I am definitely not having Breakfast today,I need to do a tummy detox abeg!!!
So so food,wetin!!!
Please while we discuss breakfast,can someone share their tummy detox secret?do you do fruits or just water?what kind of fruits to clear the stomach....I have a detox tea here,once you talk it,you must make sure you stay indoors for two days cos its very strong and sends to the toilet every now and then..
Lets share detox secrets....No food today for me,just s#x,ooops i mean,just Latte Macchiato!!
Saturday, June 27, 2020
84 comments:
Sit up excercise at least 50. And drinking warm water immediately is the best detox. The kind shit you will deposit after will clear 5je stomach
ReplyDeleteWill try this...fruit smoothie is the best stomach detox
DeleteBread and beans cake
DeleteFor the life of me I just can't even manage one to do one sit up, it is sooooo hard, even when my legs are being held. It is so effective tho, my sister's stomach is always flat no matter the amount of food she consumes and she consumes a lot๐
DeleteI had custard and akara this morning and I know I will pay dearly for it with sleep. I am trying to loose weight ooooo egbami.
DeleteYam and palm oil got me this morning biko..
ReplyDeleteStella orange is a very good detoxing therapy,works well.Orange and a lot of water,and you go dey alright
That yam and palm oil is the real deal๐๐
DeleteYam and oil is my absolute favourite food in the world. Enjoy!
DeleteA certain time our family doctor told me i have to loose weight as a matter of urgency, i told him after the set of yam i have in my house, the man was speechless...
DeleteI love yam that much and just with oil!!!
Good morning Stella and what did you just said? "Just ....
ReplyDeleteShe said she is gonna engage in some kinky f**kery.
DeleteStella enjoy your breakfast oo๐
ReplyDeleteI'm making ekuru(white moimoi) with palm oyil sauce. Pls anybody that has tips on how to make it fluffy should epp me before it ends in premium tears.
You have to mix very well.. As in, carry turning stick, siddon and turn till its very soft. Na where the work dey be dat o
DeleteIt will come out very fluffy if you took your time to turn it well. All the best ❤️
White moi moi? The palm oil sauce is it with okra mixed with garden eggs?
DeleteI love Ekuru!
DeleteDon't blend it too smooth like when you're making moi-moi
Stir it in a bow for like 10-15 minutes to incorporate air inside, take a little with you finger and drop it in a little amount of water, if it floats, then it's ready to be cooked but if it doesn't floarlt, stir it some more. Na work o, but you'll enjoy it. You can still prepare it like that of you don't like stress but it won't be fluffy.
if you are taking it to those commercial grinding machine,tell them to only grind it once with little water.You can take along with you a small bowl to take the watery part,which will be used when mixing it.
DeleteAdd the watery part bit by bit while mixing,it must not be watery but very fluffy. Beating lots of air to makes it fluffy.
I discovered that my blender doesn't really do much justice to the beans for ekuuru. But if you have a very good blender ensure that you soak your beans in water to make it very soft before blending. Don't put much water while at it.
I love taking my ekuuru with okro and eko.
Enjoy your ekuuru.
Tosin.
Which one be Ekuru o, i'd love to taste it o, i have become obsessed with anything beans these days.
DeleteUna thankiu. It came out very well.
DeleteStella enjoy your breakfast oo๐
ReplyDeleteI'm making ekuru(white moimoi) with palm oyil sauce. Pls anybody that has tips on how to make it fluffy should epp me before it ends in premium tears.
If e no fluffy I go vex o ๐.. I go wait your update ๐๐
DeleteMiss Aboki, don't blend it too smooth and mix it very well
DeleteTade, over fluffy wan killam. Come chop.
DeleteLane Minder ๐
I’m not a breakfast person... enjoying my flat tummy and the attraction I get from oyinbo men๐๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteI remembered one oyinbo man with big pot belly in traffic, he saw me waiting at pedestrian crossing. He was like “you alright love” with strong English abi Scottish accent in my mind I answered, who be you? who born you? God forbid bad thing!!!
Hope your papa no get potbelly
DeleteBabe abeg it's too early nau๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ๐๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ๐
DeleteWho dare you with pot belly? Who born he? ๐๐
DeleteHahaha ๐๐๐. I know that feeling, been there hehehe ๐
DeleteHow's you beautiful?๐ค❤️❤️๐
Anon, no be my papa cause your papa pot belly na๐๐
Delete@Ms A darling, I’m fine dear๐๐
@Tade I tire o๐๐๐
@Paris ๐๐๐
๐๐๐ you ehn
DeleteAnon oooo ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐คฃ๐๐
Delete๐๐๐๐๐
DeleteAproko Queen ehn,
DeleteLol.....
DeleteI love breakfast. I eat it with gusto. I have always had a flat belly but Chloe Ting be doing me really good especially with the junk I'm packing in the trunk. I can't recommend those workouts enough.
Warm water and lemon or ACV first thing in the morning on an empty stomach is usually good for an instant detox.
Akamu and akara for breakfast
ReplyDeleteThe weather it's so cold over here.
I am eating jellof with plenty azu asa and mangala.I feel nourished while at it.
ReplyDeleteI missed commenting Sha..
Mangala fish ? Oh gosh๐๐๐
DeleteMangala na better sweet fish, their is this fish called gboor(I don't know if I spelt it well o) use it with enough fresh tomato and pepper to cook jollof and you shall confess that the Lord is very good.
DeleteOmg! Gifty, I love that fish๐
DeleteYehhh Stella henjoy๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteWe will be having bread,fried egg and tea this morning.
Will be reading comments for detox suggestions.
I'm bringing baked beans ๐๐
DeleteSame here....fried egg with onion and tomatoes, toast with real salted butter, baked beans and tea. Yummy and filling
DeleteStella ๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ๐๐คฃ you say na so so food?? So today na za other room food๐คช๐คช
ReplyDeleteI'm not having breakfast as usual,drank lime,lemon extract with warm water already! Will have oatmeal swallow and veggies later at 3pm
Pineapples๐๐ is my own fruit detox,it works wonders for me
How do you do it? Eat pineapples all through the day or how?
DeleteI want to know how I can detox my tommy too, I really need it. Please, share.
ReplyDeleteI had bean and maize this morning.
Already? Wow! I love this combo eh but no time yet to make it
DeleteStill in bed. I will settle for rice and fish sauce later.
ReplyDeleteDetox idea;
kale
cilantro
cucumber
lime or lemon
pineapple juice or coconut water
Chia seeds
Blend all together or better still drink water. Water is the best detox agent IMO.
I'm having two boiled eggs with a cup of green tea ๐ต.
ReplyDeleteGrilled fish and pepper salad for later.
I detox once in a while with peppermint leaves, basil leaves, cucumber and pomegranates. I add pomegranates just to sweetens it a little.
This is my best detox formula and I love it.
This oyibo English is too much I beg piecesam for me.
DeleteStella pawpaw or orange is the best detox therapy.....especially wen one finds it had to poo๐๐
ReplyDeleteI don't even know what to eat this morning.. I miss my mommy ๐ she always has different meal to try out every day! It's as if she has a fixed food time table inspiration in her head ❤️
ReplyDeleteI've taken water and green tea this morning, I go dey think wetin to eat sha
I just had squeezed scent leave water. I'llthink of what to eat later. I'm seeing this pics of pasta with veggies and it looks good
ReplyDeleteI blend lettuce, orange and ginger. It does wonders for me. You can try it. Also, try blend Ugwu leaves, and half slice of pineapple. ๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteA good detox tea that works for me is:
ReplyDeleteBoiled pineapple peel, lemon, an inch of ginger and 2 small cinnamon sticks. Drink hot and don't forget to wash your items with baking soda or vinegar. This recipe works wonders.
I detox with apple cider vinegar in warm water,then i add lemon and ginger to it. I do it first thing in the morning and trust me you won't even go hungry for almost the rest of the day
ReplyDeleteExactly....
DeleteI am so loving it now....
I do only lemon or lime with warm water,I will try it with apple cider.
DeleteWhere can I get apple cider and how much.
Thanks
How do you add the ginger?
DeleteYou are right Nina. During my first trimester apple cider vinegar in water helped my nausea but I noticed it suppressed my appetite so much that I lost 4kg before I entered my 2nd trimester. I want to start using again now I have had my baby.
DeleteI have had hot Pap moments ago
ReplyDeleteI might eat rice later, no appetite for now
No breakfast for me this morning, I will be having vegetables soup and white rice later.
ReplyDeleteStella pineapple juice and warm water does it for me.
Efo riro and iresi is bae.
DeleteI love it.
Beans and corn for breakfast.
Rice and moin Moin for me this morning
ReplyDeleteBig tommy na d result of prolonged lockdown tinz. Almost everyone is complaining, even me.
ReplyDelete๐คฃ๐คฃ๐
DeleteThis days I do pancakes on Saturdays,can't wait to switch to my normal moi moi or akara and pap1.
ReplyDeleteSo yea,pancake with tea got me this morning.
I'm having noodles and egg.
ReplyDeleteI do 3 days fruit fast to detox my system and I take lots of water. It works for me.
Lmao Stella,I will eat by 12,not fasting tho,beans and noodles I will have๐
ReplyDeleteIt's raining elephants and Hipoos in the garden City of PHc
ReplyDeleteKids still sleeping,
I am still in bed,,
No break fast yet.
Detox: Warm alkaline water on an empty stomach first thing in the morning with a splash of lemon juice.
Stella, happy Mekweing๐
Morning fam
I love waking up to rain. It is the reason I'm so excited this morning.
DeleteGood morning, Shining.
I had puff Puff and zobo this morning.
ReplyDeleteI detox with lemon,lime, ginger and garlic combo.
If you want to have a flat Tummy, Just go on intermittent fasting for like 2 weeks. Take Mint, Lemon, cucumber, Ginger blend together and sieve. Drink first thing on an empty stomach every morning.My window for eating is set for 12pm till 6pm.and I also do the Chloe Ting challenge for the 2 weeks too. The result is Amazing.
ReplyDeleteYay! Someone else who is doing the workout programs. I am on a third challenge in her workouts and I have lost about 2 inches around my waist....which is ridiculous because my aim at the start was just to keep things toned but I am so happy with my results. My mother and sisters have had much more incredible results as they are combining the workouts with a weight loss diet.
DeleteI'm having tea and bread
ReplyDeleteStella i could really do with some of your detox tea right now. I've become such a foodie and don't even get me started with the size of my tummy. I'm breastfeeding at the moment so i can't try some of the recipes I've seen here today but immediately i finish, I'm hitting the ground running. Will start of with Nina's recipe of apple cider vinegar in warm water with lemon and ginger.
ReplyDeleteHi...to your baby.๐
DeleteMake sure to dilute with a lot of water as a mix of ACV and lemon juice might be a tad too acidic.
Thank you Kami, you're very kind. Will definitely take your advice and dilute generously.
DeleteI ate just once yesterday(lunch) so I had to wake up early to make Jollof spaghetti and egg๐.
ReplyDeleteEveryone in the house was like๐ฒ๐ฒ...wetin do this one today, my mum was even telling me today is Saturday o๐๐
They all know na my bed dey gats me during the weekend and I'll like to be giving them surprises like this once in awhile.....so help me God๐ด๐ด
Had a cup of Lipton earlier, now I am eating buns and zobo.
ReplyDeleteI will be having moi moi and pap for breakfast.
ReplyDeleteNo food this morning, till evening.
ReplyDeleteJust having my breakfast now. Okro and eba
ReplyDeleteJust eat nothing but watermelon for 1-3 days straight. The watermelon will flush you out properly, detox and also help you drop a few pounds. Best part, there is no cramps.
ReplyDeleteI had rye bread with avocado.
ReplyDeleteMine is carrot oo,#50 carrot does wonders to my system. Lolll