The family has authorized the Commission to announce that the late executive director tested positive to COVID-19.
The Rivers State Ministry of Health has written to the Commission to also confirm the cause of death resulting from complications attributable to COVID-19.
The ministry has, therefore, directed the Commission to order all management staff to go into self-isolation for a period of 14 days with effects from today, While seeking the cooperation of the organisation in tracing staff and contractors who have had close contact with the deceased.
During the meeting with the family, they expressed fervent desire, that the death of the Executive Director should not be politicised, wishing to be left alone to mourn with dignity. This also is the position of the Commission.
We pray for the peaceful repose of the soul of our Executive Director Finance and Administration, Elder lbanga Bassey Etang.
Sad!Rip sir
ReplyDeleteRIP
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay we not be defeated by what we fight.
May God comfort his loved ones.Please everyone,stay safe and be cautious.May God's protection be upon us.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace . This coronavirus should gooooooooo
ReplyDeleteWhat a pity! And such a young man. May his soulrest in peace. Please let's be careful covid is real.
ReplyDeleteMay God save us all
ReplyDeleteSerious politics, he didn't die of Covid-19. His body was released to his family after they were forced to agree that's what he died of..
ReplyDeleteMay God rest his soul, amen.
Na wa for you o....you are among the family members and you can attest to this? Jeez
DeleteAm not surprised, everything for this country na scam
DeleteWhat is the secret behind making up your own stories?
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
DeleteThey poison him and labeled it covid-19. God is watching you people playing politic with everything.
DeleteBlackBerry nah wah for you o, you think if I didn't know I would be saying it? Jeez please go get busy
DeleteMama Mia the secret is my secret, can you now move on?
Longrich you know the story or rather you heard right.
May his soul rest in peace.
olive k why the lies ??? don't be spreading what you know are lies about..
DeleteMay his soul rest in peace...
ReplyDeleteAmen
Eternal rest grant unto him O Lord🙏
ReplyDeleteSad R.i.p sir.
ReplyDeleteIt will be a survival of the best immune system soon if it doesn't go away or a vaccine is found.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace 🙏🏽
ReplyDelete🤐🤐🤐🤐
This Coro has sent many people to their graves early. May God save and grant eternal rest to the dead
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. My condolences to the family.
ReplyDeleteCovid is real,stay safe
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort the bereaved family.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace and may God protect us all
ReplyDeleteSo sad. RIP
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace🙏
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteWhile many are still doubt the existence of the disease, RIP sir.
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteRIP sir. Please stay safe #covid19isreal
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Sir
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace