The housemates would be lodged at the Big Brother House for the next ten weeks to entertain TV viewers across Africa and beyond.
At the launch, official host of the BBNaija, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu ushered the housemates into the #BigBrotherNaija house with the edition themed: “Lockdown”.
Here are the 20 housemates that will make you stay glued to your TV screen all through the 10 weeks:
1. Ozo
Ozoemena “Ozo” Chukwu also known as Ozo is a consultant and entrepreneur. Ozo is from Imo State. He is a sports analyst who has worked with a UEFA Federation in Europe.
2. Vee
Victoria Adeyele is a 23-year-old lady who was born in London but moved to Lagos, Nigeria in 2020. Vee is a singer and has performed at some gigs in Europe before coming back to Nigeria.
3. Prince
Prince Nelson Enwerem is a 24 year old entrepreneur from Abia. He is a model, fashion designer and an interior decorator.
4. Lilo
Lilo, whose full name is Boluwatife Aderogba is a 23-year-old dietitian from Lagos.
5. Trikytee
Timmy Sinclair is a 35 year old creative artist from Bayelsa State, Nigeria but bases in Lagos.
6. Dorothy
Dorothy Bachor is a 24-year-old entrepreneur from Lagos.
7. Wathoni
Florence Wathoni Anyansi is a 29-year-old fashion entrepreneur and a parent blogging. She speaks both English language and Swahili.
8. Terseer Kiddwaya
Kiddwaya is a 27-year old entrepreneur from Benue State.
9. Ka3na
Kate “Ka3na” Jones is a 26 year old entrepreneur from Rivers, Nigeria. Kate’s dream is to be famous and own the biggest luxury fashion brand in the world.
10. Lucy
Lucy Essien is a 30-year-old entrepreneur from Lagos.
11. Praise
Praise Nelson is a 28-year-old dancer, a fitness and personal trainer from Enugu. Praise emerged the winner at the K-Pop World Festival, South Korea 2015 and also won third place at a national Dance Competition in 2010.
12. Tochi
Tochukwu Okechukwu Tochi is a 28-year-old rapper and real estate agent from Imo state.
13. Eric
Eric Akhigbe is a 24 year old final year student at the University of Lagos and comes from Edo State.
14. Brighto
Ezekiel Bright Osemudiame also known as “Brighto” is a 29-year-old sailor from Edo State. Brighto holds a degree in Marine Engineering from Arab Academy for Science Technology and Maritime Transport in Alexandria, Egypt with several other professional certifications.
15. Nengi
Rebecca “Nengi” Hampson is a 22 year old entrepreneur from Bayelsa State, Nigeria. She is a former model and MBGN Top 5 contestant.
16. Neo
Emuobonuvie “Neo” Akpofure is a 26, years of age who is popularly referred to as Neo. Neo is an app driver and a Delta State native.
17. Tolanibaj
Tolani Shobajo is a 27-year-old media personality from Lagos state. Tolani is an energetic gingered babe. People always call her the life of the party.
18. Mathoni
Mathoni is a single mother who loves music and speaks Swahili. She is also a fashion entrepreneur.
19. Erica
Erica is a 26 year old an actress who has promised to make the house fun.
19. Kaisha
Kaisha is a 25-year-old hard-working woman who loves to sing, dance and have fun. Kaisha hails from the Sokoto state.
20. Laycon
Laycon is an artist who loves to have fun. He says he is bringing fun and craziness to Biggie’s house.
The new Housemates are cool, and they wake up early for a change, pepper Dem usually sleeps till 12noon unless they have a task.
ReplyDeleteI love bigge's selection. But only few of them has caught my eye .
Nengi she is bringing the Mercy's vibe and been Mercy's good friend I don't know if that will work for her.
The way Nigerians we're trolling Laycon yesterday, I won't be surprised if he win this season 5, Nigerians never learn. forgetting that Nigeria like pity party, and many people is already stanning him. we shall see oh.
I love Dorathy, I love her friendliness but she is trying to hard for now. And the power of brewst can't be over emphasis, seeing how that girl held twitter to a standstill! And immediately I saw her I screamed! Kevin brewst!!!!
Erica has this Superiority around her like she is the princess of the show. We will see how that goes .
Ozo!!! Damn!!!! He is cute! I want a lady to win again but Ozo is making me think otherwise, and he is so eloquent. The way nengi and Erica follow him bumper to bumper those girls will soon fight because of Ozo. I smell cat fight! May the best girl win the man.
I think the housemates are already use to themselves, I will blame that on their quarantine days. Tho it would have been fun seeing them getting used to themselves..... I hope this new ones will be entertaining. No fave yet and I don't intend to have one for now.
ππππππππππ✌✌✌✌✌✌
DeleteIn no particular order.
DeleteOzor
Nengi
Eric
Erica
And laycon
Dorothy is sassy and open and friendly. I just wish she would stop leading with her boobs.
DeleteJust as my friend says 'all the girls are just there'....in walks Nengi. Wow!
DeleteThat Nengi is fine for days!but she just obsessed with Ozo! their ship will be too cute! πππ
DeleteI was tripping for Nengi but looks like something is not adding up with her age. Children of anger on Twitter are already dragging her that she can’t be 22, bcoz in 2013 , 2014 & 2017 respectively, she took part in beauty contest, & age limit for it starts from 18. Do d calculation ur self. She still looks under 30, why reduce her age to that level? She also knows a lot of celebrities, check out her page. Na so people de spoil their vibes with inconsequential stuff. Good luck to all of them.
DeleteChai...Ozo ooooo, see resume last night.. The guy just sold himself and finished work. I'm crushing already.
ReplyDeleteDorathy... I'm loving her already. Her hugeeee front has already made her famous babe came prepared and she's is a pretty face and looks sweet.
They've started shipping Nengi and Ozo already. But I want Erica for him.. I like her already and my laycon finalist material baby boy has fans already. Small body no be sickness ooo. If they like they should treat him anyhow he'll shock them.
Finally, that warri boy talks too much. Its like na community something say all the bbn warri people must be loud. If not they won't send you.
Anyways it's just day 1. But I'm loving the show already. My Dstv Now app has been dormant for such a long time. As I update am I see great new features and I'm loving it.
NEO the Oracle/Concentration talks too much.
DeleteHe wants to bring Omoshola vibe as per Warri guy.
Just observing him small small
Just in a day he has downloaded about his family history.
Hmmm!!!!
Laycon is a smart guy..
Bright is Reserved❤❤
I don't know but I kinda like Laycon lol
DeleteMe I like Laycon oh
DeleteMee too, i like Laycon
DeleteLycon was the best graduating student, Unilag, 2016, the guy is loaded
DeleteI saw Ebuka, with a hard on, during the premier.
ReplyDeleteRazor eyes
DeleteProbably why he kept putting his hand in his pocket.
DeleteThanks to Dorothy
DeleteTiger eyes na wa
DeleteWho told you the hard on was for the girls?
DeleteI like laycon, damn guy is eloquent
Delete12:55
Deleteyou won't make heaven π
12:55 hmmmn. Another angle ooo
DeleteMay God forgive us all
Congrats to all of them. The second babe that said she is from London but her parent's are from Nigeria, *side eyes*
ReplyDeleteWhy she nor get accent like them Khafi and Mike?
Rme.
Is the house the same house as them Mercy's own? I.e same house as Pepper dem but just redecorated or remodeled as well.
Those who watched last year answer. My siblings been arguing with me since.
it's the same house. just remodeled.
DeleteIt's the same house. Sameone ultimate love used.
DeleteDon't mind her the accent keeps changing, people don't like her already.
DeleteIt's the same house and I think it's same with ultimate love sef
DeleteI am not a fan of the crappy show,so ama jump and pass
ReplyDeleteHe put his left hand in his pocket, to tell his member, behave yourself. I saw it.. Ebuka!!!
ReplyDeleteWho was it rising for? Lol
DeleteThe Dorathy effectπ€£π€£π€£π€£
DeleteSet awon Kelvin. I'm very sure Kelvin will go bankrupt voting Dorathy this seasonπ€£π€£
Miss aboki,on top breast that he will not see to 'such'?
DeleteLet the game begin
ReplyDeleteLet the game begin
ReplyDeleteBut what can we learn from this BBN?
ReplyDeleteYou don't need to learn anything. You can tune to DSTV 401,CNN, to learn
Deleteπ€£ @Baltika
DeleteTune it to Dove TV already π
DeleteWe are tired of hearing people what the moral is.
ππ€£ππ€£ππ π π π π
DeleteYo!these ones will bring fun and entertainment...
ReplyDeleteDietitian is there too,hope she represents well and showcase her profession.
Nengi resembles Tacha a bit and her skin too fine.
No favourite pls
And they all look classy too.
DeleteOzo!
ReplyDeleteI swear....damn!
DeleteFor the lazy Nigerian youths,food is ready,enjoy!!!
ReplyDeleteDont call anyone lazy because they dont fancy what they like.
DeleteI know very hard working people that watch this to take the stress away.
If you havent learnt anything in this life, learn to mind your business and let people do them.
Not watching the show doesn't make you more intelligent, mature and hardworking.
Ozo is this year's winner!!π.
ReplyDeleteI hope he doesn't disgrace or disappoint me.
Nengi too, i like her, babe don't disgrace team pretty girls biko! Coordinate and carry yourself well, ππ.
Som ooo Ozo!!!!!
DeleteI pray Ozo will not disappoint us..
Nengi and Erica, i pray you both will not quarrel because of OZπ
Let the drama beginπΈπ»πΎ
I already like that Ozo guy already, but my fingers are still crossed.
Deleteit was funny how the girls introduced their spec as dark skinned, but immediately that Ozo made his introduction! all eyes on him!!! π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π
π♀️π♀️ππ, Ozo the heart robber!!
DeleteOur fingers are crossedπ€π€. Hopefully, his character matches perfectly well with his handsome look.
@SM Baby
@just Bella
πππ.
E go shock una
DeleteLaycon is trending already
That Dorothy chest eeennn
ReplyDeleteBest of luck to them..
ReplyDeleteI don’t know, I havnt found a favorite.
ReplyDeleteThere’s just something I ain’t feeling yet.
Don’t know.
With time, Convince Me, with time
DeleteHmmmmmm
Deleteabi na.
DeleteWith time.
You guys are welcome to bbn house✌✌✌ππππππππππππππππ
ReplyDeleteDora Issa beautiful lady❤❤❤
Erica❤❤❤
Praise✌ππ
Prince✌π✌π
Ozoππ
Nengi is fine lady❤❤
Let the hate begin
ReplyDeleteLucy Essien from Lagos?
That's like an Akwa Ibom name abi
Loling at your first paragraphπ
DeleteLagos is her base, that is what they mean
DeleteOh k
DeleteThey have already started catching feelingsπππ
ReplyDeleteSide eyes at you Eric and Lilo
Side eyes at you Bee
Laycon❤❤❤
Say what?????Immediatelyπππ
DeleteAll the best to them, let the drama unfold.
ReplyDeleteInteresting profiles from them all. Watched it last night, Ozo,1st class graduate of economics and master's degree as well.
ReplyDeleteThe light lady who came in towards the end in a tan wrap dress also has a good academic profile.
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteDorathy is already trending.
ReplyDeleteHer breastises are
Deleteπ€πππ€£
DeleteE get why π
DeleteAkpofure is playing efe's card, I'm tired of his boring stories. Housemate are cool tho.
ReplyDeleteTalk be like water for that guy mouth. Anyway,he already said he is problem..guess he came to trouble viewers and housemates.
DeleteCarry go my south south brother!
Nengi for me first cause shes my sis from the same stateππππ
ReplyDeleteThen Dorcas: that babe is lit mehnπ€π€π€
Nengi that is lying about her age, she celebrated 23 years of age in 20l7 and she is now claiming 22 years in 2020.
DeleteIs she ageing backward...
Beejay the 22years shock me πππ
DeleteErica is beautiful and looks younger than her age.
ReplyDeleteEric is so damn cuteππππππ
Neo wanna play the Efe card ππ
Dorothy is so lively and fun to watchππππ
Kaisha from sokoto state I will be on the look out for you. I wanna see what you brought for us from the seat of the caliphate. I hope your parents will not disown you for participating in BBN.
These ones will spread love not hate.
Dorathy was a whole vibe yesterday! I just love Tolanibaj,Vee, Erica and Laycon!
DeleteMajority of them do not have a day job many thanks to Nigeria government. Entrepreneur!entrepreneur!!entrepreneur!!!...
ReplyDeleteAll the best to them all.
Dorothy should learn to cover them boobs abeg. I'm bursty too but I wear appropriate clothing. I like her tho, but she should learn to cover her boobs.
ReplyDeleteThat is what she is showcasing as her selling point, the way mercy did her ass and boobs.
DeleteThe difference between myself and Dorothy is my hips don't lie.
ReplyDeleteI pray dere wud be no toxicity dis time around. Two bayelsans in d house. Wowza
ReplyDeleteI watched it last night and it was super interesting. These contestants came in with a lot of positive vibes...
ReplyDeleteI will be reading the updates here!
ReplyDeletei just witnessed a problem with this Big brother program. The housemates were about to delve into a serious discussion about the educational system and reforms that Nigerians should be pressed to change when they stopped and started talking about "most embarrassing incident with a girl"... Why? Because they suddenly remembered that they are not allowed to discuss politics....
ReplyDeleteI stan Nengi. South South girls are the prettiest πππππππ
ReplyDeleteHow did Lekan get in the show?
Lolss @ your last paragraphππ
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£π€£ @leycon the same way he got in is the way he will WIN, let's watch and see.
DeleteIt will shock you, the young man is smart. Be there asking how he got into the show like the people there are better than him. You guys look down on people too much. #spotremover#
DeleteEven brighto sef! You will be surprised Brighto and Leycon will come out tops
DeleteShe foiine
DeleteLaycon was the best graduating student in Unilag 2016.I Stan him.He has my votes this season. He is so intelligence and smart.
DeleteNigerians have a long way to go.They just judged him based on his looks without even getting to know .
How did he get him??? What a question?? He's not supposed to be there???
DeleteLaycon was so quiet yesternight why na?? I didn't really see housemates gisting with him.
DeleteI want to know why nengi was wearing paent to do some clean up in the house last night. I'm like nudity just now now wey you come? Nawa!
I love ozo ππ
ReplyDeleteHello beautiful...
DeleteI Stan ozo and laycoon. #spotremover#
ReplyDeleteThe era of bbn season 4 has started expiring. They have to go extra miles to gain attention. #covenant
ReplyDeleteNengiπππ is a pretty
ReplyDeletei wont be a fan of it this year
ReplyDeleteMy own is let no one play any of the past housemates card..They should just be themselves..My favourites for now is Vee, Tochi, Tolanibaj and Ozo(he looks like Jidenna cute guy)..Dorathy was a whole vibe yesterday
ReplyDeleteHonestly. I wouldn’t want anyone of them acting like Tasha or ceecee.
DeleteThat act is getting stale.
Still watching to observe before chosing my favorite... They are look fine though π
ReplyDeleteMy eyes are on Lekan. That guy will shock us!
ReplyDeleteLaycon will shock many people
DeleteI like him already
Yeah! Leycon sounds intelligent . They said he was d best graduating student in 2016 Arts department , Unilag.
DeleteGood luck to them..May the best win
ReplyDeleteThe kaisha babe is smart too. I Stan ozo, laycoon, brighto and kaisha. If housemate like they should look down on their fellow housemate.it will do them like feem.lol! #spotremover#
ReplyDeleteGot my eyes on Laycon,Tolanibaj and Dorathy
ReplyDeleteWe have same choice but mine included Wathoni
DeleteWhere can those in the diaspora watch it ?
ReplyDeleteNo need for you to watch it anywhere. Just be here at the appropriate time. Lobatan
DeleteI love dorathy's energy and vibes
ReplyDeleteNengy is so beautifulππ
Ozo smart and handsome
Prince comes across as a bully or someone used to his way
Erica and Tbajππ
Others I never decide
Ozo is cute for days, dude is so matured.
ReplyDeleteI like Dorothy and laycon,Nengi another cutie...
I think Ozo is going to be the Jackye in man form this year
ReplyDeleteMy favorite now Erica, Ozo,Laycon,Dorothy. Biggy should please off Neo's speaker,dude talks too much. Just a day he has downloaded his family matter.
ReplyDeleteThis season is going to be lit π₯π₯π
ReplyDeleteLaycon or laycon for my vote this season
ReplyDeleteAll the babes came prepared. I like Tolani, she had very decent videos not like the ones twerking upandan. Dorothy is something else. Let the show begin, we will watch when less busy to while away time.
ReplyDeleteLaycon for the money, I pray the rejected stone becomes the chief cornerstone
ReplyDeleteπ―π―
DeleteI like Laycon
ReplyDeleteOzo, Holy Trinity parish Independence layout, we stan for you. Beautiful, smart intelligent family
ReplyDeleteOnly son. Got two beautiful sisters both Doctors. His mum, a Doctor too. If you see them in church, family go hungry you. Rich family.