About 23 persons have been confirmed dead and many others injured following a tanker explosion on Wednesday morning at the Felele axis of Lokoja the Kogi State capital.
The sector commander of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) in Kogi State, Idris Fika said while confirming the casualty figure to Channels Television on Wednesday that at least 23 bodies were pulled from the wreckage.
The accident occurred after a truck laden with Premium Motor Spirit lost control following a brake failure and rammed into five other oncoming vehicles.
ππππππππππ I couldn't watch the video yesterday.. God rest their souls! What a cruel way to die
ReplyDeleteAnd I learnt that Fashola authorized FERMA to work on the bad portion of the road..I ask why do we have to record causalties, death before we do the right thing..What kind of country is this dat does not pay premium to human lives..Too sad
Delete@Phonix
DeleteBecause they needed blood for their evil bank
They have gotten it now, so work starts.
This is so so sad.
ReplyDeleteWhat a way to die...Rip to the dead
So sad
DeleteMay their souls Rest In Peace
Oh! lord.. Rest their Soul..
DeleteJesus! Have mercy. May the souls OF THE DEPARTED find rest.
ReplyDeleteAmen. Government needs an alternative means of transportation for PMS. Time and time again they have ended lives and damaged property. What is the value of the life of a nigerian? It's devastating! May their souls find rest and comfort to to the grieving families .
DeleteAmen, so painful
DeleteIt's a sad one honestly, the pictures were heartbreaking,may God have mercy on us and may their souls rest in peace amen
ReplyDeleteOh...
ReplyDeleteRip to the dead
The way people die unnecessarily in this country is really becoming alarming, I mean, not even the lowest of animals deserve to waste away in such manner πππ’. May their souls rest in peacππ.
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy
ReplyDeleteSaddening!
ReplyDeleteLord have mercy, this is heartbreaking. May their souls rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteHmmm God hve mercy..R.I.P to the Dead
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteCan we ever learn? Must we allow several lives to die before we
do the right thing.
The movement of petroleum products shouldn't be by road, let there be other means.
Do we have fire service in Nigeria at all? May God rest their soul.
ReplyDeleteDo we have fire service in Nigeria at all? May God rest their soul.
ReplyDeleteChai, May God console the families that been affected in this incident.
ReplyDeleteWe so much believe God will protect us that we behave carelessly. These deaths could have been averted if they make the roads safer and stop using trucks that are already at their dieing state.
ReplyDeleteWe have wicked leaders who have sold their souls to the devil. How do other countries transport fuel for Christ sakes?
ReplyDeleteMay their souls rest in peace and their families comforted.
ReplyDeleteSome deaths can be avoided in our country, if only our government do the right thing.
Kai...May their souls rest in peace, amen. Their only crime were being born in a country like this.
ReplyDeleteDear Lord please make my relocation a reality. My friend really wants me to come to Germany but I prefer Canada biko. I am done with this country, it's tiring and heartbreaking being a Nigerian.
Amen it is a reality
DeleteThanks Phoenix.
DeleteIt is well with Nigeria
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad ππ
ReplyDeleteMay God grant eternal rest to the souls of the departed