The 28-year-old rapper and real estate agent from Imo state in a now-deleted tweet on Tuesday explained that his words were misinterpreted.
According to him, his statement was that Erica is an Igbo lady and ambitious but not a gold digger and apologised to those who heard or misinterpreted his words wrongly.
His tweet read: “My words “Erica is Igbo like me we don’t like to suffer, and she is very ambitious, since she set foot inside the house she knew what she wanted was to win I love her driving spirit”
Never called her a gold digger” and to those that heard wrong I apologise.”
Tochi my guy!! I dunno why people always want to twist words! Abeg forget naysayers jare
ReplyDeleteno mind them, Erica fans are creating unnecessary enemies. sorry Erica is not like the other toxic camp.
DeleteSEXYHIPS
Elites are becoming like Titian’s why oh why????
DeletePlease you guyz should free the guy o o meanwhile have u cast your votes on ⭕️z⭕️ today πππππ
I wonder who doesnt or wouldnt like to dig gold?π€
DeleteFinally Tochi has made it to the news, he needs to be talking more before he’ll be forgotten so soon
ReplyDeleteLolzzzzz..
DeleteTrue talk Anonymous..
He needs more talking to be in the news..
He will not.
DeleteSuch a fine cool guy, Who's spreading such a malicious rumor??
Maybe until he losses that ridiculous beards then I might see him as fine. Right now, I can't place his looks
DeleteIt is almost like he wasn't in the Bbn Naija house, there is rarely any news about him.
DeleteIt is so refreshing to see a housemates that is not so media hungry & starved. In the past, most housemates are usually desperate to embarrass their whole lineage to remain in the news.
Chizzy j
Tochi's matter that's long forgotten. Since he came out he didn't say anything. Erica left show, he was still quiet. Yesterday's media rounds buzz after Kiddy publicly supported Erica and didn't throw her under he now wrote that tweet. Why that time? Obviously he wanted the attention.
ReplyDeleteErica's fans didn't reason his matter sef, they would have come for him since. He's in their good book somehow. Btw, Kiddy appreciates him. He should go and sin no more.
Abeg keep quite. I hope you dey channel this kind of energy into your life. Always ranting
DeleteI enjoy when I see others pained cos of comments of others. Like what's paining them. Like that Annoymous there.
DeleteDrama everywhere!!
ReplyDeleteThis lockdown housemates season 5 drama will beπ₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯π₯
And Reunion too.
DeleteDs is why it’s very pertinent to be careful with one’s utterances. Once d words are out , it’s registered & very hard to be ignored. Some people will definitely forgive , while others will forever make reference to it from time to time. Let’s be guided.
ReplyDeleteHonestly, if they have a reunion program without Erica it will be a flop oo. Every issues on BBN 5 is revolving around Baby G. Baby G is the content. Tochi, Bros, you have to be in the limelight, keep it coming
ReplyDeleteI think she will b der if der is cus tacha was der during thiers
DeleteThank you anon 10:35. Did Tochi even do media rounds?
ReplyDeleteTouchi you should channel your energy on important things.
ReplyDeleteArghhh..all of you go away!!!
ReplyDeleteWe don't care
Don't know if he said it or not never followed his gist, but to me Nigerian men don't have any moral audacity to accuse women of being gold diggers. No one digs gold more than our men. Any chance men get with money, they take it. From thieving politicians to deceitful pastors to yahoo boys. Even how they famz their fellow rich men. Oga, anything for the boys?
ReplyDeleteGod bless you.
DeleteHe actually did. If you watched the show from the beginning when kidd and erica just started and laycon told brighto about his feelings for erica. He said how can erica see Volvo and go for Volkswagen he told lekan that. And said forget it erica is an Igbo girl that she has seen what’s she’s looking for in the house. how was is word misunderstood in that context. He told lekan that implying erica chose kidd because he’s richer than laycon . I watched that particular scene .
ReplyDeleteHe only deleted it when video evidence was brought to him timeline
Mtchewww.
DeleteStill twisting his words. You're dumb much.
But you are the one that is calling it gold digging and making it seem like a bad thing. Even the way you narrate that he said it, it doesn’t seem like he made it out to be a bad thing.
DeleteAbi if they put honey in your mouth, will you spit it out? If someone asks you to choose between Volvo and Range Rover, will you choose Volvo? Inukwa!!!
Adabekee if you had watched the video you won’t say this. I didn’t twist his words. He literally called all Igbo girls gold diggers Who goes after rich men only. He had to delete the tweet when Video evidence surfaced. He said a lot
DeleteIf he called them Gold diggers then that’s wrong because nobody intentionally goes to marry in an uncomfortable or bad place.
DeleteBut like you said I didn’t watch the video so you might be correct
Alright
ReplyDeleteNa wa o!
ReplyDeleteThe hustle to get into the Versace mansion is real.
Dem just dey use past glory to prey on these housemates vulnerabilities.
My guy, no let anybody tension you o.