dipping bread in tea
DeleteOgee, I haaaaaate that thing eh. If Mumc wants to annoy me, she will come and sit in front of me, and do that. I will just waka.
DeleteObioma, you sef hate am. Thought I was the only one o.
Justyswt, you sef are on this table. Hian. Na wa. Una plenty shaa.
Nne, God knows I can't stand the sight. And when they dip the bread, about to bring it out, it will now drop in the cup again. Yuck!
I hate that bread dipping eh, I was watching one Nigerian movie like that and saw one female actor a supposed "slay queen" dip either crackers or bread in her tea and the thing cringed me so bad chai! Can we also stop leaving our tea spoon in our tea cup when drinking tea? After using the spoon to stir the tea or add sugar, please decently remove the spoon from that cup before drinking. That thing is so irritating, I see it a lot in our Nigerian movies.
DeleteI came in late because of the traffic so couldn't eat. Drank water and slept. Woke up 6am, guess what?
ReplyDeleteI ate cold fufu and hot ogbono. That combo is the best. ππ
Cold Fufu?? Hian
DeleteCold fufu is the worst, hot is good but cold is a no no for me. What do they say about one man food?
DeleteCooking beans and corn (adalu) with smoked fish, crayfish and plenty pepper. My sister came visiting and requested for it.
ReplyDeleteWill cook adalu one these days, i can use sweet corn abi?
DeleteI am so hungry, i am cooking beans and sweet potato.
I will be having moimoi with ijebu garri..still on the fire thoughπ
ReplyDeleteCorrect Combo
DeleteStella stopeeeet?!yuck!
ReplyDeleteNa pasta things o,rice and indomie costπ
This rice up there reminds me of a woman that sells ofada rice by the road at Ikeja, Omo the woman sabi cook the ofada stew very well with all those inu eran and ponmo that their lives has been soaked overnight inside the stew. The taste is yummy, I'm salivating already.
ReplyDeleteI'm still in bed jare, no breakfast yet, I'll just drink lemon mix with water. ,
Oh my! Stoppeeeeett!! Correct ayamase is bae.. ππ
DeleteDid you people call my name? #ofadatotheworld ✌πΎπ
DeleteCorrect banga soup nd starch
ReplyDeleteBeans, plantain and yellow garri.
ReplyDeleteMorning fam
Not really hungry but must eat,,I drank cold chocolate drink with 3 slices of bread.
ReplyDeleteWait o, moi-moi and fish head! Does the person prepare it everyday? That's one serious work mennn!
ReplyDeleteI had noodles and eggs. I'm too tired to cook anything.
Traffic nearly kii me with hunger yesterday. Sleep and hunger dy catch me together. As i reach house i fling the okro soup inside microwave while eba water dey fire. As food ready i no know whether to baff first or chop... i kuku run baff first. Na so i dey nack d eba dey fire meat. One meat kon hard small na so i pull am sotey e catapult put pepper for my eye. Chai. I put hand on top my eye and finish the remaining small eba wey remain,baff again, lock door, dive bed sleep. Hunger na bastard walahi
ReplyDeleteπ€£π€£π€£π
Deleteπππππ
DeleteSorry
Hunger na winch
So I have a sister!
DeleteBeen cooking since I was little but never cooks tasty meal no matter the ingredients available.
I've just come to accept it that I'm not destined to be a great cookπΆπΆπΆ
You’re the real deal Anon 10:08
DeleteLeft over Ukwa and Corn with water
ReplyDeleteSomething is bothering me, I think its not in my destiny to be a good cook, the more I try the more I cook rubbish, my husband has accepted it as his fate, but you see my daughter, oh! That one is hell bent on disgracing me, recently she stopped eating my rice, be it stew or jollof, she said it makes her cough, but if we visit my sister and she gives her rice my daughter will finish all. So I decided to have a heart to heart with her this morning, and she said its not like the food is not sweet, but the food does one kain in her mouth and stomach....those were her exact words.
ReplyDeleteSomebody help me, how do I cook sweet rice????????
Don't give up.. And maybe you haven't still gotten the Guage of amount of ingredients to put in jollof which is why your daughter complains!
DeletePractice makes it perfect.. Don't give up!
Get measuring cups.
DeleteMeasure 2 cups of rice
Wash it
Put 2 cups of water in it
Add 2 cubes of knorr chicken
Add 1 teaspoon of salt
Add 1 teaspoon of curry
Add 1 satchet of Gino peppeonion paste.
Lower your stove till the flame looks blue. Cover the pot.
When the rice starts boiling slice a small onion in it add half(250ml) cup of water and leave to cook
Put 4tablespoons of oil in a saucepan, slice a small onion in it till it fries dark brown, throw away the onion rinds.
Pour the hot oil into your rice
Use a wooden stick for turning Amala, to mix the rice with the oil, till it spreads evenly.
Put your rice down and serve
Tell your sister to teach you, since your daughter likes hers.
DeleteYou can go through cooking you tube channels, cooking blogs, internet for cooking tips etc. It helps in making one cook tasty food.
DeleteTry food blogs, watch videos, follow the instructions to the tee, with time you will get better. Check out Dooneys kitchen
DeleteYou can take cooking classes. It helps a great deal. Also follow these food pages on IG
DeleteUr daughter thoπ
You must feel bad after all your efforts. If you have someone around that can teach you, ask them to teach you. You can write it down or like everyone suggested, try YouTube videos.
DeleteContinue to practice, you will get there.
Wow @ Iuleha, never tried this method, never even heard of it. Will check it out, thanks.
DeleteHow old is your daughter. If she’s older than 10, try cooking together.
DeleteI thank God for always providing daily bread.
ReplyDeleteI woke up and lost my appetite.
Thinking of boiling four eggs,eat and drink water.
Sometimes I'm confused on what to take for breakfast
Do timetable
DeleteI font have any breakfast routine.na as my mood be. Sometimes I feel light sometimes we go swallow...
ReplyDeleteNo breakfast this morning, tge whole family were going for our monthly bible study... We will eat when we get there
π and beans is what we are having for breakfast.
ReplyDeleteWill make moimoi today
ReplyDeleteHappy weekend everyone,I love you all ,My eating habit is weird, my breakfast will be after I return back from ogba and I haven't even left my iju ishaga base,but I have bought my Aganyin beans to be eaten with bread from any of these fantastic bakeries at ogba, I love sampling breads.
ReplyDeleteJollof pasta, garnished with crayfish and nchawu got me this morning π. Recently, have been craving pasta every morning so I kuku respect us and eat it. Join us π
ReplyDeleteTWE.. Make i run go cook jollof pasta garnished with crayfish he hehehehe ππππππππ
DeleteThanks for the inspiration
Already ate eba with black soup.
ReplyDeleteBeans hot me this morning. First time I'm eating real food in over 3 weeks. Weightloss is the hardest thing ever.
ReplyDeleteThat Rice and Stew with dodo and orishrishi up there is calling my name