This post may not make sense to you if you have never eaten the Combination of Amala,gbegiri,ewedu and goat meat with body odour.......
Try this and you will only eat once a day....
Thursday, April 16, 2020
72 comments:
What's that? watery shit? π€π€π€π€π€π€π€π€π€π€
ReplyDeleteI know you crave for that watery shit...don't even lieπ
DeleteIf I hear Ola, that watery shit up there na correct food o, very nutrional.
DeleteI don't eat gbegiri. Just give me amala and ewedu with correct ogufe and assorted meat.
Delete.chaii which kind food is thus!I feel like vommiting
DeleteI don’t eat gbegiri too. Amala,ewedu and goat meat is okay for me.
DeleteThat yellowish stuff at the side is what bikonu?? It's been really long I ate amala and ewedu soup oo, since my junior secondary school days!! I don ask some people around here, fa kolu gbago, fa akolu gbadaa! I'm tiredπ€¦♀️π€¦♀️.currently enjoying my sea okro soup, one of my faveπππ. #CHISOM
ReplyDeleteGbegiri
DeleteThat's gbegiri aka bean soup. Where are you? Someone here might know an amala place close to you.
DeleteMy darlingsππThanks all. #CHISOM
DeleteI absolutely loathe swallow but Amala I love in small doses, as long as it's with efo elegusi. One of my must have meals once quarantine is over.
ReplyDeleteIs that yellow thing where the spoon is dipping custard without milk?
ReplyDeleteIt's called gbegiri
DeleteLol...that's gbegiri...made with beans
Deleteπππcustard ke? That's gbegiri, it's made of beans and oil.
DeleteHahaha ππππ that's a certified gbΓ©girΓ
Deleteπ πππ
Deleteπππ@custard without milk, bvs will not kee persin wit lafta. That's gbegiri.
Deleteπππ
Deleteππππpermit me to call you ijort. Which one be custard without milk?
DeleteI am really craving gbegiri....
ReplyDeleteThat meal ππΎ got nothing on starch with chicken and dry fish banga soup, dried in Evwere....
ReplyDeleteYou lie!! That meal up there has no rivalπ
DeleteThat small clay pot is the real deal for cooking down banga soup.
DeleteEat while the soup is still bubbling away.
Chai! ππ½ππ½ππ½
Chai. Hot rice with banga soup with head of cat fish. Heavenly!
DeletePlease, I don't want us to argue over this.
DeleteThat is a certified meal up there π― legit. drop micπ€
Why you giving the F finger thoughπ€·π€·π€·
Deleteyou are so right
Deletebut to me, its banga soup with fresh fish,snail and chicken/ turkey with well prepared starch
please God if i make heaven, they should please serve this combination daily, if not i will riot ooπ
Banga soup is waaaaay better than ewedu and gbegiri. No comparison sef!!!
Delete15:48 you think so because it's a plain soup while banga isn't. let someone who knows how to cook, prepare it for you with enough orisirisri. You will bite your hand.π
DeletePlease amala, gbegiri and ewedu have no rival abeg
DeleteThat red thing by the left is wet ground pepper o. You just finish eating it and you will start hopping up like
ReplyDeletea he-goat on a marijuana farm.πππ
πππ
DeleteYou know na...no pepper, no food for an average Yoruba person.
Lmao
DeleteThey want people to rush amala that it will cure coro.
ReplyDeleteNa una sabi
Tbh this up here look disgusting.
ReplyDeleteYou're missing ☻
DeleteThe same comment I made until I tried it without the gberiri though, pure Bliss!
DeleteThe amala will just be passing through your throat expressly. ππππ
Missing so much.
DeleteNa so my hubby always call me ofe nmanu until the day I carry am go Sabo in Lagos. His orientation change fast fast. My dear Sherikoko, you're really missing.
@ Anne K, are you talking about white house sabo? The amala there is something else
DeleteHmmmm... I guess I ll have to try it some time soon. Once this quarantine is over.
DeleteWhite House Amala sweet ke?? Una no know sweet Amala be that!!
Deleteπ€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
Hmmmm yummy π π
ReplyDeleteI miss amala and ewedu.I dont like gbegiri, I heard it's very nice. Maybe the first place I ate it, they didn't prepare it very well.
ReplyDeleteIt is very nice if well prepared.
DeleteI will try it then. But I don't joke with amala and ewedu.
DeleteI miss this combo.... Iya Oyo in Abuja, I was visiting daily, order my amala ati ewedu ati gbegiri with goat meat and assortedπ₯°π₯°π₯°π₯°
ReplyDeleteI was eating amala almost every day..
I'm salivating ππππ right now.
Foodieππ#CHISOM
DeleteLol I have a friend that's always craving food from Iya Oyo.
DeleteAmala and Ewedu was my lunch in Lagos camp everyday till I left camp!!!!
DeleteI don't like gbegiri, never tried it though
Stella, "thou shall not tempt" quarantined crew with this tasty, scrumptuos meal. Amala is one of Nigeria's best. Visit Ibadan, Ogbomoso or Kwara for this and you'll never view it negatively. That yellowship substance is always hated until tasted then you'll understand how people get hooked on drugs. Amala can never be wrong
ReplyDeleteπ at hooked on drugs.
DeleteThis is real food abeg
ReplyDeleteThis is one food I have never eaten, would love to try it out
ReplyDeleteAnd you will definitely enjoy it. It makes sense big time
DeleteAnd you will not regret eating it.
DeleteI would love to try it too.
DeleteYou will so love it. Whenever I'm in Kwara or Lagos, I don't eat any other food except amala and ewedu.
DeleteThat meal up there over make sense, I miss amala joint in Kaduna by express πππππππ. This one is temptation.
ReplyDeleteThat plate reminds me of my baby's diapers when she had diarrhea. ππππ
ReplyDeleteThis is what I'm talking about.
ReplyDeleteIdo much love this combo.π
ReplyDeleteStella, you and this your goatmeat with body odor π€£π€£π€£. Is it the same with nwa mpki(He goat)?
ReplyDeleteI remember when my aunt prepared oha soup with the meat. The whole house smelt badly. No one even ate the soup. She finished her soup all by herself π₯π₯.
I'm a huge fan of Amala+Ewedu+assorted+fried croaker fishπππππ.
Wow i had this meal for the first time when i visited lagos for a week of relaxation and meeting up with friends, my female friend say she won’t allow me return back to delta without tasting thier national treasure mealπ
ReplyDeletebut after i had a taste of it, there was no gbegiri though, it was the meal i had once daily till i left, so kudos to amala & eweduπ
can’t wait to visit lagos after this pandemic to have it again, and maybe this time also taste ewa agonyin as i never had the mind to try it(am not a lover of beansπ©)
this amala and ewedu must be a nice meal wish to taste it someday
ReplyDeletePlease do. You will so love it.
DeleteTry Belgium kitchen at festac or amuwo branch wow its bae.
ReplyDeleteOne thing about the combo up there is that, even if you get satisfied you will still be craving for more. Best enjoyed when hot that your nose water won't stop running.
ReplyDeleteEven if witch serve me amala at midnight, I will eat it, wake up and drink anointing oil.
DeleteHehehehehehehehehe. I can't wait to try that gbegiri again.
DeleteEwedu for me all the way but gbegiri mbaaa. The first time I tasted gbegiri while doing my masters in Ibadan, I almost died. 5 minutes After eating, I sweating and feeling uncomfortable. I was so bad that I took bike straight home. I poured water on my self, no way. It was getting worse and worse that my brother who visited me for his post utme was panicking. I rolled and rolled on the ground till I vomited all the food on him.that was when I recovered. He was so annoyed with me that he didn't talk to me for 2 days
ReplyDeleteIt was a favourite with my Lebanese colleague. She ate it everyday during our break complete with ponmo and roundabout. It is very soothing to the stomach and the gbegiri and ewedu combo is very nutritious. If you want to wean your baby off breast milk too, soft amala and ewedu prepared with ground crayfish is very good for the baby but without any pepper o!