It's time to discuss food!!!......#foodie
I don't know what i am having for breakfast today but i know what my friend is having for breakfast and its oatmeal made with hot milk and moin moin cooked with oil...Yikeeessssssssssssssss.
I guess its the same way someone would be irritated if told them i loved to eat okro soup with sliced bread.
Wetin you dey eat for Saturday Breakfast......
Saturday, July 25, 2020
75 comments:
I’m having toasted bread sandwich with tea for now, then after football will have pepper stew with enough gizzard, pomo, meat and rice π
ReplyDeleteCome & join me guysπ€
You like enjoyment.
DeleteEnjoy your breakfast dear
DeleteWehdone Sir! No Wonder I see plenty animals on top the Rice πππ
DeleteHaba Stella! Bread and okro soup kwa?!
DeleteStellaaaaaaa, okro soup and bread???. Never heard that combo ooo. As for me, no breakfast. I'll just have tea.
ReplyDeleteYou don't want to have anything heavy I guess
DeleteOur Stella is now Oyibo
DeleteThat's how oyibo combine their food
@Excited courtesy, I'm not really a breakfast person.
Delete@Marvel, I'm still trying to understand her combo o.
Oatmeal and Moin Moin goes. It’s a very healthy combination actually. My mum is diabetic and she eats it. It regulates her blood sugar very well. Oatmeal is very good for you. For weight loss, BP and blood sugar. Just reduce the sugar and dilute the milk. Whole milk is very fatty. Your okro and bread combo is very weird.
ReplyDeleteAbi o
DeleteYour friends combination is actually the normal
Yours however in the Nigerian context is "abasha"
Boya tea and bread.. I never sure
ReplyDeleteMoi moi and pap with enough milk it is for me.
ReplyDeleteBeans and pap for us.
ReplyDeleteNo breakfast, will do spaghetti with vegetable sauce for afternoon
ReplyDeleteStella which one is hot milk again?
ReplyDeleteI'll have tea, bread and hot boiled eggs.
Jollof rice and fried dodoπ¦
DeleteI just finished eating spaghetti with veggies.
ReplyDeleteNo breakfast yet at all... Me I'm still lying on my bed.
ReplyDeleteBut, I need to go to the supermarket and street market to get some fresh veggies, fruits etc.
Nothing...good morning Sdktribe.
ReplyDelete❤
Just had hot white rice and stew. Stepped down with a cup of tea.
ReplyDeleteMoi moi and custard.
ReplyDeleteI am so careful about breakfasts these days. I am a "my day starts with a cup of tea" kindof peeson but early Monday last week I fould out I couldn't keep my tea down. I didn't give it much thought but same thing happened on Tuesday. I use the powder milk type from a good brand so I could not phantom why I was reacting like that. I changed the brand of milk on Wednesday but had the same reaction and I resigned myself to taking black tea in the morning. It was yesterday I decided to try evaporated milk type and I was careful to keep it small and thankfully my system accepted it. I am not a fan of liquid milk but have no choice now. What I can't wrap my head around is this selective lactose intolerance. I don't get it.
ReplyDeleteStellicious Stella your okro and bread no follow biko but na your choice. Taking my slimming tea watching my height
ReplyDeleteOkro and bread ke,is btr I dip my bread inside water dan to eat such.
DeleteRice and fried stew
ReplyDeleteHad golden morn with plenty bornvita, no sugar
ReplyDeleteWasn't it bitter?
DeleteBitter? No oh
DeleteBornvita adds a pleasant taste to tea nau
I think you should try it. It's nice! π
Still in bed though, will be having toast with tea later.
ReplyDeletePuff puff and water for me.
ReplyDeleteIs that like a full meal?
DeleteI'm still in bed, no breakfast for me.
ReplyDeleteI will make grill croker fish, fried plantains, salad, white rice and chicken souce later.
Hot palm oil rice
ReplyDeleteAlmost 9am? π΄π΄π΄π€π€ watched BBN till 2am cos of aproko oh ππ Ozo ,Dora and Nengi entanglement πππ
ReplyDeleteLemme get up to make lemon tea and ginger! I will be making unripe plantain porridge mixed with veggies, smoked fish, dried fish for lunchπππyummy
Enjoy
DeleteI dozed off on BBN,by the time I was up againi,saw Tolani offering herself self service,aarrgghh.
DeleteLucy is a siren kawai,be looking like Wole Soyinka,haha,her hair is weird.
Smart housemates all of them,90% with clean skin and camera friendly too.
Pray they focus on the game because for now,many don't know the difference between Frienship,Relationship and Stuationship.
#sad
For breakfast I'll be having steamed spinach with two eggs fried in water and some avocado. Will wash down with room temperature water.
ReplyDeleteChai, you are on keto diet.
DeleteFried in water keh?
DeleteThat is poached egg na
It is called poached egg aunty...lol..
DeleteLeft over rice and vegetable stew from last night,would be detoxing first with a combo of scent leaves and bitterleafs,will eat two hours later or thereaboutπ
ReplyDeletePoundo and okro soup biko, I need all the energy today. I need to utilise the sun. I have like 4 rounds of washing to do and will also declutter. Dinner will be salads.
ReplyDeleteTalking about oats it's been a while I had that,feel like it again,pls which is the best oats to get at the store?
ReplyDeleteSomeone mentioned Good morning white oats few days
DeleteAgo
Apples for breakfast here
ReplyDeleteFor the first time in my life I made puff puff and it came out perfect, I'll take it with hot cocoa
ReplyDeleteFreshly squeezed orange&lime. Then hot Uha soup laced with all you can imagine & eba, weight loss can wait a minute. Lying on my bed and rubbing my tummy. Noon, I head to the beach to chill. Will do grilled croaker and a drink in the evening.
ReplyDeletePancakes and tea
ReplyDeleteI am making Editan soup this morning
ReplyDeleteI'm making Editan soup to eat with foo food this morning
ReplyDeleteAkara and bread,I bake bread myself,and its very fine and yummy, I learned it from Facebook and I've been baking bread since lockdown, no more buying buying
ReplyDeleteRice nd beans
ReplyDeleteI just had oranges, peeled and all the skin eaten , with hot lemon tea. Will have roasted plantain and peppered roasted goat meat. Thats all for the day. Thank God for a beautiful week , anticipation greatness in the upcoming week
ReplyDeletespaghetti jollof with Turkey.
ReplyDeletePap and moi moi
ReplyDeleteAnticipating jare...
ReplyDeleteTea and bread for breakfast
ReplyDeleteLazy Saturday morning, Still on bed right now sefπ©π©.
ReplyDeleteDon't know oo, maybe I'd just make vegetable noodles. I will not do anything today.
Will you get up from the bed and do some jogging??π♀️π♀️π♀️π♀️
DeleteThe sleep sweet then π
Deleteππ, Abrodian moi love, lol, I woke up about 20 minutes ago, did squatted 50 times, That one too is exercise oriaa??
DeleteLovely day ahead sweetie ππ.
Chisom 11:12 you still in bed.
DeleteWait I'm coming for you...!
Oh it's Saturday. Enjoy jare
@Bini darling, e sweet no be smallππ.
Delete@OSD nwanne nmaduu! e na atuzi n'onwa n'onwa, You better come for me with full force oo nneππ, how's my name sake doing biko?? My regards to herππ.
Bread and tea
ReplyDeleteIt's yam porridge, we're eating as I type.
ReplyDeleteI'm having boiled yam and egg and tomato sauce now..
ReplyDeleteBread, eggs and tea got me this morning
ReplyDeleteAnkara and akamu, for me
ReplyDeleteJust got back from sharing fresh corn and ube mkpuru in the neighbourhood,love the way one of my oyibo neighbors calls it 'yubie'haha.
ReplyDeleteWe received loads of fresh corn from our farms,as expected this morning,so it had to go round.
Eating honey beans and corn porridge,garnished with plenty fried croaker and titus fishes,the pepper na die,lagos is chilly.
Dh's niece can cook sha,delish delish dish kawai.
Lol..@xp u like food sha...I have cooked some of the food u always post here and I must say it always comes out nice.
DeleteXp I've always loved the food from afar.
DeletePlease how do you cook the corn and beans? Do you cook separately?
The sharing of farm produce is actually a good thought,I learnt.
haha. I love cooking a whole lot and eat little but I eat just about everything while 'tasting'. Kikiki.
DeleteStill got soap dish on my neck and a member of the pencil gang.
Yes,there is love in sharing,I made some people from,other tribes around to start eating Igbo food,we too have started eating very pepperish Egusi Ijebu,na so.
For the cooking:
Pour honey beans in boiling water for 2 minutes then rinse under running tap or wash with cold water till water is clear to avoid flatulence.
Boil with fresh corn for 1hour on high steam.
Then add red oil,salt,seasoning,ground crayfish,blended onions+tatashe+bell peppers,de-bone the fried fishes and add.
Cover tight and leave on lowest heat to simmer for 30minutes.
PLEASE DO NOT TURN.
Put off steam and add,sliced yellow,green and red peppers then turn very well and take off the fire.
Bon Appetit!
Yam and beans.