Lawan stated this while speaking to journalists on Sunday, ahead of the first anniversary of the Ninth Senate which will hold on Thursday.
According to him, it is hard for Nigeria to purchase required machinery from foreign countries.
“To some extent, we are suffering from international politics. I know that in our efforts to try to buy spare parts for jets, they may write to a certain foreign government and it will take six to nine months while another country will write to the same government and maybe get it in one or two months,” he said.
Lawan also admitted the country needs more resources and personnel for the Armed Forces.
“We need more personnel for the police, Nigerian immigration Service, and almost all the agencies and paramilitary as well,” he said.
The Senate President listed the resources needed to include “equipment, machinery and then training.”
from dailypost
All the monies you are using for various unnecessary renovation, you can add it to acquire more.
ReplyDeleteReally?????
ReplyDeleteAlways blaming others instead of blaming themselves
ReplyDelete🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶
ReplyDeleteAm sure he now rolls with lai Mohammad,haba what happened with what Chad did? The problem is with those oga at the top
ReplyDeleteHelp me ask the docile ones
DeleteBlaming game continues. Always shifting their failures to others.
ReplyDeleteWhats this one saying???
ReplyDeleteMtcheeééw.
Stupid man. Worse senate president ever
ReplyDeleteAhmed Lawan, is it also international politics that made you approve budget cuts for education and health just to renovate the national assembly complex???...
ReplyDeleteThe blame game continues. Twerps in power
ReplyDeleteOnce upon a time, these same set of people crucified President Goodluck Jonathan for giving same excuse.
ReplyDeleteBunch of shameless people
Okpo! 😡😐. Bunch of losers
ReplyDeleteOnly God can save us from all this wicked politicians