The statement noted that markets are now expected to open at 8am and close at 6pm henceforth.
“The decision by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu is to further enhance trade and commerce as well as mitigate the hardship of the COVID-19 pandemic,” the statement added.
Ahmed stated that “the alternate days of operations will remain in force whereby food markets open on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday while non-food markets open on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.”
He urged all traders to adhere strictly to the Covid-19 protocols for their safety and the citizenry at large.
from punch
Hmmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteIt is well with us.
ReplyDeleteOkay.....o,Locked is over then
ReplyDeleteHonestly my first thought was...
ReplyDeleteBack to normal.
The traffic and hustle continues.
I think with the way the govt is relaxing the measures in place is one reason people are doubting the virus existence.
The govt is gradually letting the guard down so what should they expect in return??
I seriously doubt this virus is in Naija sha, I was at the market the other day, no one was wearing a mask, people were living their normal life and obviously no one has fallen ill or died, my mum recently travelled to the village and no one cares either, they said if the virus was killing people, they would have been burials everyday and sick people everywhere but nothing like that, why are they opening everywhere now, did anything change? Is their a cure now? There is Coronavirus here biko, if at all there is I believe the virus cannot be spread easily because of our weather reason it’s circulating amongst the high and mighty
DeleteAutomatically lock down has ended. ...meaning government will soon tell workers to resume work soon
ReplyDeleteAbegee!! About time.They should open the economy fully, let people hustle for their daily bread.
ReplyDeleteGod dey.
ReplyDeleteLas Las every thing go normal
ReplyDeleteEven without saying it markets have been staying beyond 6pm since.
ReplyDeleteIn Lagos? Impossible
DeleteOk
ReplyDeleteStella but I learnt that Tinubu's daughter- Iya Loja have been fining markets that have been staying in the market on extended hours..The new time is 9am - 3pm effective this week..Me I dunno about this new directive by our governor..
ReplyDeleteLas las we go dey alright