ew York Police Department said Saleh’s corpse was found limbless and headless in a building on E. Houston St. at Suffolk St. on the Lower East side, New York. But the dismembered body parts were found at the scene of the murder.
He bought the condo in 2019 for $2.2 million, New York Post reported on Tuesday.
“We have a torso, a head that’s been removed, arms, and legs. Everything is still on the scene. We don’t have a motive,” NYPD spokesman Sgt. Carlos Nieves said.
Police were alerted to the crime by the victim’s sister who called 911 after discovering the corpse of her brother in his home.
Apart from his business in Nigeria, Fahim, a Bentley University alumnus, co-founded Pathao together with Hussain M Elius and Shifat Adnan in 2015.
He bought the condo in 2019 for $2.2 million, New York Post reported on Tuesday.
“We have a torso, a head that’s been removed, arms, and legs. Everything is still on the scene. We don’t have a motive,” NYPD spokesman Sgt. Carlos Nieves said.
Police were alerted to the crime by the victim’s sister who called 911 after discovering the corpse of her brother in his home.
Apart from his business in Nigeria, Fahim, a Bentley University alumnus, co-founded Pathao together with Hussain M Elius and Shifat Adnan in 2015.
from the guardian.ng
My God. I pictured the scene in my head.π€’
ReplyDeleteBlood of Zachariah π¨π¨π¨
DeleteThe killer(s) must have been watching crime and investigation series to actually have time to cut him up like this
DeleteThis story shook me. If it was just an assassination a bullet to the head would have sufficed but a message was passed. The first thing I thought was, this is personal. I said is his dad a business man? If yes then this may be somebody trying to get back at his family. If his parents aren't big business people, then this is definitely business gone bad in my opinion. Either he screwed somebody over or somebody wants to cheat him and take over one of his businesses. I am so shook by this story , so so shook. May he rest in peace and I hope his killers are caught.
DeleteI don't think it's drug related his death. But more of business related.
May God give his family the fortitude to bear this loss.
This death has the same bearings of mafia drug lords.
ReplyDeleteFine man gone through a brutal death. Father save your children from brutal death Amen.
RIP fine man
Yes Exactly what I thought
DeleteAnd it might not be....plenty sick people in d world. Is dat not how Olamide Alli's fiance too mutilated d poor girl.
DeleteWhen its not Crime&Investigation channel; what a painful death.
RIP
If you are familiar with drug cartel stories this here looks like one. Let's see it unfold
DeleteGosh sad news everyday! From what I know is that he was kind and humble. The murder is just too horrific, seems like an inside job. The killer was obviously a hitman maybe sent by business associates or even family. Well N.Y detectives will hopefully solve the case. May his soul rest in peace! ππ½ππ½ππ½ππππ
ReplyDeleteWhat a cruel way to die. I hope the killer is apprehended. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeletePretty sad and ripp to him.No place is safe anymore
ReplyDeleteSounds like a mafia hit
ReplyDeleteExactly. Rip
DeleteGod have mercy.
Deleteπππ―
DeleteDoes this mean he was involved in any shady deal?
DeleteVery terrible! How can people kill a fellow human being like that..Rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad. This world is filled with wicked people.
ReplyDeleteMay the Lord rest His soul.
What a brutal way to die, gosh! I just hope the killers and people behind his death will be apprehended.
ReplyDeleteI pray so too.
DeleteVery handsome young manππ.
Another sad newsπππ dear Lord save your children π RIP Fahim
ReplyDeleteWhat a brutal way to die. I feel for the sister who found the body, she will need psychological counseling.
ReplyDeleteOh dear!
ReplyDeleteThis is very sad.
Not only killed but dismembered as well.
Rest in peace to him and may his family and friends be consoled.
What a horrible way to die. May his soul rest in peace and may the killers be fished out.
ReplyDeleteWhere have you been oh!!
DeleteWas he into some shady deals?
ReplyDeleteThose silicone valley experts are mostly into some shady deals.
I do hope his death doesn't have anything to do with former Google CEO and the secret meeting he recently held with some prolific and Tech people
May his soul rest in peace
Ms A please try and curb your tendency to make blanket statements jumping to illogical conclusions. Silicone valley experts are like anyone else, with good and bad amongst them.
DeleteMany of them are into shady deals.
DeleteThere are shows and documentaries about them
Of course, there are good people among them too!
are you minding the oversabi judgina.
DeleteWhat a very horrible way to die, I pray the perpetrators are brought to book. RIP to him.
ReplyDeleteWhat a gruesome way to die. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeletehmmn. Drug rings and Mafia lords might have been involved.
ReplyDeleteSo sadπ’π’π’π’π’
ReplyDeleteRest in Peace Fahim Saleh
ReplyDeleteIf only people will understand that we are all here temporarily,and we will go someday soon, then maybe we will not think of killing anybody, because, well we would all go, it's just a matter of time . RIP
ReplyDeleteMy dear, I keep wondering if these kind of people are human at all, very horrific death.
Deleteits really sad
Deleteoh my God.may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteOMG what a sad loss. hardworking young man
ReplyDeleteSick people everywhere. May the killers be caught. RIP
ReplyDeleteWhat a horrible way to go smh. RiP Fahim.
ReplyDeleteThis is so sad, who will kill a man
ReplyDeletein such a brutal manner.
Chai na wa.
ReplyDeleteSo much evil in this world
Just read his profile and was very impressed at his achievements at age 33. That's amazing but not uncommon in the US. A lot of young people, especially Asians have made millions through tech. Just wish tech would be widely taught and embraced in the black community. Not everyone can be a rapper or NBA player.
ReplyDeleteGood news gracious! π²π³
ReplyDeleteRip to him. May God console his family.
Before I read the full story and only saw the headline my intuition told me this was an inside thing. After reading the story yes, he was killed by someone he knows and the brutality of the murder says the killer developed a strong hate for him along the way.
ReplyDeleteSorry for the sister, she will need therapy and will probably need it for life. That was a gruesome sight to come upon of a loved one.
Maybe the competition getting worried, decided to kill him. Or maybe he has connections with the fraudsters and gangsters, and they need to take him out to bmpr3vent him being interrogated....enough room for conspiracy theories. But this is very painful way to go. Dont want to imagine what his last moments were like. Pain. Agony. Sheer terror.
ReplyDeleteA horrible way to die.
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort his family and loved ones. Amen
So sad and painful even to readπ
ReplyDeleteIt's a wa oh π«π«
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP π
So sad. RIP π
ReplyDeleteMan's inhumanity to man. No matter his offence is it enough to butcher him the way they did.
ReplyDeleteChai!!! They just wasted this young man's life like that. It's a pity, I feel sorry for the family