Some of you don't know your history and may need to use google to check up who Oduduwa is before you Understand what Ooni of Ife ,Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi means.....
Saturday, September 26, 2020
20 comments:
Alright
ReplyDeleteWaiting for people that know history to explain
ReplyDeleteOoni is a representative of Olodumare(God) here on earth the culture and traditions they partially relation to water and i am not mistaken Odunolojo means the year of rain (I stand to be corrected) all this worship are for Olodumare the earth seek more fertile land,prosperity and longevity of the black race in peace and harmony.
Delete*the culture and traditions
Delete*and if i am not mistaken
😮😳 Fascinating
ReplyDeleteIyawo nko? Sho ti sa lo?
ReplyDeleteSa lo to your house Abi? You people do not just wish others good na wa!
DeleteBlack ppl need their own creation stories and sacred practices. We were before they came, and we will remain long after they are gone.
ReplyDeleteIfe oooye
ReplyDeleteIbi oju mo ti mo
Folklore.... origin of the yoruba kingdom.
ReplyDeleteThere is the belief that the yoruba tribe is descended from Egypt... hence the "gele" headgear.... dunno oo...
It is possible. Dead bodies are preserved and wrapped in white like Egyptian mummies by a certain traditional religious sect for a dedicated few where I come from in Ogun State. But then again those head pieces were worn by men in Egypt. The women wore braided wigs made from animal hair. E don tey since we dey use attachment.
DeleteOk na
ReplyDeleteWhere is mummy king
ReplyDeleteSeen
ReplyDeleteI love him
ReplyDeleteI Love Culture
ReplyDeleteSame here.
DeleteI love culture.
Black culture matters!
Diabolic
ReplyDeleteWHERE IS OUR QUEEN SIR?
ReplyDeleteI think he calls God Oduduwa.